Reviews For Reminisce
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2018 11:43:38 AM Title: Chapter 6

Another great chapter! Jean sounds like she's trying to discreetly cover her own arse by beating around the bush with Marie...it was a little irritating. Can't wait for the next update. Thanks!

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2018 10:41:29 PM Title: Chapter 6

What a bitch! Peyton Place stuff going on up in here, and I can't wait for more! Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Haha no kidding. It's certainly a mutant soap opera! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Partner-in-crime Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2018 11:27:15 AM Title: Chapter 6

OH MY GOD ANOTHER UPDATE :D
I must really be coming off as crazy but I cant help it. With each instalment of this story I'm becoming more and more addicted. I'm so glad to hear things in rl are feeling a bit better for you- you deserve mucho good karma for the joy you bring me. Hoping things only get better for you now- sending positive vibes your way. Cant wait for the next one *-* Im off to reread the whole thing (again again again

Author's Response: I'm watching my cat, Rousseau, roll into a plate full of catnip, and I've realized that it is a perfect representation of how reviews make me feel. Thanks for the kind note; I hope you realize how happy you've made yet another insecure writer. So glad you liked the chapter. Thank you!

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2018 1:57:53 AM Title: Chapter 6

Still loving this! Evil, manipulative Jean is my favorite as well and you have used her grandly in this chapter.

Author's Response: Haha! Thank you. There's just something so satisfying about writing an EvilJean!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2018 8:32:13 AM Title: Chapter 6

Once again, you made my day when I saw an update. I think you captured Jean so well, that shell of caring over the "I know what's best and you'll fall in line or else" that's at the core of her. Of course from watching the movies, I think she got that attitude from the Professor.

Author's Response: That makes me so happy. And I think you're right. Jean is such a tricky character to write--on the one hand, I want to give her more depth than I had in previous stories. On the other hand, I want to punch her in the face. It's just *fun* to hate this character.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2018 5:49:35 PM Title: Chapter 6

Another excellent chapter! I’m excited bc it seems like questions will be answered soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes ma'am--we are reaching the climax. I'm thinking ~5 chapters more!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2018 5:34:23 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wow, just the boost of energy I needed today, this was great! *kicks jean*

Author's Response: Each of these reviews is like a shot of happiness espresso. Thank you so much!rn

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2018 5:15:42 PM Title: Chapter 6

Yay, new chapter, just perfect, I mean Jean ruins everything, which obviously isn't your intention, and I'm sure there's a lot more, but just ewww. Loved all the rogan in this chapter, any interaction is good interaction .;) hope more sooner rather than later!!

Author's Response: Haha. I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Jean makes such a perfect antagonist; I almost love her for it. Hoping to get chapter seven up before the 20th!

Reviewer: Tornado_ali Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2018 6:35:04 AM Title: Chapter 5

Oh goodness. I’m just returning to the WRFA after a long absence, and I’m so glad your story was the first one I chose to read. This is perfectly paced and so eerie, and I really, really can’t wait to read what happens next. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

Author's Response: Your sweet review gave me just the creative boost I needed. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2018 4:33:56 PM Title: Chapter 5

Ahhhh, this story is so good!  I am so intrigued.  I love everything you have written to lead us down this mysterious path, wondering what could be just around the corner.  As always, you have such a great way with words that just add so much to the experience.  "Speaking took effort, and he seemed to draw the words as one might scrape water from parched well." 

Hope the writer's block doesn't hit you too hard again--let me know if you need a beta or if there is anything I can do to help!  By the way, are you on A03 or tumblr?  I would love to follow you there.



Author's Response: I do have a tumblr, but I rarely visit it, unless unless in a state of extreme procrastination or filled with the desire to see Hugh Jackman gifs. But you are welcome to add me on there or Facebook. You can email me for the link...I've been meaning to respond to this all week, but I've been in the process of moving to a new city and things got hectic. Nonetheless, your review made my day and every day since I first read it. Nearly done with the chapter 6 rough draft--excited with how it's developing.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2018 4:37:03 AM Title: Chapter 5

Whoa, what the heck is going on? Haha! Great chapter!

