Reviews For Engines
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2018 7:05:22 AM Title: Eighteen

Love the stake out and the extraction action...and the final twist, "Us?" Logan does not "play well with others." Don't see him singing "Kumbaya" and joining the team. Too much baggage; too independent; too alone.

Not usually a fan of Gambit (being married to a Cajun, I find Gambit such a smarmy caricature), but like the way you used that "empathetic" part of his mutation. Don't see that very often.

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2018 6:51:52 AM Title: Seventeen

As long as Rogue's found her twisted way into the X-men, I'm glad you've included Kurt - a favorite of mine, and all too underused in most x-fics. Too hard to write the accent, I guess.

Well, there's Atsuko (such a more intriguing lover in Logan's long story)...but being vaporized at Hiroshima kinda makes her a little more difficult to insert into your tale.

I like your all-business Logan here.

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2018 12:30:53 AM Title: One

Darn tiny keyboard! Don't know how you're going to do it, but you're going to have them cross paths somehow.

What a dark ride!

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2018 12:26:25 AM Title: Sixteen

Nanowrimo...go, lady, go!

Jeez, anyone but Itsu! A cheap, knockoff Daniel Way cypher of a nothing character, only created to die. Why not Mariko? Someone Logan arguably had more invested in emotionally - even more so than Jean. At least, in the comics.

Still, quite an intriguing view of Logan and Marie ten years after. Both a couple of empty shells. Why would they ever want to dredge up that pain again? No reason they should ever cross paths again...but, you are goi

Author's Response: I think I chose Itsu over Mariko because she was a blank slate. Mariko comes with a messy history with her company/family etc, etc. I'm repurposing Itsu with a new backstory/characterization because I feel like she deserves one. ;) <3rnAnd yeppp. Chapters 17, 18, and 19 are being beta'd. Of course they meet again. ;)

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2018 3:29:49 PM Title: Fifteen

Wait!! End of Part 1?? Aren't there supposed to be 10 more chapters (as seen on AO3)? How are you going to try to finish this angst-fest by the end of November...and maintain your high standards? Amazing mutant talent you have there....

Author's Response: Yep! There were originally 15 chapters planned for both parts, but after outlining/reassessing I switched it to ten chapters for part 2. So yeah. Ten chapters in a month. Eep! Luckily I have an extensive outline, a kick-ass beta who's willing to look at a lot of work all at once and a hungry, cloying need to finish this sucker! ;)

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2018 9:35:20 AM Title: Fifteen

Damn! What a horrible tragedy for them both! There's no going back to what they had - what they were to each other - after Marie's absorbed/killed Carol Danvers. She totally despises him now, and has power to get on with her life without him. And he has to live with that...another loss in his already fucked up life. She'll never be that girl to him ever again, and he'll sink further into the animal, breaking under all his guilt and pain. Damn!

Author's Response: Ahhh. I love this review! You're thinking exactly what I was hoping to convey! I'm glad it came across. I think I'm addicted to causing my characters pain. Eep!

Reviewer: silverthorne Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2018 2:04:07 AM Title: One

I've enjoyed this darker, "more badass" story so far. Still don't quite see "both" of them "high as hell" when drugs and booze typically don't affect Logan for any length of time. Kinda OOC for me...but, of course, it's your story.
Very intrigued by the woman in red and how she found out about Logan (I'm ready for a clean, icy, gin martini, myself.) I would be just as happy if the rest of the X-crew did not make an appearance here. I like what you're doing with just our two travelers without having to bring them in.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yeah... I guess as far as Logan's capacity to be drunk/high, I was of the mind if he really hit the drugs/booze hard and heavy and quickly, the effects would last for at least a few minutes before dissipating. But now that I go back and look at the time that would have passed I don't think he would have been high anymore. Lol. That's what I get for not keeping the time frame in mind! :P

Reviewer: Morbidmuch Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2018 5:39:37 PM Title: Twelve

Yes! Love this story, it's so good. It will be very exciting to see how this version of Logan and Rogue finds the rest of the mutants. Update soon!

Reviewer: Anonymous Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2018 10:15:34 PM Title: One

Please continue this story! I have been visiting this site for over 10 years and I have read every sing story on this site. Since that time I have not created a login account.... and because of this wonderfully engrossing story I just had to create a username so that I could beg you to continue. I feel that you have captured Logan and Marie beautifully. I truly enjoy the relationship build up but your killing me with the “no update”. I have to say that your writing is enrapturing and refreshing. So please, continue this story.

Reviewer: Tasa Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2018 12:25:09 PM Title: One

God I took me a million tries to login because I couldn't remember my name, password or email connected with my account. BUT I recently found your fics after a few years of not visiting this site and have been devouring them. I didn't know this one was unfinished when I started it and that soul crushing realization that there is no "next" button... Oof. Your writing is great. I just wanted to let you know your hard work is appreciated!

Reviewer: amidala76 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2018 10:02:57 PM Title: One

I LOVE this story!! Please continue! This is how I envision Rogue and Logan to be. I'm really enjoying where you're taking them and can't wait to see what happens next. Great job!

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2017 10:32:54 PM Title: One

Ooh, this is a juicy piece of deliciousness. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you like it. Pushing my limits with this one. Everyone's a little less angsty and more badass, which means I have to get real imaginative because I am naturally way more of the former than the latter! More coming soon. <3

You must login (register) to review.