You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Corinne Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2010 2:10:24 AM Title: Chapter 5

rogue dying always gives me the sniffles...esp the idea that logan has to keep living and living and living and just can't die and be free of the pain.

Author's Response: I donít like killing her off but the sadness of always having to live on is exactly what I wanted to convey in this one, that and the fact that thereís a lot more to him than you may think. Thanks for fb x

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2010 9:50:21 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wonderfully beautifully sad, but apropos ending.... the passing of the torch, so to speak, from one generation to the next!

Author's Response: No warnings given cause where would be the fun in that ;) Seriously though, I couldn't see any other way of doing it, the concept being the sadness at how Logan always gets left behind. Jubilee felt that as the last (but one) xman standing it was her mission to try and show the kids the man underneath for when he was the only one left. She was the last to really *know* him, what he'd been through and what he'd done for all of them. They would have gone on to learn just like she and the others had that appearances can be deceiving but she gave this generation of kids a head start. Thanks for sticking with it and reviewing x

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2010 8:51:21 AM Title: Chapter 6

I laughed. I cried. I laughed some more. The wheelchair race was brilliant! So them. I'm left with the notion that Logan just issued the 'let the games begin' challenge to his own replacement as 'protector' of Xavier's legacy. AWESOME! --Wendie

Author's Response: I just couldn't see Jubilee growing old gracefully, her head was still telling her she's young even if the body was telling her different. I like to think that Logan has taken Jake under his wing which brings to mind some great fic ideas, but having already killed off Marie it's kind of a dead end for any Rogan action! Thanks for f/b, glad you enjoyed it x

Reviewer: Wytchling Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2010 9:40:28 AM Title: Chapter 6

This was sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for f/b x

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2010 9:37:23 AM Title: Chapter 6

*sniffling*

A little sad but still a good story.

Author's Response: The original idea was how hard it is to be left behind and how for Logan it would keep happening Ė whatever I did I thought this would always be the saddest part and killing off Marie was the best way to show that. Jubileeís last mission - to reveal the truth hidden underneath Loganís persona and open the eyes of those left behind only really worked if she wasnít going to be around anymore. The reluctant friendship of Jubilee and Logan as is often portrayed is usually born only because of Rogue; I kind of wanted to show that it could deepen over time with or without her even if still because of her. Did that make any sense? Probably not Iíll stop rambling now! Thank you for sticking with it and for reviewing. Will try and find my happy bunny before starting the next one :)

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 3:24:18 PM Title: Chapter 5

Just wanted to tell you that I'm really enjoying this story! It's funny and sweet and sad all at once. Sigh. Thanks for this new perspective on my ol' favorites. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, glad to hear you're enjoying it x One more chapter to go, will be posted soon.

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 10:36:27 AM Title: Chapter 5

This is such a cool fic!! Love the double POV.. Jubie's remembering and Jakes 'OMG, you've got to be kidding me'..can't wait for the last one!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it - wont be long, by the weekend at the latest x

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 9:21:30 AM Title: Chapter 5

Oh my Wolvie and granny Jubes racing *lol*

I'm ignoring the Marie headstone thing.
(I'm not gonna write the evil 'd' word - can't handle it when it comes to Marie and Logan.)

Author's Response: damn that bunny, he made me do it - aimed the shotgun right between his eyes but I just couldn't do it. If you find my happy ever after bunny send him over! x

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2010 3:56:07 AM Title: Chapter 4

I'm sure Logan can be very imaginative ;)

Author's Response: pretty much guaranteed on this site x Imaginative and very, very, good at ...... well lets face it......anything we damn well want him to be good at really ;)

Reviewer: Wytchling Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 10:22:11 AM Title: Chapter 2

‘bastard who screws up my life’ belt

I love these little lines. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you're enjoying it x

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 7:19:02 AM Title: Chapter 2

I can't complain if chapter 3 is already in the making :)

Author's Response: I got up early, was going great guns and then got called in to work so it went a bit downhill from there! wont be long though x

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 6:34:19 AM Title: Chapter 2

Oh God. I want the men of the X men to have a Dick Competition. And they can win the 'booby prize'!

Author's Response: you line 'em up, I don't mind stepping in as judge ;)

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2010 5:58:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Interesting - more please.

Author's Response: ok, seeing as you asked nicely :) - hopefully chapter 2 up later tonight (but I'm going out - so depending on what time I get in! - us oldies can't handle the pace as well as we used to!)

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 11:22:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

i love new original characters. getting off to a good start, Jake's voice is very clear and interesting.

Author's Response: I haven't tried it before - it seems so hard to make them work, I never seem to give any middle ground when reading myself I either love em or hate em! glad to hear i'm doing ok so far!

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 7:52:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like the new concept. A 90 year old Jubes makes me laugh. Now the question is... who's dead?

Author's Response: I work with the elderly and they can be so much more fun than people think. Thanks for reviewing x I seem to be skipping your question, didn't read it therefore can't answer it!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 4:51:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, goody, goody, a multi-chapter fic from you! Love how this starts. Give me a too-smart-for-his-own-good wise crackin' smart ass any day of the week. If Jake ain't a whole lot like Logan must have been as a teenager, I'll eat my computer. Oh, this is going to be such fun... --Wendie

Author's Response: someone (mentioning no names) could have seen the outlined whole thing had my e-mail to her not obviously got lost in cyberspace! now you'll just have to wait for the fun! oh god there's supposed to be fun? ;)

Reviewer: Wytchling Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2010 3:51:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh this ought to be interesting.

Author's Response: It's a bit different from the norm but I'll endeavor keep your interest:)

You must login (register) to review.