Reviews For Stray
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jahunta4974 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2013 1:25:40 PM Title: Safe Places

What a unique and gripping interpretation of Logan and Rogue! This is awesome! This is a work of someone with a powerful imagination.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2013 11:34:04 AM Title: Epilogue: Flesh

Great fic, so fascinating and absorbing. Well done!

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 10:09:26 PM Title: Prologue: Skin

I'm sorry to see this AU end but I enjoyed the trip you gave us into it. Please keep writing! I've read one or two others of yours and can't wait for you to finish a few others that seem to be incomplete. Thank you for sharing your gift with us :-)

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 2:51:00 PM Title: Epilogue: Flesh

Is the poem of your making? It is as lovely as all your words are. And that is saying something. Thank you for the glimpse of finality and for the tying of loose strings. Thank you, most of all, for the strange, disjointed, puzzling delight of reading this most unusual piece.

~Mia

Author's Response: Hi Mia. Yes, the poem is mine. It just seemed the way to go, and I'm glad you liked it. I've just cleaned up the final chapters a little because of some mispellings etc and I've simplified the rhyme so that it scans better. Glad you like it, as I said, and thanks for the review.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 2:45:31 PM Title: The Stone King

Feels weird to feel a tightness of the chest removed and to be able to breathe when reading something from this story. You are all about reprieves stolen and happiness being quashed. Thank you for the joyous nature of this!

~Mia

Author's Response: Well, if you're going to write a fairytale you might as well write a fairytale. Glad you enjoyed it: Felt nice to write a happy ending for once. Not that I think I'll be making a habit of it... Hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 3:49:39 AM Title: Epilogue: Flesh

Oh my god. This made me cry. The entire story was so well written and I love the old, slightly different feeling that the flow of the text has. It's been refreshing to read something so different and I will miss this world as well. Thank you for creating it for us.

Author's Response: I mean didn't mean to make you cry! But I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review. Hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 3:51:54 AM Title: For In The Place Of Steel Comes The Beauty of The Lyre

This is beyond charming and lovely. You embue dreams and songs into your wordsand I thank you for them.

~Mia

Author's Response: And thank you Mia.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2013 9:17:21 PM Title: The Wonder Keeping The Stars Apart

You lift and fillmy mind with the brightness of joy and the clarity of appreciation. You are all that is magical and enchanting and enthralling. Thank you.

~Mia

Author's Response: And thank you for your review. Hope you like the last of the story. Hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2013 4:36:10 AM Title: The Wonder Keeping The Stars Apart

So sweet. A beautiful end to their story.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Hope you enjoy the rest. H

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 2:21:27 PM Title: Cariad

A lovely and fitting chapter. As graceful and yet choppy as modern dance. I find it beautiful and enthralling and strange. Thank you for sharing the lovely once more.

~Mia

Author's Response: And thank you for reading, Mia. Hope you enjoy the rest.

Reviewer: RaveRRat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 6:43:45 AM Title: Cariad

Oh gods dearest, you are brilliant! I live for your work. It never disappoints. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 3:46:18 AM Title: Cariad

I'm so happy that this is the penultimate chapter and not the last because I was hoping for a little more time with these characters. Can't wait to see how it ends.

Author's Response: Well, you'll be glad to know there's the new chapter and there's going to be an epilogue, so hopefully it will be enough to tide you over;-)

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 2:19:14 AM Title: Cariad

Totally awesome. I just love how complex the storytelling is in this and how you've brought the characters together, changing them some but not so much that we lose who they normally are. Also, so glad you're back.

Author's Response: Glad to be back. And thanks for the review.

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2013 6:07:02 PM Title: Cariad

While I hate to wait so long between updates, this was worth the wait! You tied all the loose strings into a neat bow and gave us our happy ending, one question, was Ororo's husband's name taken from Stargate?

Author's Response: Hey love, thanks for the review. And no, Ororo's husband's name was not taken from Stargate. In the comics she's married to T'Challa, the superhero known as the Black Panther (at least, she was the last time I checked...) Hope that helps! Hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2012 11:39:13 PM Title: Love-Lies-Bleeding

Where are you, dear Hobbit? I miss your writing. Do not forsake us for Sherlock & Co. ;)

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2012 3:48:53 PM Title: Love-Lies-Bleeding

I think I left you a note on ff.net but in case I forgot, I think this chapter is crazy great. I don't know who Victor is other than Sabertooth and I don't think that is who you are using here but I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hey love, I meant to answer this earlier. Victor Latverius isn't Sabretooth, he's actually Otto Von Doom, the Fantastic Fours' nemesis. I just got his name wrong the first few chapters and by the time I realised I was stuck with it. I believe the word I'm looking for is *oops.* Thanks for the review though, glad you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 10:49:10 PM Title: Love-Lies-Bleeding

WHOA!

Reviewer: springbok7 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2012 1:37:14 AM Title: Love-Lies-Bleeding

Yowsers! Surely you forgot to post the rest of this chappie, right? It doens't stop right? ARGH! LOLOL! Love it!!!

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2012 4:58:32 AM Title: Love-Lies-Bleeding

Wicked!

~Mia

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 4:51:58 AM Title: The Hart and The Hound

Gasp! Oh hell no!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 2:10:30 AM Title: The Hart and The Hound

Aah, updates for your stories make me smile. Another good chapter and a sweet little pocket of happiness for Stray and Logan. Nice reworking of Captain America and Iron Man in this one too. And I think someone is going to get a rude awakening if they really think that the "chatelaine" is theirs. Bring on the next chapter please!

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 1:23:21 PM Title: The Hart and The Hound

You don't do frying pans into the fire do you? You're more of a witch's post to the pyre kind of girl.

~Mia

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 3:37:35 PM Title: A Thing New-Feathered

My dear and Admirable Hobbit, that was a phenomenon of a chapter that I am not soon to forget. Thank you for all the rightings and the magics and wonder. You are indeed a master storyteller. Thank you.

~Mia

Author's Response: so glad you liked it mia (you're making me blush). i thought since it IS a fairytale it should have a fairytale resolution. am looking forward to the last couple of chapters, get to get back to the stray/logan smexiness now... anyway, thanks for the review! H

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 4:37:14 AM Title: A Thing New-Feathered

Hot damn, a new chapter! I love that Gold is getting what she wants and what she deserves all at the same time.

Author's Response: what can i say? the universe has to balance. glad you liked the chapter, thanks for the review. enjoyed your latest offering from "everything," BTW. hobbits away, hey!

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 2:12:01 AM Title: A Thing New-Feathered

Poor poor Red. Thats just so awful. Please tell me you are going to put Logan and Stray back in the cave to finish what they started?! PLEASE...!

Author's Response: they will make it back to one another eventually but there's just one more thing stray has to do first... and also ororo has someone she needs to deal with. nearly there though, and the stray/logan thing will be centre stage next chapter. hope you enjoyed this one and thanks for the review. hobbits away, hey!

You must login (register) to review.