Reviews For No Sanctuary
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2017 4:33:17 PM Title: Chapter 16

Well done! It was a bumpy ride, emotionally, but it was good!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you for all of your amazingly kind and wonderful reviews. This was my first attempt at writing in this fandom, and it taught me a lot, and I was so glad to have finished this story. I'm working on another story right now, and if you liked this one, I think you'd like "Dimensions" as well, though that one isn't finished yet. Thanks again for your very thoughtful reviews! Cheers!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2017 3:03:36 AM Title: Chapter 14

I think I almost died again! What an amazing chapter!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2017 2:27:50 AM Title: Chapter 13

I could have died! Quickly moving on!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 11:25:48 PM Title: Chapter 8

I'm so very excited. Another wonderful chapter!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 10:43:19 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh! That's so great. I am so glad I found this when it was already finished! Zipping to the next one now.

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 10:24:06 PM Title: Chapter 6

Wowza! That is all.

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 5:35:22 PM Title: Chapter 5

Wow! That's my kinda storytelling! This is a great demoralizing chapter and it fits perfectly with my favorite kind of lab fic! Well done!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 4:35:01 AM Title: Chapter 4

Loved this! What a wonderful display of emotion! Wow!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 2:30:40 AM Title: Chapter 3

Omg! Sorry, no time for details just... omg!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 12:59:33 AM Title: Chapter 2

Wow! I hate misunderstandings, but that crap happens all the time in real life. It's always awkward and seems a bigger deal when you're in it than it does the next day. Let's head on to the next chapter!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 12:25:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! That was intense. I like how you started this with the crash already having happened. To be honest, I'm looking forward to hearing what happens next than what happened two days ago!

My favorite line is "She closed her eyes for too many seconds." it's has such a sense of foreboding and panic to it!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2017 1:53:55 AM Title: Chapter 16

Wow, the whole Bobby thing, I missed that completely. I felt the ending was a bit sudden, but that could just be due to the fact that I would have like to read more of this story.

It was a very interesting story, I enjoyed very much. thank you for writing and sharing it

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2017 12:32:05 PM Title: Chapter 16

Awesome! Congrats on your first fic being completed, it's been a joy to read it, even the dark and angsty parts. I may have to go back and check on Bobby, because totally didn't see that coming. Whoops!

Author's Response: Phew! It's definitely a relief to finish this one. While dabbling in writing for a long time, I don't think I've ever finished a piece before. Nanowrimo has usually been the impetus for such stories, and those, while sometimes finished in Nanowrimo terms (50,000 words in 30 days), weren't complete in regards to overall beginning to end. Thank you for your frequent reviews, they are such wonderful motivation! Cheers!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2017 6:30:56 AM Title: Chapter 16

Gah, what a fierce and fantastic ending. I'm kinda surprised you went there with Bobby, I had considered him earlier in the story, but thought I had just been projecting my own feelings about him towards the story. It's a great twist. Loved the epilogue too, very sweet. All in all a fantastic story that I'm going to read over and over, and then sit patiently until dimensions is updated ;)

Author's Response: I'll call it a twist then! :D Looking back, a little more planning in the earlier chapters definitely could have helped avoid such a surprise. But on the positive side, I learned a *lot* while writing this first fic, and I think it's going to pay off in other stories for sure. Thank you so much for your continued positive and helpful reviews!

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2017 2:52:17 AM Title: Chapter 15

PS. Just have to add that this is on my favorite W/R stories. Can't wait to see how this ends and what new Thu.vs you'll be doing

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2017 2:52:10 AM Title: Chapter 15

PS. Just have to add that this is on my favorite W/R stories. Can't wait to see how this ends and what new Thu.vs you'll be doing

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2017 2:48:41 AM Title: Chapter 15

This was a fantastic chapter!! I know you said you have writer's block, but I think a PTSD reference, then following with HEA would round Things up nicely, IMHO. Ooh! Future kids w.powers? Married couple as new leaders? So many possibilities!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm working slowly (very slowly) through the block, and I'm hoping to have the final chapter up as soon as I can. Thanks for the suggestions, and your very lovely comments! It means so much :D Cheers!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2017 9:24:42 AM Title: Chapter 15

God, that smut, really does something for me. Dom/submissive gets me all hot and bothered, so I could use a lot more of that in fic, lol. The emotions were beautiful too. So this chapter, like all of them, has been a total treat for me, and I'm still sad this story is coming to an end. Although hopefully not ending your Logan/rogue fic writing all together!

