Reviews For To Run In Circles
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: viktorie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2016 2:31:27 PM Title: Chapter 9

I have spent a lovely Sunday morning reading through your stuff and was thrilled to see this one had been updated THIS YEAR. I came to this fandom very late and so much of it has been abandoned since 2007. So my hope is that there is more to come? Because I'm enjoying the hell out of this.

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2016 10:23:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hoping you got my e-mail exlaining my absence....keep it going, i promise i will get back to it asap. xxx

 

Reviewer: Partner-in-crime Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2016 1:59:55 PM Title: Chapter 9

I am just overjoyed to see your work again. Love it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is very kind and the support means a lot. Chapter Ten will be up this week.

Reviewer: pleasuremaiden Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2016 3:20:55 AM Title: Chapter 9

Update soon! I'm hooked. Such an amazing story! X

Author's Response: Chapter ten is taking me awhile--it's a long one! But I'll have it up soon. Thank you for your support!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2016 2:27:08 PM Title: Chapter 9

I was thriiled to see an update, really good transitional chapter. Hope to read more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you! With a fanfic as long as this one, I'm trying to be thorough. (Might as well--it's certainly taken me long enough).

Reviewer: Partner-in-crime Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/26/2016 6:34:10 AM Title: Part Two: Chapter 8

I think I just died reading this. Hope hope hope to see more soon! x

Author's Response: Oh, please don't die! If you die, you can't read the next chapter!

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2016 9:34:15 PM Title: Part Two: Chapter 8

Gritty and painful to read, yet so well written that I couldn't stop reading.  Looking forward to following Marie on her journey.



Author's Response: Wow, thanks! This put a humongous smile on my face. Thank you. I'm busy this week, but I'm going to try to get the next chapter up by Next. Hope you like it!

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2016 3:30:04 PM Title: Part Two: Chapter 8

It was inevitable really, you have me hook line and sinker, excitedly checking emails in the hope of seeing one in particular.  Glad you're feeling like a strong writer again because we can all say it till were blue in the face but you're the one who needs to believe it and you should.  You're words flow with intricacy, depth and detail yet theres a softness and ease when you read them.  You hold the readers interest with ever one of them.  Keep em coming :)



Author's Response: The ability to make someone feel good about themselves is a treasure. If you're half as kind in other aspects of your life as you take the time time to be with a random fanfiction writer from Oklahoma, then I imagine you are well loved indeed. Thanks!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2016 10:32:45 AM Title: Part Two: Chapter 8

Absolutely! I would support you writing your grocery list, I'll bet it's the most well-written grocery list ever! Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm so flattered, thank you!!!!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2016 6:39:54 AM Title: Chapter 7

Seriously, I almost couldn't believe my eyes when I saw this story had been updated. Of course I had to reread the entire thing to get back into it. It just made me remember what an amazing writer you are. Please write more soon!

Author's Response: AAAAAHH!!!! *continues to scream happily* You must be an exceptionally awesome person. This is so supportive and kind and just flipping----AAAAH!!!! Thank you. I'm glad you enjoy it so much, and I appreciate the time you took to read the story again. Thank you. Thank you!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2016 8:54:16 PM Title: Chapter 7

So my interest was piqued when I got an email alert for this site, which I don't get very often. When I saw that you had an update, my response was something like, "Holy sh#t! Hot damn!!!" Which, just to be clear, means that seeing you back is pretty freaking fantastic. I don't care how long the time is between updates, it's all good to me. You have always been one of my favorite authors. So thank you for coming back to this story. I look forward to rereading it and checking out your update. Thanks for making my 2016 start out on a great note!

Author's Response: I must have read and reread this review, grinning at my phone like the world's biggest doof. (Incidentally, I was in my car at an intersection and I wasn't aware that the light had turned green until the chorus of horns blared up behind me). The fact that anybody would give a flip about something I posted so very very very very very VERY long ago just floors me. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2016 8:43:32 PM Title: Chapter 7

I had to do a double take when I saw that your story was updated, and then I did a little squee! because you are one of my favorite authors, and you're back!!  I feel like it's such a loss to the W/R community when a talented author leaves the fandom or stops writing.  I'm so glad that you are writing again!  My all-time favorite story of yours is Overlap--so good!

This is a wonderful chapter and an amazingly seamless addition to a story that left off four years ago.  I like the slow build of each chapter, and Logan's reluctant yet inevitable attraction to Rogue.  He's rough and mean, but for some reason he has a soft spot for her.  Can't wait to read more.

Welcome back!!



Author's Response: I did a little squee myself when I read this review, putting a hand over my heart and bouncing. This was incredibly sweet of you to say and you are an incredibly considerate person to say it. Thank you, thank you!

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 4:12:10 PM Title: Chapter 7

Haven't read let alone reviewed anything on here for god knows how long my interest too had been somewhat lacking of late. - an email telling me one of my fav stories has been updated could have been easily ignored but your name attached to the update made me drop everything and log on.  So glad i did, had to start again from the beginning but that was no hardship at all! I love the way you write, you're way to talented not to so i'm glad you had your 'what the hell' moment :)  feel free to have plenty more of them!!

