Reviews For Triptych
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2013 3:43:14 PM Title: Helpless

WONDERFUL story! Very well written, loved the different POVs for each chappie. Have not read a lot of S.H.I.E.L.D/Avengers/X-men combination stories but they will ALL be compared to this is the future.I'm sad that Logan and Rogue didn't end up together in the end, but am not left with that totally let down, wanna scream at the author for their unfairness type of feeling. The last chapter really wrapped it up well as we truly see how GOOD a man Logan can be. Great job, can't wait to read more from you, hobbit!

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 10:11:37 PM Title: Hopeless

oh, the ultimate proof of love.... I still wished he wouldn't have let her go... fight Logan fight LOL.

Great job as always!!!

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2011 5:58:45 PM Title: Helpless

Glorious.

~Mia

Author's Response: glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2011 12:14:07 AM Title: Heedless

I love Rogan pairings. So I expected to see good writing and yet hate the story despite that. I was so wrong. Excellent writing and I adore the story. Way sad, but not in a manner that left me feeling bereft. It made me feel so proud of Logan. I didn't expect that. I also like that it wasn't Marie that eventually figured it out and then brought the angst.

~Mia

Author's Response: hey hun, wanted to say hi. so lovely to hear that you enjoyed this story- i had a tiny fear that i'd be strung up for pairing our roguey with someone who's not logan. i also have to say i'm proud of short, dark and hairy: he did what he thought was best for his girl no matter what the consequences. you have to love that. so thanks for the review and hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 7:01:05 PM Title: Helpless

Oh my a sad happy ending - great story!

Author's Response: i was trying for sad happy so i'm glad i succeeded. thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 3:21:40 AM Title: Helpless

Oh, sadness....

Wonderful writing as usual, but really heart-wrenching.

Author's Response: hope it didn't depress you too much love and hanks for the review.

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 2:58:17 AM Title: Helpless

Oooh, I can never handle sad endings, even when they're actually happy. Poor Logan. "Don't know what you've got 'til it's gone." What a kick in the pants. AWESOME story. Really well done.

Author's Response: hey hun, lovely to hear from you. i know it kinda sucks for logan but he did spend a decade in denial, and witness the result... anyway, thanks for the review. H

Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 1:24:02 AM Title: Helpless

Gah. I Steve/Marie baby. So sweet, so heartbreaking. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: you just know that baby is cute though, don't you... thanks for the review, i'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 12:00:17 AM Title: Helpless

Ugh. As much as I love Logan's total agape for Rogue, it sucks that it had to come to this.

Reminds me of some Medieval knight who has this pure, selfless love for a maiden.

Sigh.

As much as this story and I have a love/hate relationship, it is beautifully written, and I have to give you props for that. Great job.

Author's Response: hey hun, know it's late but thanks for the review. i think logan and marie certainly have the courtly love thing going on, (as you said, the untouchable maiden, knight errant in leather jacket...) it is kinda selfless. and thanks for giving this story!

Reviewer: Novagrey21 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2011 11:50:21 PM Title: Helpless

Aww that's so sad.

I glad Rogue is happy thoug, truth is I'm proud of Logan cause if you truly love someone thier hapiness comes first, even before your own.

Poor Jean, I don't like her very much but I would hate knowing I'm second best and the man I love just settled.

Author's Response: hey hun, thanks for the review. have to say i'm kinda proud of logan too; he really does try to put other people before himself. have sympathy for jean too but then she's a tough woman and she made her choice; if she can live with it i suppose i can too... and now i'm rambling... thanks again for the review and hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2011 1:35:16 AM Title: Heedless

Hobbits do do it better. Damn. Good story. I like the differing points of view, the fairly sympathetic rendition of Jean (because, yeah, you want what you want, you know?), and the inclusion of one of my new favorite characters-- Captain America. Thanks for this story... now, where's the next? :)

Author's Response: hey hun, good to hear from you. glad to hear you liked this, and also glad you liked the jean sympathy which isn't always apparent among us WRFAers, lol. have to say Cap is one of my new favourite characters too. and as for where my other stories are- i'm in the middle of 3 at the mo', cut me some slack! ;-) hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2011 4:49:43 AM Title: Heedless

Wow. An incredible chapter, wrought with such intense emotion and pain. And a suspenseful end, in a way.

Author's Response: thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed it and hope you like the epilogue. H

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 9:33:33 PM Title: Heedless

Oh my...

That was so sad.

