Reviews For Strong Persuader
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2016 6:12:26 AM Title: The Kiss

How many times have I read this story? Let me count the ways...
1-1000, 2-1000...

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 7:49:20 PM Title: The Kiss

Oh wow, intense story. I love the way it ended. As much as I hate jean/Logan, I still love how everything ended well for everyone. I'm a sucker for a happy ending. Great fic!

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 1:12:27 PM Title: The Kiss

Wonderful ending!!!! :D

Reviewer: Mini Funk Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 9:12:17 PM Title: The Kiss

I LOVE LOVE LOVE the ending.

AND!!!!!

You get bonus points for using "idjit".

Awesome. :-)

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2013 4:15:56 AM Title: The Kiss

Great story, Doc! Loved the ending and it was the perfect Valentine's Day gift! As always, you never disappoint! I never get tired of your writing. This is another keeper for sure.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 4:06:14 AM Title: The Kiss

Iactually laughed for the sheer joy of the thing upon reading this. I love your sense of humour and your gorgeous writing. Thank you so much for tying this up so pretty-like.

~Mia

Reviewer: hobbitsdoitbetter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 3:11:52 AM Title: The Kiss

Have to say, I quite enjoyed this. Brisk, frank, nicely structured and elegantly written you got a huge amount of story into a few chapters. I'm impressed.
Hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 11:40:27 AM Title: The Kiss

Wow, what a great ending! It's the most romance I'm getting for valentines day, ha! Great emotional story overall!

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2013 12:36:03 AM Title: The Talk

Okay, I'm totally reading thru all your stories after reading The Taming. Soooooooo, will you finish this one too? Pretty please? Love Love Love the way you write our Marie and Logan. I look forward to looking through the rest of your stories!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2012 10:13:10 AM Title: The Talk

I normally don't like Logan/Jean stories but of course since you wrote it I couldn't stay away. Damn you and your addictive writing! :D I'm definitely hooked and waiting for the next installment. Great stuff!

Reviewer: Melancholy Rogue Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2012 4:48:24 PM Title: The Axe

I love this story and can't wait for a little more Logan and Rogue interaction. :)

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2012 6:50:56 PM Title: The Talk

Absolutely, painfully beautiful. It hurt to read, but the writingwas so damned good.

~Mia

Reviewer: springbok7 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2012 6:25:01 AM Title: The Talk

Maybe it's your compulsive need to tie up loose ends telling you to write one more chapter, but my compulsive neediness to read more of your awesome story says you HAVE to write at least one more chapter! LOL! I wanna see how scott and jean reconcile themselves with each other. I wanna see how marie threatens to kick logan's ass if he ever does something that dipshit stupid again. i wanna see how ororo and the others manage to forgive jean AND logan for making a muckup of things.... oops, have i mentioned i'm having a problem with neediness? :D anyway, loving this baby, just like I love all your fics. Thanks for writing it and for feeding my needing :D

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2012 12:06:29 PM Title: The Talk

Wow. Just...wow.

Thanks for updating (just for me!!)! That was an excellent chapter. You know, I usually forcibly stop myself from trying to guess what will happen next in your stories because what you come up with is just so perfect that nothing I could imagine compares. This was no exception. I loved it!

Reviewer: Sea Air Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2012 1:11:11 AM Title: The Talk

I like the Scott/Logan bonding; I wouldn't really expect bonding while drunk to last, but it was good.
If Logan and Rogue get their ending tied up, Scott and Jean should too.

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a couple of different ideas for what the morning would bring, but I'm not sure if we'll actually see any of those scenarios. I mostly liked the idea of Logan being uncharacteristically kind of a caretaker in this scene, because he realizes his actions have brought his friend to this low point. He genuinely does like Scott, and in my mind him taking care of drunken Scott was the way he would show that he is truly sorry for not really considering his feelings earlier during the whole nailing-Jean thing.

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2012 12:26:49 AM Title: The Talk

First, I would love to see another chapter but I love story bows so I am a bit bias.
Second I want to applaud you on your treatment of Scott. I am a devout Jean hater but I have to say that you have given me a fresh perspective about the why's of Jean's behavior. The idea that the big betrayal was partly the fault of Scott and that he had an opportunity to fixed and chose not to is a really intriguing thought. No real relationship ends because
of on grand betrayal, the grand betrayal happens because of the thousands of little everyday cuts and that's what ends the relationship.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much for the compliment...that is pretty much exactly what I was going for. Like I said, usually I hate Logan/Jean attractions, and completely ignore them, which is why this song sticking in my head which screamed out for a Logan/Jean/Scott triangle story and the subsequent fic was so foreign to me. That said, I wanted to start out with a really clear-cut situation -- Logan sleeps with Jean, they are both obviously cheaters and jerks -- and, while still keeping in Logan's point of view, add in other perspectives until we realize it's not as clear-cut as it seemed. I mean, they are still kind of jerks, but they are jerks with underlying forces pushing them in the direction of this disastrous mistake, and in understanding them we can start a little to forgive them for what they did. I have to say, I've always loved a complex, nuanced Scott character. I don't know if I achieved it here, but it is always an aspirational goal. ;-)

Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 4:10:38 PM Title: The Talk

Yeah, do one more. We need one more scene with Rogue and Logan putting everything in place - or at least starting too. Great chapter. The Scott/Logan interplay is perfect.

