Reviews For Fray
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2017 11:15:15 PM Title: Chapter 23: Always

Well. Done. You. This was so beautiful. What an incredible ending to an incredible story. Your writing skills are superb and the characters in this felt so real. I can't wait for more from you soon!

Author's Response: Hell, dude. Thanks for all your support and awesome feedback the entire way through. I'm glad the ending worked for ya- I'm not always so good at writing endings. They're kinda tough. But thank you! Sending you happy vibes all week, buddy. <3

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2017 12:30:25 PM Title: Chapter 22: Now

Damn. I just love this story so much and am so sad that it's coming to an end.

For this chapter, I loved several things:

1. I *loved* that Laura rescued herself, which is really no surprise given how much I love strong female characters being able to help themselves.

2. I *loved* Logan's reaction to seeing Marie and realizing it was her. Her forcing him to use his senses to recognize her was a great touch.

3. I *loved* the explanation for Logan having Marie in his head. It wasn't what I had expected, which I also love :D

4. I *loved* the exploration of Logan's scars, which was even better than I could have anticipated after your teaser on Tumblr!

5. I *loved* Marie's acceptance of time and aging and Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, you lovely, kind person you. Thank you so much for the specificity of your feedback here. I'm glad you like these parts, especially about Laura. Strong female characters FTW! :D

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2017 3:19:57 PM Title: Chapter 21: Then

Oh damn! Powerful writing there. My heart is still clenched. Gah! Thank you!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2017 10:04:47 AM Title: Chapter 21: Then

Fuck. Fuckity fuck fuck. Hell. Shitfire. This was so goddamn good. This is only one of two stories on this site that has ever made me cry, and you got me. Right in the goddamn feels.

Favorite line, "“I love you, kid. You hear me? I love you. Always fucking have,” he murmured over her. He kissed her forehead fiercely, and then he was staggering backward, out of their room and out of the life they had created for themselves as if it were only full of dead things, all those forlorn birds and sad books carefully crafted from paper, waving their soft goodbyes."

So much damn emotional goodness in this, I absolutely love it. And Marie's realization at the end was absolutely gutting (but in a good way). I just wonder what she's in store for now... :/ Always looking forward to your next bit of brilliance

Author's Response: Ack! Thanks so much, bub. I'm sorry to have made you cry, but I hope it was that sort of feel-good crying. Lolz. I'm glad you like the scene with Marie at the end; I was pretty nervous about ending it that way and I'm glad it worked for ya. We'll find out what happened to her, as she's sure as hell gonna let everyone know. ;)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2017 10:14:54 AM Title: Chapter 20: Now

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! You tricky minx. Had a feeling. But damn, thank you! I cannot wait to see what happened between now and then. :D

Author's Response: I thought you might like that. <3 I swear to god I wrote that scene with you and @hurstlikeyourmouth in mind. Hope you're having a good monday!

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2017 9:00:43 AM Title: Chapter 1: Now

I just wanted to take a minute to let you know how much I am enjoying your story!  I'm on chapter 13 now, but I thought I should go back and start commenting before too much time passes.  You have a real talent for writing!  I am a picky reader, and your work is so good, such a pleasure to read.  So glad that we have another fantastic writer on the WRFA!



Author's Response: Holy crap! Thank you so much! That means a whole hell of a lot to me, especially coming from you. <3 "A Means to an End" is one of my absolute favorite fics and one of the first I read over on AO3 this past spring after rediscovering Rogan. Thanks again, and I hope you continue to enjoy!

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2017 2:56:46 AM Title: Chapter 20: Now

Whaaaaaaaat?? Yay!! I admit, I was starting to suspect, or at least wonder and hope. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Ha! Thanks so much, friend. I'm glad I could give ya some hope! <3 ;)

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2017 12:09:55 AM Title: Chapter 19: Then

Great chapter!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2017 10:03:57 PM Title: Chapter 19: Then

Oh god. So much love for this chapter. The details of Logan and Marie's domesticity is so touching (and hot!), and it's so much like this is a missing chunk of the history between dofp and Logan. Sad that this is going in the direction I think it is, but damn me if I can't wait to read more! This is just such an epic story,

Author's Response: You are way too nice! Thank you so much for the amazing support, buddy. <3

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2017 12:05:47 AM Title: Chapter 18: Now

Dann. This one hit me hard in the feels and not just because I'm exhausted from traveling. I love, love the description of Logan's environment in this chapter,so much detail, as well as the little hint about Marie recognizing what was happening to him. Also, the part about him cutting himself open to stay awake because he knew he just. Had. To. Keep. Going. Guh. So good.

Always looking forward to what's next as you continue to entertain me while I'm running around the country like a crazy person!! :D

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2017 7:20:50 PM Title: Chapter 17: Then

So much awesomeness. I really love the psychology you have going for these interactions between Logan and Rogue. I like that she doesn't like not knowing him fully or him knowing her the way he knew *his* Rogue. It's all very visceral. Also, scorching hot - but you knew that! lol

Author's Response: Aww, shucks. Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad you liked the psychology between them- sometimes that's really tricky to figure out. Thank you so much for all the support!

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2017 4:48:47 PM Title: Chapter 17: Then

Hahaha, yes the things we do for our children. Someday they'll appreciate it.