Loving this, a perfect start to the new year. x  



Author's Response: I have to confess when I uploaded this chapter I was busy calculating the odds that you (and the old readers) would read it. 50% chance you would get an email? 50% chance that you still used that email? 30% chance you would open that email? 2% chance you would give the remotest flapjack about a piece of fanfiction that hadn't been updated in YEARS? And then yesterday, while partying in the city with friends, I did something I normally deplore--checked my messages at the table--and saw your review. I swear I wore the biggest, bounciest, doofiest grin for the rest of the afternoon. Thank you, Litlen. You are fantastic. You made my day!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 2:15:50 AM Title: Chapter 7

How you made this fit so seamlessly into something you, uh, paused...four years ago is positively inspiring. Makes me want to see if I can come anywhere close to doing the same with a certain 'paused' fic or two of my own.

As belated Christmas presents go, this one is a gem of the highest quality. Thank you. -- Wendie

Author's Response: For me your reviews are like Christmas and Birthday presents all bundled into one shiny beribboned package. And I'm positive I'm not the only one who would be delighted to see Moviemom unpause a certain fic or two...

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 1:55:35 AM Title: Chapter 6

It seems, well, almost sick to confess that I did, in fact, enjoy this chapter, that I obtained a delicious, perverse satisfaction at having my suspicions confirmed, at having correctly guessed the gruesome chore Rogue had performed in Chapter 3. It feels a lot like my reaction to the movie 'The Killing Fields'. I describe it as one of the 10 best films I've ever seen, and yet wouldn't necessarily call it a 'favorite' because that would feel too creepy, to say that something so chock full of suffering and depravity -- expertly balanced with hope and beauty by the director and the cast, to be sure -- was something I would seek out to relive as if it were any other favorite, like 'Aladdin' or 'The Magnificent Seven'. What I shall truly enjoy, what I will relish, in fact, will be what comes next, when Logan turns on all that protectiveness... or so I hope.-- Wendie

Author's Response: Okay, so now I'm dying to watch The Killing Fields. I have to now. Although, I have no such compunction about depravity--how else could I watch a certain mutual friend slurp ranch dressing from its container while driving 77mph on the interstate? Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I have all my fingers/toes crossed about the next one...You should see it anywhere between a week and four years from now.

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 1:06:15 AM Title: Chapter 5

You need not beg for reviews, my dear. You earn every single word ever written in praise of this work.

It's a sin for me to skip reviewing some chapters, I know, but I am that anxious to get to the next one and the next... Onward! -- Wendie

Author's Response: The fact that you would spend any of your time on this needy writer is a treasure. Thank you so much!rn

Reviewer: VIIIMMV Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 12:50:03 AM Title: Chapter 7

I was so happy to see this story updated. Very good and hope you have more in story for us.

Author's Response: Thank you so much; that means a lot to me!!!

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 12:45:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Omg, you updated!!!!! I squealed when I got my notification about the update. We appreciate any updates you can give us. I reread this fic and am so glad to read more. Thanks for a surprising, awesome start to 2016!

Author's Response: I can't even begin to tell you how sweet that is or how much these simple, considerate words of support mean--in this message, or in the last review you left, which I was too sheepishly Writers Blocked to answer. Anyway, it's very kind of you. Thanks for taking the time to make a stranger smile in the new year!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2016 12:34:29 AM Title: Chapter 3

'Helping us gather intel. It's what she's here for.'

Sweet Jesus, that hammer to the noggin is so beautifully written and so slyly played that I actually welcomed the blow, brain-splitting as it was.

I'm too busy reading now to berate myself for not reading past Chapter 1 of this fic when you originally posted it, but rest assured I will be mentally and virtually lashing myself to a bloody pulp after I get caught up. -- Wendie

Author's Response: **blushing, giggling, bouncing in my slippers** I forgot how good this felt, Moviemom!

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 6:38:37 AM Title: Chapter 6

Oh, please don't give up on this. This has so much potential with the way you're going so far. I can't wait to see how Logan and Rogue handle this start to their relationship. Please, please come back to this as soon as you can!

Reviewer: bklyangel Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2012 10:25:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this fic. Amazing! I know its been over a year, but please update?

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2012 5:51:13 AM Title: Chapter 6

Hey now, you are being too hard on yourself. No forgiveness is needed, life happens. I appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a response.

I'm sorry that something "drastic" happened, that sounds ominous. Hopefully "drastic" is really something more positive than it sounds.

I just wanted to thank you for sharing your stories. You have clearly touched a lot of people with your writing. I know that I for one will be rereading your work and I'm sure others will do the same. You are an exceptionally talented writer and your contributions have made this site the better for it.

And who knows what the future brings. Someday your muse might grab hold of you and drag you back to this site. There are some movies in the works (Wolverine and X-Men First Class sequels) that might inspire you. But even if that doesn't happen, we have been truly fortunate that you have shared these gems with us and they will continue to be read and enjoyed. Thank you again and I wish you the best.

Reviewer: g-love99 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 1:47:51 AM Title: Chapter 6

this is such a powerful story...logan finally gets at glimpse at what rogue does, will he find out the extent? how will he help her right now? cant wait to find out! thanks :-)

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2012 2:13:28 AM Title: Chapter 6

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that I haven't forgotten this story or your incredible writing. I hope you are doing well. You have been missed.

Author's Response: There's a special place in hell for me, for taking so long to answer your kind words. Please, please forgive me. You're words are very generous, and very much appreciated..... I'm afraid something rather drastic happened, and it drew my attention away from this beautiful, wonderful site and the fanfiction I enjoyed so much. I don't believe I'll be able to go back to it, but I will always be thankful for the encouragement I found here.

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2011 6:35:41 PM Title: Chapter 6

Hope you are doing well and I look forward to seeing you back here with a bright and shiny update.

You must login (register) to review.