Author's Response: :D I had rather a fun time writing this scene! I wanted Wolverine to be able to "punish" Marie for betraying him, while simultaneously helping her start the healing process. It felt like a rather delicate line to be straddling, which I hope was helped along by a healthy dose of smut. I do have a couple other stories for Logan/Marie forming in the ol' noggin, so you haven't seen the last of me yet, mwah ha ha! Cheers :)

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2017 4:12:04 PM Title: Chapter 15

Great chapter, I'm glad you decide to not use the whole professor x mental surgery thing. I've never really like that particular aspect of Charles's powers. This is an issue between Marie and Logan. its something they need to sort out between themselves. To have the professor to just hand wave it away, would cheapen what they have and would leave them in a far worse spot.

I like your feral Logan, he can actually speak in coherent sentences! I love the feral part of Logan as much as anyone and I think your interpretation of him having thinking mind is great, and the better feral Logan.

Also loved the part with Marie's internal struggle and finally coming terms with some of the horrible things she experienced, and hopefully Logan gets some time with her in the next chapter.

Enjoyed this chapter very much, great read.

Author's Response: Glad you agree about the Professor aspect. I too, felt like it would have been cheating, and didn't think it would really have added anything meaningful to the story. Feral Logan. Le sigh. He has so many dimensions ;D Thank you so much for reading and for the thoughtful review!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2017 2:18:09 AM Title: Chapter 15

God, forgiveness and smut, who could ask for a better chapter. Just perfect, and I'm going to read it over and over. Can't wait to see what you have in store for the last (aww) part. Very excited!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! It was one of my favorite chapters to write :D

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 6:49:51 PM Title: Chapter 14

Wow. Wow! WOW!! Great chapter. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Appreciate your review! Cheers :)

Reviewer: RogueLotus Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 5:53:48 PM Title: Chapter 14

I've been meaning to review sooner than this, but I wanted to say that this story is really good!  And it's amazing that it's only your first.  This was a great chapter, Logan trying to balance between fending off Rogue's attack without hurting her, while at the same time trying to make her remember.  Very touching how he surrendered to her finally and confessed his love.  It's too bad he had to clunk her on the head with a rock, though, lol.  I wish she would have just fainted from the stress!  :)  Looking forward to more!



Author's Response: Lol, I know! Poor Marie! :/ What can I say? Logan panicked. :D Thank you so much for the kind review! I'm really overwhelmed by the positive reviews I've received for the story. It makes me want to keep going and make the next bit even better. Thanks again, cheers!rn

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 2:12:07 AM Title: Chapter 14

Man, I love this story!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2017 4:49:06 PM Title: Chapter 14

Finally caught up on this story, and oh man did things take a turn to the darker side. Striker did some horrific experiments, even worse Logan and Marie had to suffer for it. It was hard to read in a lot of the places, but I'm glad I did.

I was kinda of hoping to see more of the struggle between Logan and Wolverine, man vs beast and all but I think everything turned out well.

The important thing here is of course Wolverine and Rogue's struggle. I can see there will be a lot to deal with for both of them very soon.

Enjoying this story alot, can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I really did take them to some dark places, didn't I? If it's any consolation, it was really hard for me to write those parts as well! I do like your suggestion for showing the struggle between Logan/Wolverine and wish I had incorporated a bit more of that into the story. Perhaps I'll find a way to work something like that into the the final chapter(s). Really appreciate the time you took to review! Cheers. : )

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2017 9:29:00 AM Title: Chapter 14

So worth waiting for, absolutely incredible!
“Because I love you too goddamn much to face another day without you.” -- that line is a killer, although hopefully not literally! Hope the next part will be soon (although I'm so not eager for this to end!!)

Author's Response: I was worried that line might be a bit too corny, but I'm glad you liked it! Next chapter will probably be a few weeks away, working some things out. Thanks for your lovely review! :)

You must login (register) to review.