Reviews For Us From Now On
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 3:52:23 AM Title: Chapter 18

Looks like rogue definitely enjoys Logan's closeness than remy's. And so do i, lol.
I wouldn't be wasting time with remy, but obviously she needs something to occupy herself while she gets ready for more with Logan.
Looking forward to seeing more of this, hopefully rogue doesn't get into too much trouble on her first mission!

Author's Response: Thanks, the whole situation with Remy has much to do with social pressure, Remy is popular with girls in the school, Marie gets a lot of peer pressure to respond favorably.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2017 8:00:20 AM Title: Chapter 17

Not sure how much of a chance I want to see rogue give remy, but I'm intrigued! Great chapter :)

Author's Response: I've looking into the whole Romy thing in the comics just to get an idea of what is canon, and honestly it just seems to be Remy like to chase woman and Rogue is like the ultimate challenge or something, I think in one of series, once Remy can touch Marie the illusion is gone and they broke up pretty quickly afterward. That is the approach I'm using, along with a little extra. It is not so much Rogue giving Remy a chance as Remy convincing Rogue to give him a chance. He is currently not meeting with much success due to several reason, but Remy is a smooth guy he will find some way to make progress.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2017 3:01:14 AM Title: Chapter 16

Loved seeing this again, hope this story is back on track for you! Hope the professor sees sense before something major happens, I don't think there's much chance of rogue going to the dark side, but it's not my story, so I have no idea.
Looking forward to seeing the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks things look good so far, I'm already several chapters ahead in rough drafts. The old Charles has some sense, but the new one since first class seem to have a blind spot when it comes to Erik. As for Erik trying to recruit Rogue, I know Rogue in the comics was a with the brotherhood for a time, had this rogue been a runaway or orphan, she very will could be lured over. But this Rogue is raised around powerful people, she know her obligations and responsibilities to her family, that and Magneto is not exactly logical when it comes to his lust for her make the whole thing very unlikely.

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2017 11:24:00 AM Title: Chapter 15

Love love love

Author's Response: Thanks for the review

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2017 12:13:57 PM Title: Chapter 15

Really going to miss this story, the Logan and rogue parts are sooo good. As is the rest of the fic, of course, but damn, I love these two!!

Author's Response: Thank you, I don't think it will take too long to reconcile my original outline with how the story is currently, but it's hard to say. In the mean time I have another story I will be writing as I redo the outline for this one.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2017 11:48:47 AM Title: Chapter 14

Totally late catching up with this, but the last two chapters have been amazing, even though I'm totally grrr-ing at mystique and gambit. Hoping Logan and rogue will get to spend more time together in the next part, missing their interaction!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Marie gets to welcome Logan home in the next chapter. Mystique and Gambit is planning to stick around and cause mischief.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2017 12:41:51 PM Title: Chapter 12

Perfect! Though I am sad to see Logan leaving rogue again so soon. Hope the road trip is worth it, and that rogue is able to keep out of Eriks way! Hope more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, more of Rogue after the next chapter.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2017 11:11:13 PM Title: Chapter 10

Just reread! Such great twists to the lore. Besides W/M, the intrigue of Kitty (Bobby!), and now Magneto?! The plot thickens! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks you, next part is going well, hopefully the inspiration keep flowing.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2017 8:52:52 AM Title: Chapter 11

Ooh, rogues off to a good start with magneto this time, lol. I really enjoyed that and I'm curious to see what interaction they will have in future chapters, especially with the mention of "contest". Also loved the girls interaction, time to play matchmaker for kitty! ;) hope more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you, I always felt Magneto's impact on Marie as a person was never properly explored in the movies, so I'm hoping to do some exploring in this fics. This Magneto will probably be creepier though, as his interest doesn't just lie with Marie's powers, that and he has some... "quirks."rnrnAs for Kitty, she will play a bigger role soon, where I hope to address her current issue, as for her and Bobby, I think for that I need to figure out who the girls would match her up with, Jubes and Marie have very different tastes in men.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 1:17:05 PM Title: Chapter 10

Ooh. I completely agree with Killing Time. Something serious is about to go down and (half of) it's Bobby' s fault. *evil hiss* Bobby!
;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, things are starting to ramp up now. Hopefully I wont have to such a long dry spell between chapters again.

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2017 4:27:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter, it gets more and more intriguing.  I like how Marie is assimilating her dreams with the present; she knows that her destiny is tied to Logan, but she doesn't have it all figured out yet.



