Reviews For Reminisce
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Tornado_ali Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2018 6:35:04 AM Title: Chapter 5

Oh goodness. I’m just returning to the WRFA after a long absence, and I’m so glad your story was the first one I chose to read. This is perfectly paced and so eerie, and I really, really can’t wait to read what happens next. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2018 4:33:56 PM Title: Chapter 5

Ahhhh, this story is so good!  I am so intrigued.  I love everything you have written to lead us down this mysterious path, wondering what could be just around the corner.  As always, you have such a great way with words that just add so much to the experience.  "Speaking took effort, and he seemed to draw the words as one might scrape water from parched well." 

Hope the writer's block doesn't hit you too hard again--let me know if you need a beta or if there is anything I can do to help!  By the way, are you on A03 or tumblr?  I would love to follow you there.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2018 4:37:03 AM Title: Chapter 5

Whoa, what the heck is going on? Haha! Great chapter!

Author's Response: All will be revealed lol :D

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2018 3:36:43 AM Title: Chapter 3

Dang, this story is so cool! I am wondering about so many things and can't wait to discover them as they're laid out. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you! I'm thrilled you like it.

Reviewer: Partner-in-crime Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2018 1:15:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

Words- cannot describe how hungry I am for more of this. With every line my mind has a dozen questions and theories!! The descriptions of the scene, Logan's feelings- I feel both him and I are watching his body from above not really knowing what's going on. CANT WAIT FOR MORE

Author's Response: I read this in a crowded room, and it was all I could do not to whoop with happiness. Thank uou!

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2018 8:48:40 PM Title: Chapter 5

I love this story. I’m always excited to see an update. I can’t wait to see where Marie and Storm (and Scott?) are stashed...

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Update days are my happiest--I just wish they came closer together!

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2018 10:32:32 PM Title: Chapter 5

I'm so happy you posted this today! Another fine chapter. I truly want to know what's going on. Why Rogue is there and NOT there. What's up with the telepaths? Looooved it!

Author's Response: I hope it made you a fraction as happy as your reviews make me. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2018 8:56:40 PM Title: Chapter 5

I am absolutely enthralled with this last chapter. I feel like I am right alongside Logan, peering about for clues, trying so desperately to uncover what lies just under the light cover of wrongness in his mind.

Author's Response: This makes me so happy--thank you very much

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2018 3:35:28 PM Title: Chapter 5

Thanks for the new chapter :) craving Logan and rogue interaction and wishing Jean would disappear, but still finding it all very cool ;)

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! LOT'S of interaction coming in the next installment! I miss having our favorite couple together, too.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2018 11:57:04 PM Title: Chapter 4

Looking forward to next installment. How evil Jean has mind wiped the mansion, and where IS Rogue?

Author's Response: I can't believe I didn't respond to this. I'm sorry, and thank you!

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2018 6:20:03 AM Title: Chapter 4

So, so thrilled to see something new from you, please keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Working on chapter five now. :)

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2018 6:46:57 PM Title: Chapter 4

Awesome. Love it. Love Rogue's restlessness, aimlessness, jealousy that cannot be expressed. Love Logan's obliviousness and Jean's subtle manipulations (not so subtle.) Just love it!

Author's Response: **buries face in hands, blushing** I'm just so glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2018 4:39:44 PM Title: Chapter 4

Hey, so excited to see this again, makes me extremely giddy, even if I wish Bobby and Jean would jointly fall off a cliff. Really looking forward to seeing the next interaction between Logan and rogue, woo!

Author's Response: Your reviews make me giddy. They're like a cup of espresso--I bounce all day off their energy. Thanks!!!!!

Reviewer: DarkDragonfly Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2018 9:50:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

This...this makes up for To run in Circles...it totally does.

Please don't leave us hanging for years, this is brilliant!!

Author's Response: **sighs with deep, deep relief**rn

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2018 3:56:07 PM Title: Chapter 3

Damn! This is just so intriguing. Loving the back and forth between the two times. Cant wait for what's next!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm thinking of alternating chapters now, with the timelines, to look at both more in-depth.

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2018 3:48:17 PM Title: Chapter 2

Favorite line: "The members of the junior team were improving. Most of them. Especially Jubilee and Bobby, the first of whom he liked in spite of himself and the second he didn’t, for no reason he could put his finger on."

I can always get behind a little Bobby bashing, and in this case it makes up for the Jean/Logan togetherness ;)

Author's Response: Aww!! That is my favorite too!

Reviewer: Dianora Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2018 6:12:55 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh I'm already loving this one! I can't wait to hear what awaits us on this one! It feels so original! :-)
I'm always glad to see some of my favourite authors coming back to Rogan! I hope your writer's block will leave you alone so that you can finish this great story. See, i'm already hooked. I need some Rogan after the heartbreak that was Days of future past and Logan...
Thank you!

Author's Response: I can't tell you how happy this made me. THANK YOU

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2018 4:03:42 AM Title: Chapter 3

Love it! Man, I'm so curious about the Logan and rogue relationship "back then" not to mention the future interaction in the not so distant future. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: **bounces up and down excitedly** Thank you so much!

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2018 10:20:47 PM Title: Chapter 3

I was thrilled to see another chapter of this up! I'm glad it is helping you get over your writer's block! I really love your imagery. "The sun dug into the back of his neck and his sleeveless arms like fingers, a massage of warmth. It sparkled off the hedges and the grass, shimmered above the gravel." I just really loved that description. The string of Christmas lights comparison was also great! I look forward to more!

Author's Response: I don't even know how to tell you how much this me smile. Thank you!

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2018 7:36:55 PM Title: Chapter 3

Ooh! So addicting! Could you please quit all your RL activities and work non-stop on the story? Hahahahaha. JK.... sorta’. ;)

Author's Response: If only lol. Thank you for this sweet review.

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2018 6:09:18 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, just never saw that coming, completely out of left field. You have my attention.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Tamisnead. :)

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2018 5:17:23 PM Title: Chapter 3

Congrats on another amazing chapter. Not sure if I'm more on edge about the 'back then' part or the 'not too distant future' parts, but honestly, they are both so addictive. Excited to see Logan and rogue reunite, and hoping Jean won't ruin it too much! ;)

Author's Response: **squeals, pressing hands to cheeks** Thank you so much. You're the best.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2018 3:13:54 PM Title: Chapter 2

You've got my interest. I'll be looking out for updates. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank **you**.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2018 11:42:18 PM Title: Chapter 2

So intriguing! I have a guess, but I’ll keep it to myself for now. ;)

Author's Response: I hope it meets or exceeds your expectations.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2018 12:17:01 PM Title: Chapter 2

I'm getting more and more curious. Really love the "back then" segment with rogue in the lab with Logan. Something I'd always wanted in the first movie.
I'll try not to subject Jean to too much hate for her involvement with this story (it's going to be hard!)
Phew, I feel relief that you didn't need to rewatch X3. Doesn't do anyone any good!! Hope more soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I'm glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.