Author's Response: So glad you liked the Scott/Logan interplay. I think just like Jean knows it wasn't really about Logan, Scott deep down kind of knows it as well. The damage in his relationship with Jean was the result of decisions he and Jean made. Again, I just love puncturing Logan's ego -- once again, even Scott knows that Logan wasn't the "strong persuader" he thought he was, he was more of the "convenient patsy." :-D Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 11:30:28 AM Title: The Demon

What???? Omg, he's turned into Logan! Crazy. Aw man, are they gonna have a throw down? I kinda feel like they might, but I don't want them to. Sigh. So curious to see what they'll talk about...

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought the idea of Scott turning Loganesque was kind of funny. And, it kind of made sense -- he's off on his own, away from the mansion, he has a lot of aggression to get out of his system, and on some level he might have to wonder if he can be the kind of guy Jean apparently prefers. And we know he has the fighting skills, so cage fighting for him just made a lot of sense. Just for you I posted the next chapter early...hope you like how it worked out with the two of them. :-D

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 11:28:08 AM Title: The Secret

Omg. Awesome. You are so good at writing us through emotions. And you don't shy away when something is hard, which makes your stories all the better. And even in upsetting/touching moments you can make me laugh. Lol, the hand comment (because I was thinking that when she first hit him) and this:

She shrugged and peeked back up at him, a mischievous twinkle in her eyes now. “An' you also deserve every bit of humiliation you’re gonna get when you finally find Scott and beg him to get his ass back here where it belongs.”

He stopped in his tracks, hoping against all hope that she was kidding. “Aw, hell. C’mon, darlin’...really?”

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! I was a little worried that Logan might go too suddenly from callous to broken to amused, but I think that's kind of the way the two of them are. The callousness is a facade, Rogue is able to break right through it, but because they understand each other so well they can be vulnerable with each other and there's still this solid friendship underneath it all that allows them to get their equilibrium back quickly. Thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2012 10:01:27 PM Title: The Secret

Woo! Go, Marie! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I have to admit, I really like pissed-off Marie. She's still sweet underneath, but she shows off that steely core we all know she has. I like how she understands Logan, but doesn't entirely let him off the hook. She knows why he did it, but she still knows that he screwed his friends over majorly and has to make things right as best as he can. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2012 9:40:33 PM Title: The Truth

Oh, so intense. I love coming in on the middle of the story. Such and interesting dynamic.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! I wasn't sure if the mixed-up timeline would work, but my original idea for the story was just a few short impressionistic scenes about the fallout from this decision they all made. Of course, that's before the Rogan-chapter-that-ate-Manhattan grew out of control. ;-)

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2012 5:09:14 PM Title: The Demon

Okay so first, I love Scott's fighting name. The Demon - too funny. I also find it really interesting that Scott has morphed into what he probably hates the most - Logan.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it...Syrin came up with that one. :-D And, yes, Scott turning into Logan was a funny enough idea that I just couldn't resist. You've gotta expect that as repentant as Logan may be, it's still gotta rankle him a bit to hear Scooter crowned the King of the Cage!

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 4:07:38 AM Title: The Axe

oh, no! there has to be two more chapters! one with jean and scott and one with logan and marie! they didn't really talk about their feelings for each other. it was just kind of hinted at. will they get together romantically or stay friends? i just love your stories!

Author's Response: :-D I don't think we'll get Jean and Scott because I want it to be all Logan's point of view, but I think I may have to add another Logan/Rogue one. I was hoping Logan's conversation with Scott would acknowledge the change in Logan and Rogue's relationship enough, but I think you're right...we need to actually see them again. I love my storybook happy endings, after all. :-) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2012 3:05:07 AM Title: The Secret

good for her! and thank god logan broke like that, probably did more for their relationship than anything else could have. hope scott comes back but dumps jean anyway... bad, jean, bad! ;-)

Author's Response: Yeah, Logan's facade of callousness was really just hiding the terror he was feeling at what he had jeopardized. I think Marie is pretty level-headed, in that she is glad to see he is really sorry, but telling him that just being sorry isn't enough. He actually has to face up to what he did and try to make it better. The next (and final?) chapter should give us some more Scott/Jean insight. :-D

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2012 3:39:14 AM Title: The Secret

Great chapter, I love that Marie is going to make Logan apologize to Scott. I also find it interesting that everyone is blaming Logan when it takes two. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, Marie is not going to let Logan off the hook. He has to try to at least make amends to the people he has betrayed. And although it may seem like it's all coming down on Logan, I really wanted this fic to be his view, and his view only. Each chapter is his interaction with a different people -- Xavier/mansion kids, his own thoughts, Jean, Marie, and next comes Scott. I think Jean probably got a lot of flak as well, but of course Logan was avoiding her so he wasn't around to see any of it. Even in his shame he's a little self-centered still, focusing on the way all this has affected him.

You must login (register) to review.