Beautiful in its way. But sad. And much as I like Rogers with her, somehow it just feels wrong. Lovely story and I can see how he (and she) would want that for her(self). ::sniffle:: Wow, I need a dose of fluff after that one...

Author's Response: hi love, just wanted to say thanks for the review. i hope i didn't upset you too much, but don't worry: there's plenty of lovely rogan fluff here at the wrfa so i'm sure you'll find something you like.:-)

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 5:24:53 PM Title: Heedless

Just kidding! I was really heartbroken to see it end like this, but you did a wonderful job writing it. Jubilee's voice was perfect, and the interaction between Wolverine and Laura was just achingly real. I would love to read the epilogue if you feel like writing one, but otherwise, beautiful story.

Author's Response: hey hun, thanks for the review. i'm glad you liked laura in this because she's a character i'm fascinated with: i'm trying to find something to put her in soon. also i think she gets a lot of how logan sees the world and provides an insight not even marie or jubes have. so if i got her right i'm a very happy hobbit! glad you liked jubes' voice too- i love writing her and i suspect it shows. i was trying to be as realistic as one can be when dealing with characters who have superpowers so if you found this "achingly real" (*blushes*) then i am a very happy writer. thanks for the review, hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: atmd Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 5:22:58 PM Title: Heedless

I hate you. That is all.

Author's Response: don't buy me flowers or nuthin'...;-)

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 3:30:44 PM Title: Heedless

From a writing perspective, I really like the way you constructed the story. You broke my shipper heart but I like the construction. At least you could have had him end up with Ro instead of Jean.

Author's Response: hey hun- lovely as always to hear from you, thanks for the review. i'm glad you liked the way the story was constructed because that caused more than one sleepless night, let me tell you. as for the rest of your review... i know i could have paired logan off with someone else at the end, even if it wasn't storm. but that's a whole other story, one that deserves its own few chapters. also, i think that jean in this story really does love him- and he has a better chance of salvaging some sort of relationship with her than magically moving onto someone else. jeannie's upset with rogue and it made her mean but she's not a bad person; in her place i might well act the same way. so might anyone else. she's human, just like the rest of us. i don't like jeannie-bashing in general and i felt it was inappropriate here so i left her and logan to try to pick up the pieces. i felt it was only fair.

Reviewer: Novagrey21 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 2:57:40 PM Title: Heedless

Oh thats was so heartbreakingly amazing

I was kind of sad that logan and rogue didn't get to share thier love with eachother, but sometimes that just how it is.

Author's Response: you're totally right; sometimes you just have to accept that something's not going to work out. thanks for your review love

Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 2:36:42 PM Title: Heedless

Oh. My. Holy. Damn. I really can't tell you how great I think this fic is. The way you write it just draws the reader completely in to the character's frame of mind. The way you write Jubilee is just so perfect.

Logan's pain and Rogue choosing Steve was a brilliant plot. I don't always like to see the 'easy' path of Rogue and Logan together against all obstacles. Sometimes that just doesn't work.

Really, it's brilliant. Thank you for listening to your muse and writing this. And, yes, I would love an epilogue...or ten more chapters. :)

Author's Response: hey hun, we have to stop meeting like this, lol. thanks (again) for your review(s). i'm so glad you liked how i wrote jubilee (another reader has said that they didn't know who was speaking so i was worried i hadn't made it obvious enough. it's nice therefor to hear that other people got it). i also agree with you that i don't like taking the easy path in fics; i always feel it's a disservice to the characters and the readers and i'm just so happy that people were willing to read even knowing this was going to turn out sad. thanks again for being so generous with your praise and i'm glad you enjoyed the story. ps- i think i really will have to write that epilogue now...

Reviewer: Tornado_ali Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 7:14:44 AM Title: Heedless

Thank you for updating this. I love love love this story and even though you've broken my heart into a tiny little pieces, it's so beautiful I don't care.

I love your Rogue so much. She's strong and tough and sassy and basically awesome.

The way you wrote Logan/Wolverine was wonderful too. It seems so realistic and heartbreaking and perfect.

Thank you for this story--I'm sad its over, but I know I'll be re-reading it!

Author's Response: aw, i'm hugging you over the internet: i didn't want to break your heart into tiny little pieces. but thank you so much for your kind comments, i'm glad you enjoyed it. i'm also very flattered that you like my version of rogue because i think sometimes it's too easy to make her a push-over and i hope i never do that. the stuff with wolvie felt like a risk for me: so many times he gets portrayed as this unstoppable, invulnerable being but i made him be really vulnerable in this and i wasn't sure i could pull it off. if i did then i'm glad and thanks for you lovely review.