Anyways, LOVED the chapter! It felt so good reading them opening up to each other and committing to each other. But now I'm worried about Charles...

Author's Response: Tell me about it. But, as much as I like to complain, some things kids get to do are awesome, and then I feel like I have a free pass to go and do them again because my daughter is my free ticket in. (Like jumping on giant bouncy trampolines, playing on playgrounds, going to theme parks, etc.) :PrnrnHappy to hear you liked the chapter! <3

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2017 10:32:32 PM Title: Chapter 17: Then

Goddamn. It started with a bang and ended with a sob. I am still loving this story so much and am sad that it seems to be following the path I think it is.

I want to strangle Logan a bit when he's ignoring the decline in the mutant population, and all the signs of the future as depicted in "Logan" are there... :( still, so much love for the effort and skill involved in writing this amazing story.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2017 1:19:54 AM Title: Chapter 15: Then

Just, whoa.

Author's Response: Ha! I hope that's a good kind of whoa. <3 Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2017 9:39:03 PM Title: Chapter 15: Then

What a treat after such a long day!

This beast warranted several re-reads. Also, hopefully a glass of wine rather than a hot mug of comforting beverage is acceptable :)

Thoughts:
Grumpy Logan makes me smile.
I want to be in Logan's fight club.
I have a sudden desire for a pastrami sandwich.
WTF is up with his shoulder still?
I want some bourbon and pecan pie. Stat. With a helping of some hot Rogan action on the side. Damn. That was hot!

Looking forward to what's next : )

Author's Response: A glass of wine is always acceptable, not matter what! ;) Thanks for all the love.

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2017 8:09:33 PM Title: Chapter 14: Now

Ack, poor Logan!

For a minute, i thought about those US weekly magazine covers; "Celebrities! They're just like you! Their dishwashers break! They worry about having "the talk" with their kids!"

But seriously. The descriptions of his pain and state of his body are so tough to read. I have a theory about what this all means, but I'm not quite sure yet, and hence will keep it to myself for now...moving on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ha! Thanks for the support, friend! I love your comment about US weekly covers. Half the time I am asking myself: what I can have the characters doing during this conversation? The answer to this one: I know, wash dishes! (Because I was literally washing dishes when I had that thought. Real original over here.) :P

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2017 1:21:02 AM Title: Chapter 13: Then

Whew! What a chapter! Makes your head spin when you try to think on it too hard, the differing realities. I look forward to more. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback! Yeah, and trust me, working between those timelines had my head spinning too, and that wasn't without any wine. :P Thanks again!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2017 4:45:28 PM Title: Chapter 13: Then

Holy hell. Holy damn hell. How do you do this? How is this so damned good that I just want to read this over and over again.

I love the hints of jealous/annoying Bobby when Rogue goes to talk to Logan. This is quickly becoming my favorite story ever. I can't wait to see what happens next!

Favorite lines:

"That’s more like it, you stupid fucker, he thought to whatever Logan had been mulling around this room last night."

"'Shit,' Scott said."

Author's Response: Oh, you are way, way too nice! Thank you for the love though. It literally keeps me writing. Happy that you liked those lines. <3 Now, it's your turn to update! (Pwetty please?) :D

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2017 12:31:32 AM Title: Chapter 12: Then / Now

Need more! :-) Great chapter, thank you!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2017 4:25:13 PM Title: Chapter 12: Then / Now

LMAO! Your end notes. Phew. Of course I knew it was coming, but that doesn't make it any less brutal. Love, love, love the way this story is written, and I can't wait for part 2.

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2017 10:43:21 AM Title: Chapter 11: Now

Loved the part about Logan turning on a bit of the old charm for the ladies at the school. Sigh, tough first day of normalcy for both of them, and poor Logan. He's got so much going on, so much to worry about. It's really interesting how Marie is in *his* head, instead of the other way around. It makes me wonder if he actually is losing his mind, or there's something else at play. The "twice" comment, so sad! And I love the last line: "This: his fucking night song." Great line. Excellent chapter, as always, can't wait for a "Then" chapter! :D

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you! I'm glad there were parts you really like! Your comments are always so kind and encouraging!rn

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 8:50:18 PM Title: Chapter 10: Then

I can hardly put this story down. So scary and sad, but with bits of fun and heart. Thanks!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 10:01:43 AM Title: Chapter 10: Then

Such a gut-wrenching chapter. Highs and lows, and hot and cold. Exhilarated by the physicality of their relationship, but deeply disturbed by what the camps showed. Excellent chapter again, looking forward to what's next!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 5:26:34 AM Title: Chapter 10: Then

This chapter left me in total awe of this wonderful fic.
Logan and Marie killed me at the end there, sorta heartbroken for them both that Marie thinks that they "can't" - hopefully she'll expand on that later, for Logan's sake. I'm assuming they will be touching again at some point, considering the nc-17 rating on this fic! Hope more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the incredibly kind words. <3 Trust me, we'll find out Marie's reasons, very soon. And a whole lotta touching still headed our way. Just pullin' a slow burn on you guys for now. Thank you again!

Reviewer: iridescentzen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2017 1:14:57 PM Title: Chapter 9: Now

This story is amazing. Gripping, gritty, and dark. I love it and look forward to reading more. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for the kind words. I'm glad you're liking it!

You must login (register) to review.