Author's Response: All will be revealed lol :D

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2018 3:36:43 AM Title: Chapter 3

Dang, this story is so cool! I am wondering about so many things and can't wait to discover them as they're laid out. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! I'm thrilled you like it.

Reviewer: Partner-in-crime Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2018 1:15:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

Words- cannot describe how hungry I am for more of this. With every line my mind has a dozen questions and theories!! The descriptions of the scene, Logan's feelings- I feel both him and I are watching his body from above not really knowing what's going on. CANT WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: I read this in a crowded room, and it was all I could do not to whoop with happiness. Thank uou!

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2018 8:48:40 PM Title: Chapter 5

I love this story. I’m always excited to see an update. I can’t wait to see where Marie and Storm (and Scott?) are stashed...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Update days are my happiest--I just wish they came closer together!

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2018 10:32:32 PM Title: Chapter 5

I'm so happy you posted this today! Another fine chapter. I truly want to know what's going on. Why Rogue is there and NOT there. What's up with the telepaths? Looooved it!

Author's Response: I hope it made you a fraction as happy as your reviews make me. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2018 8:56:40 PM Title: Chapter 5

I am absolutely enthralled with this last chapter. I feel like I am right alongside Logan, peering about for clues, trying so desperately to uncover what lies just under the light cover of wrongness in his mind.

Author's Response: This makes me so happy--thank you very much

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2018 3:35:28 PM Title: Chapter 5

Thanks for the new chapter :) craving Logan and rogue interaction and wishing Jean would disappear, but still finding it all very cool ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! LOT'S of interaction coming in the next installment! I miss having our favorite couple together, too.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2018 11:57:04 PM Title: Chapter 4

Looking forward to next installment. How evil Jean has mind wiped the mansion, and where IS Rogue?

Author's Response: I can't believe I didn't respond to this. I'm sorry, and thank you!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2018 6:20:03 AM Title: Chapter 4

So, so thrilled to see something new from you, please keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Working on chapter five now. :)

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2018 6:46:57 PM Title: Chapter 4

Awesome. Love it. Love Rogue's restlessness, aimlessness, jealousy that cannot be expressed. Love Logan's obliviousness and Jean's subtle manipulations (not so subtle.) Just love it!

Author's Response: **buries face in hands, blushing** I'm just so glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2018 4:39:44 PM Title: Chapter 4

Hey, so excited to see this again, makes me extremely giddy, even if I wish Bobby and Jean would jointly fall off a cliff. Really looking forward to seeing the next interaction between Logan and rogue, woo!

Author's Response: Your reviews make me giddy. They're like a cup of espresso--I bounce all day off their energy. Thanks!!!!!

Reviewer: DarkDragonfly Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2018 9:50:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

This...this makes up for To run in Circles...it totally does.

Please don't leave us hanging for years, this is brilliant!!

Author's Response: **sighs with deep, deep relief**rn

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2018 3:56:07 PM Title: Chapter 3

Damn! This is just so intriguing. Loving the back and forth between the two times. Cant wait for what's next!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm thinking of alternating chapters now, with the timelines, to look at both more in-depth.

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2018 3:48:17 PM Title: Chapter 2

Favorite line: "The members of the junior team were improving. Most of them. Especially Jubilee and Bobby, the first of whom he liked in spite of himself and the second he didn’t, for no reason he could put his finger on."

I can always get behind a little Bobby bashing, and in this case it makes up for the Jean/Logan togetherness ;)

Author's Response: Aww!! That is my favorite too!

Reviewer: Dianora Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2018 6:12:55 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh I'm already loving this one! I can't wait to hear what awaits us on this one! It feels so original! :-)
I'm always glad to see some of my favourite authors coming back to Rogan! I hope your writer's block will leave you alone so that you can finish this great story. See, i'm already hooked. I need some Rogan after the heartbreak that was Days of future past and Logan...
Thank you!

Author's Response: I can't tell you how happy this made me. THANK YOU

You must login (register) to review.