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 11:28:29 PM Title: Harmless

Whoa, that is intensely sad. I actually love this story and am so happy you've include Steve Rogers in it. But I'm so torn! I want her with Logan because they are just so....them. But I also want her with Steve because he's sweet and caring and appreciates her and not only that but is willing to overtly show it.

Author's Response: have to admit, you hit the nail on the head in this review: a willingness to overtly court wolvie's favourite girl shows cap's got a major brassy pair on him. thanks for the review

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 10:08:11 PM Title: Harmless

Can't wait for the last chapter - great story.

Author's Response: hey, just wanted to say a belated thanks for this review, hope you liked the conclusion :-)

Reviewer: doctorg Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 5:02:38 PM Title: Hopeless

I tried to avoid reading this, backing out initially at your warning that there would be no happy ending, because I do like my happy endings!

Of course I couldn't resist for long -- I love your writing, so I knew it would be worth the pain even though I'd be sad about it.

I am loving it so far...you're doing a great job with Rogers, and with showing how Logan and Marie are just not quite getting what everyone else knows. I'll secretly hope for an act-of-Rogan to change your mind and make the ending happy after all, but either way it's a great story!

Author's Response: hey, just wanted to give you a belated thanks for this review. it's always lovely to hear from you and i hope you enjoyed the conclusion. it's also good to know that you can't resist my writing...(mwah ha ha, the power, the poooweeerrr!!! ahem, i feel the same way about yours). thanks again for your review and hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: Tornado_ali Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 7:19:54 AM Title: Harmless

Wow, I actually have been looking forward to this chapter for what seems like days. I don't remember the last time I was so excited to read a story, so thank you! It made my day to see that it was updated today!

I'm actually conflicted because I love Logan and Marie and I want Logan to be happy but I also kind of really like this whole Rogue/Rogers thing thats going on! Gah. That's what good writing does to me.

Amazing job on this chapter, I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: hey, glad you're enjoying the steve/rogue match- at least you were when you wrote this, lol. thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Wicked Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 5:34:43 AM Title: Harmless

So... on a scale of one to ten, how bad is it that I really want Rogue to end up with Cap in this? And it's so bizarre, because I am such a hardcore Rogan fan. But the way you've written Steve's character (also a fan of CapAm and especially for a first time portrayal - you've got him so down) - I just really want him to end up with Rogue.

The realism of that just really sits with me, I think. Logan is her first love (maybe even her true love) but just because you're in love with someone and are "meant" to be together, doesn't mean it always works out that way. Steve is the guy I feel she loves as well and, had Logan not come along, she'd have been perfectly happy with him for the rest of her life. And they seem to have just such an easy relationship together - it's a simplistic beauty. Versus with Logan, there's this raging fire of emotion there and undoubtedly being with him would mean she'd get burned quite a lot (even when he doesn't mean to hurt her - and vice versa).

But with Steve - I feel like, yeah, it might never be this burning passion, but it's a different kind of love - a solid one. Where you're not second guessing yourself all the time.

And now I'm rambling...

I'm sure whomever you pair her with in the end will be wonderful. All I can say is that you know it's a good story when you have caused a die-hard Rogan fan to start surfing the web for Rogue/Captain America fics...

PS - this very well might be the only one. Dang it!

Author's Response: hey, just wanted to say thanks for this review. i agree that i think steve and marie make a good- if seldom seen in fanfic- match (and as a die-hard rogan shipper myself, how creepy is that for me?) you managed to sum up a lot of why i think they work too: katherine hepburn famously said "love is a fire, but whether it's going to warm your hands or burn down your house, you can't tell in the beginning." and i think that's the choice rogue has right there: major arson or a warm hearth. by now you've probably read the conclusion so you know which i chose, and i hope you enjoyed the chapter. thank you again for such a lovely review and hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: jessness Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 4:46:59 AM Title: Harmless

I love this love triangle between Rogers, Rogue, and Logan. Rogue definitely deserves to be happy. I can't wait to find out what will happen on Rogue's date and what she will do when she comes home! Please post the next chapter soon :)

Author's Response: just wanted to say thanks (belatedly) for the review. i agree, rogue deserves to be happy. hope you enjoyed the conclusion.

You must login (register) to review.