Reviews For Back in Black
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2013 12:07:10 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

Amazing, such a great action, drama and smut packed fic. Really stunning, great job!

Reviewer: pleasuremaiden Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2012 11:33:48 AM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

Like WOW..what a ride! Amazing amazing story! Wish the movies were like this story. I would pay to watch this on screen :) You did an amazing job with this fic! Thank you for sharing :)

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 7:57:03 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

Bravo!!! *standing ovation* Well done Hobbit! You are one KICK ASS story teller. I LOVED it! 10++ stars for 'Back in Black'

Reviewer: springbok7 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2012 8:15:51 AM Title: Prologue: Gimme a Bullet

Finished reading this the other day. Really enjoyed this fic. I like your writing style and your characters are very believable, and that's the stuff I really like. Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: Crisis Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2011 2:03:40 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

Your story was on a favorites list of another author I really enjoy and I must say, I so happy that I spent the majority of my weekend reading this story. I adore your Rogue, strong Rogue always appeals to me and the time and care you put into this story was superb. A truly enjoyable read. It's going in my favorites folder as well!

Reviewer: spidergirl723 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2011 2:50:46 AM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

I really didn't want to write a review because then I really do know this series is over. I really love how you write such a strong Rogue- one that doesn't put up with Logan's issues. Ha.

Your writing is fantastic and the way you write I can totally feel the passion- awesome.

More writers should take the strong woman approach with Rogue, it's so much fun.

Thanks for a great series- here's hoping I read more!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2011 7:02:21 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

Although there was crossing over with other heroes/villains which I am not a fan of, and a starting chapter that lets you know what’s happening further into the story which again I’m personally not keen on I couldn’t stop reading because you writing was so good.

Inner Wolvie’s voice, well your thoughts and dialogue in general were brilliant, reading along it all felt so natural and there were some great one liner’s in amongst what was already fantastically written humour.

There was great interaction between the girls/Logan/Victor – very well written, love it when the girls are strong like this. Loved the concept for the call for help although the first thought while reading was – if he’s in that much trouble how did he manage to stop off somewhere and post the tags? Also loved the message ‘Houston’ I would like to have seen it without the explanation in the following chapter which took a little bit away from the genius of it for me but I understand there maybe someone who didn’t get it and needed further help!!

Each chapter flowed to the next and was not choppy at all, sometimes when you read a larger story in one hit this is not the case and the story ends up reading as separate chapters and not a complete story.

You have talent in abundance – can’t wait to read more from you x

Reviewer: Bancainte Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 3:56:34 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

Yay! Congrats on finishing this story, and on making it a happy end with so much snarky flavouring it doesn't even feel sappy! Please do keep writing, your characters and tone work yo wonderfully well in this one, it would be a shame to waste them!!! Any thanks a lot for some good times in this place! :-)

Reviewer: Bancainte Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 3:50:13 PM Title: Breaking The Rules

That must be the first time in a while I've actually taken the time to read the smut and not just skim over worn and well-known phrases! Absolutely wonderful how you maanage to weave together lust and love, wanting and longing, arousal and the absolutely joy of being as close with someone you love and have missed. The image of Logan blindfolding himself and giving up all this control left me actually speechless. Great alsohow you minutely weigh your tone swining from hilarious (the 1st is a lovely nutcase, not, nutSHELL of a little story all by itself) to absolutely credible, deeply-felt emotion - and back. What a GREAT punch-line!!!

Reviewer: Bancainte Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 3:30:11 PM Title: It's A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock And Roll)

Ooops, I someow managed to miss THREE chapters of this story! How did that happen? Probably my scheme of disciplining myself into not checking for updates (which was seriously interfering with real life)worked a littel to well. Anyway, I'm glad I'm back with your great humour and adept psychology! Yes Marie, that's the problem, isn't it? Now we have what we want, but what in heaven's name DID we want again? And have we been wanting it for so long that we got used to the feeling and can't tell if it's not true anymore? What if we got so used to hurting over a failed love that we don'T realise we don't even want it anymore when we do get it back? Oh yes, life can be fun.
Still find it wonderful how you write Stark (even through others' eyes), still true to character though he's in love.

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2011 5:31:30 AM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

As usual, to say I 'enjoyed' the finale of this masterpiece would be a gianormous understatement. THIS WAS IN-FUCKING-CREDIBLE! You are, without question, the Queen of the Aside/Mental Note/Random Thought or whatever the heck you call those glorious little italic blurbs that fit so perfectly and are so hilariously funny -- precisely because they are so perfectly placed...As is the Westchester fire department simply being the nearest example, but perfect and chuckle-worthy nonetheless.

The smut was SOOOO worth waiting for and yes, I did see the character development quite clearly even amid all the heavy breathing and getting each other wet...ahem...I do LOVE a happy ending!

It occurs to me that you might be a long time outdoing yourself on this one...but then again, I would have said that about 'Still-Life' and I'd have been dead wrong. My hat, dear Hobbit, is most definitely off to you! --Wendie

P.S. If I could give this 50 stars--nay, 100!--I would.