Author's Response: Thank you, her two selves coming to terms with each other, will a key part of the story.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2017 6:24:39 AM Title: Chapter 10

Loved seeing this back again!! Eriks showing up at the end nearly gave me a heartattack, and what is up with kitty! Whatever it is, I blame Bobby, *nods* . Hope more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, more of Erik in the next chapter, as for Kitty I hope to address that in detail a few chapters down the line.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2017 4:10:28 AM Title: Chapter 9

Just caught up with this, very enjoyable, loved the girls interaction, and the logan/rogue at the end. The Logan/Jean made my heart jump into my throat - not in a good way - as all Logan Jean interaction does, lol. But it's all good! Looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response: Thank you, Jean will still be around looking for some opportunities with Logan, but he has his head on straight this time, and expect more of the trio next chapter.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2017 7:33:55 AM Title: Chapter 9

Good stuff! Really enjoyed this, even if the Logan/Jean stuff nearly gave me an anxiety attack, lol. Thank god logan isn't going there again! Loved the scene with Logan & Marie at the end there, lotta unresolved sexual tension, yum! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you, one of the revisions of this chapter I had a much longer and more involved scene with Jean. But I decided to changes to this one, given this Logan realized years back who is actually important to him. The tension will be unresolved for a bit still, since Logan is suppose to be guarding her and not sleeping with her.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2017 2:30:54 AM Title: Chapter 9

Hooray! Keep going. I love this story. I love this aristocratic Marie. And that scene when Sabertooth went back in time...does this mean there has been mute attempts?! Hmmm... fascinating :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like my characterizations of Marie, I know she is not the usual Marie. As for the time traveling it is kinda confusing like time traveling tend to be. But yes, they sent Logan back first, but they way they sent Logan back they get no feedback of what is happening, so to be safe they sent Sabretooth back as well using Kitty's method. So technically its is two attempts, but both Victor and Logan were sent to the same time period. Not sure if I explain that well, but there you go.

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2016 11:05:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent, fast, action-packed start! Looking forward to reading further. Cheers :)

Author's Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2016 7:27:27 AM Title: Chapter 8

That was a pretty awesome chapter, and goddamn I love seeing Logan kick some sabretooth ass, hehe! Looking forward to seeing the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks, it was fun writing Sabretooth getting a beat down. Rather therapeutic since recently I've read a few Rogan fics where it felt like Sabretooth was the main male character instead of Logan, and he was raggin on Logan hard. So some payback for Logan.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2016 11:51:06 AM Title: Chapter 7

Aww, a cellphone isn't tags, but at least she can contact him. Love the update, looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, if everything work as planned things should be picking up from here.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2016 3:52:01 AM Title: Chapter 7

aww, she's missing the tags, me too! Sorry to see these two seperated so soon, hope Logan gets straight back to her :) great chapter, so cool to see this story back!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This time Logan knows better than to leave for too long, the tags will return to there rightful place eventually.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2016 8:23:33 PM Title: Chapter 6

So interesting that the temple battle is so different. Does this mean we've had more than one attempt at fixing the future? (Logan eyebrow)

Author's Response: Hmm... more than once, that would be interesting. In this story the major deviation is that after the Wolverine Movie, Logan came to his sense and tried to get Marie to leave with him. She turned him down, and he left. Then the war started, and Marie went missing. Logan was really angry that Xavier prioritized other mission over finding Marie. So he went off and led his own campaign. With out Xavier's influence Logan led a very vicious and bloody campaign against the humans. So the mutant's situation over all was better than how it was in the movies. But with the introduction of those future cyber sentinels the war is turning against them. So magneto give Logan some intel on Marie in exchange for his participation in Xavier's time traveling plan.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2016 4:14:36 PM Title: Chapter 6

Very cool, hope that isn't the last of Irene, sad that Marie had to leave her mother, even if it's for the best. More keen than ever to see how the new Marie/Logan relationship will develop and what exactly his unfinished business is!! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Irene will have a bigger part to play later in the story. Marie is actually closer to her mother considering the amount of time Irene spends in DC. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2016 10:36:14 AM Title: Chapter 6

Perfect, can't wait to see rogues life at the mansion this time around, and what Logan's unfinished business will be. Great stuff!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Thing should start to ratchet up from this point on.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2016 5:58:15 PM Title: Chapter 5

Really sweet, more heartache for rogue with her powers starting again but Logan is back in her life and a wonderful mum, so hopefully things won't be too bad for her! Hope more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, she about to experience a whole new school life coming up.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2016 3:10:03 AM Title: Chapter 5

Newly Manifested powers and no dance with Logan, sad birthday for rogue :( love the new chapter, can't wait to see what's in store for everyone next!

Author's Response: Not to worry she will get her dance eventually, thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2016 4:24:50 PM Title: Chapter 4

pretty cool, and very surprising. Giddy and excited for Logan and rogue to meet and their reactions to each other. Its going to be great!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try to make the reunion worth the wait.

You must login (register) to review.