Reviewer: doctorg Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2011 2:39:19 AM Title: Prologue: Gimme a Bullet

Holy wow! This was such a great story! I know I had started reading it before and dropped off...couldn't remember why, and now I realize it's because I liked the early chapters so much I wanted it to be done before I read the whole thing. It was awesome. Great action, super hilarious, it just rocked all over. I really liked the way you treated the Logan-Marie reconciliation, I think it would have rung false if they had gotten back together right afterwards but the extended courtship/trust-rebuilding was perfect. And totally worth the payoff. Great writing. Hobbits do it better, indeed!

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 9:41:56 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

This was a pretty effing happy thing to read. Thank you for being that badass. And for incorporating said badassery into your writing. You have my greatly entertained eternal thanks. For everything. Especially the porn scene and the image of the porn smurf with a pet sheep. Though the two were not in any way related. Thank you.

~Mia

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 9:37:14 PM Title: Breaking The Rules

That was the most intimidatingly beautiful sex scene ever. Seriously. Just...yeah. Thank you.

~Mia

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 5:05:22 PM Title: Breaking The Rules

“All Ah want is you,” she whispered. “All Ah want is us…”

“Then take it, darlin’,” he said, voice husky with arousal. “Take it all.”

Ohhhhhh, beautiful!!!!! This is among the best bits of dialog between these two ever! What a hell of a great story, and a terrific wrap-up! great work!

Reviewer: sahara Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 5:02:02 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

*cries uncontrollably*

It can't be over! I won't accept that!

Not only did you create this amazing plot & write some killer scenes and dialogue, but it feels like you created this world for us to peak into. I loved every second of it :)

Thank you for this

Reviewer: sahara Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 4:59:42 PM Title: Breaking The Rules

That.

Was.

Devastatingly Smut-tastic.

Reviewer: sahara Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 4:56:24 PM Title: It's A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock And Roll)

Oh m'goodness...I thought I loved beignets before, but now...oh man, now I have a whole new appreciation. Best way to wake up ever. Wolverine Beignet Delivery Service would be such a hit. And really - there is enough powdered sugar to leave a trail & then some. Like, if Logan wanted to cover himself in some that'd be okay too.

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 4:22:15 PM Title: Epilogue: Let There Be Rock

It was so bittersweet reading this. I was quickly eating up words, but each one was one less that I could hear set in this world, which makes me want to cry. It's been a great ride and I thank you so much for taking us on it. I also thank you for all of the side splitting laughs in this story (too many to count) but my computer hates you for them cause it had a few too many drinks spit at it.

Thanks for making me smile every day! Maybe we can hear more from Jitters now ;)

Kiss Kiss.

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2011 3:31:58 AM Title: It's A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock And Roll)

great ending to the chapter, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 12:27:31 AM Title: You Shook Me All Night Long

Another awesome chapter! 22 minutes later. LOL!

Like the previous chapter, I really like how they are finally talking to each and being honest and mature about it. I'm glad she told him that loves him and wants him her life but admitted that she needs time. And that she was clear about how she feels and what she needs from him. It was good that she had gotten over her anger and was willing to talk to him and not leave him hanging or try to punish him either. And the fact that he is going to work on giving her the control and romance that she needs--just perfect!

Reviewer: Nimriel_Silverwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 10:59:08 AM Title: You Shook Me All Night Long

freakn epic fic! this is one of the best fics I've read in ages. I only hope my own fic will someday come somewhat close

Reviewer: spidergirl723 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 7:24:23 AM Title: You Shook Me All Night Long

awesome as usual, and so looking forward to another chapter- yeah!

I love how Logan showed up 22 minutes later after the text, pure hilarity.

My fav line from this chapter, " “No! Ah’m done punishing you, you should know that. That’s why Ah kicked Callum to the curb. But Ah wanna have some control over what we do. Ah wanna decide the pace for a while. Ah wanna-” She took a deep breath, “Ah wanna- Ah wanna be chased, Logan.”" It's awesome how Rogue is woman enough to demand to be treated better. And so she should...Logan's put her through a lot.

I love how you write Logan's POV, btw. "He’d promised he’d give her time and that’s exactly what he intended to do- Even if it killed him." Ha, you definitely have his self-depreciation, honorable intentions, and humor down that the wolvie of the comics is famous for.

I highly anticipate some dating followed by some smut. Aw, good times.

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 1:28:55 AM Title: Can I Sit Next To You, Girl?

Sorry I'm so late in reviewing this. I read it as soon as you posted it though. Anyway, I just love this! I'm glad they finally cleared the air and that he told her exactly what he did and why. I love the fact that he is completely honest with her and sees through her anger and knows that she loves him despite everything. Plus, it's great that he acknowledges that he hurt her and that she needs time to heal and that he'll wait for her. That is just so awesome and sweet!

Reviewer: Nimriel_Silverwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 10:35:26 PM Title: This Means War

PORN SMURF!!!!pure brillance. do you mind if I use it in my fic?

Author's Response: nope,work away. just advertise for me :-P

You must login (register) to review.