Reviews For Pieces of Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2016 9:57:48 PM Title: Chapter 11

This has been 11 great chapters. I really enjoyed seeing Logan and Marie change and develop into the wonderful couple that they are now.

Logan is definitely more calm and content than he has ever been.

And its great to see Marie grow comfortable with her body around Logan and now even in normal situations.

That they can now be open and uninhibited with each other show how far along they have both come in this journey.

Enjoyed this story all the way through, and Love how you put the title into the end of the Story.

I am very much looking for to more stories by you in the future.

Just out of curiosity, what line did you want Logan to say? And what form did it eventually take in the story?

Author's Response: Thank you! I love a happy endings and can't resist the telling of those type of stories. I thought with the rough beginning it was important to show Logan and Rogue come together and find some equilibrium in life.

About that title…*insert embarrassed face* The story didn't have a title and I asked my beta, as usual, and she said I should use that phrase for the title instead of whatever dumb thing I had rolling around in my head. *sends hugs to beta*

Ack, more stories! You probably haven't seen me mention this before, but I have notebooks of unfinished stories. And at this point I will no longer disclose how many notebooks as I might die of embarrassment.

Ah! The line. "I want to sink into your slick, wet heat." was going to be the opening line and it sounded too crass. So I delayed it a little and then he never out and out said it, but close. That was also the line Rogue mouthed to him in the last chapter.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2016 2:01:24 PM Title: Chapter 11

Thanks for the smutty and sweet ending, this whole fic has been such a treat!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2016 9:33:43 AM Title: Chapter 11

One hell of a way to end your fic, completely arousing and quite sweet. Wonderful story, can't wait to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. *blushes and scurries off to finish other stories*

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2016 5:20:12 AM Title: Chapter 10

Love the domesticity of this chapter, camping, thinking about babies. So cute! Can't wait to see what the last part will be!

Author's Response: Settling and getting comfortable with a new life, more than Logan and Rogue usually get. I don't think I'll be giving away too much by saying the next part with be a smuttish happy ending. :) Thanks!

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2016 8:21:31 AM Title: Chapter 10

So sweet,this chapter left me grinning ear to ear :) looks like it'll be a happy ending! Can't wait to see the last chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. It's always a happy ending with me. ;)

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2016 4:07:56 PM Title: Chapter 10

Road trip montage, that is the first think I picture of after reading this chapter.

And so much warm n' fuzzieness, plus Logan, considering kids?

It very nice to see Logan relaxed and enjoying his life. Its like he ready to settle down. Given all that he struggle through this is moving towards a nice conclusion for him.

But yeah the road trip. So many possiblities. I would say that could be a story all by itself.

Short but sweet looking forward to the end.

Author's Response: Wouldn't a road trip fic be great! Nothing overly bad happens, just the two of them roaming across the country. Toothache inducing fluffiness. *happy shipper sigh*

Logan is working toward being content, maybe not happy, but content with where he is in life. He's finally looking past getting through the day and starting to think about the future. Kids are always a possibility. :D

Thank you.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2016 2:48:49 PM Title: Chapter 9

Thanks for pointing me to the prologue cleared quite a few things up for me.

This chapter felt like the climax of this of the story at least for Logan. Its nice to see him more adjusted to TTL and Some heartfelt realizations on his part.

Coming to the conclusion that this Marie is the one he loves/has always loved.

Normally I would say this is the point where the rug is pulled out from the happy couple. I really hope that is not the case.

Oh and poor Wolverine and his vaunted stamina, that was really, really unexpected, and love how his kinda just wilted afterwards. Marie handled it like a champ though, what a gal.

Author's Response: Logan is always a realist and he knows you can't live in the past. He adjusts as necessary and moves forward as best he can.

I'm not a rug puller. :) In fact my problem is usually finding the short cut to the happy ending and taking it. So the next two chapters are more about him settling in and finding some balance.

What better way to show that Logan is not where he wants to be than to have him take a hit in the stamina department. Marie handling it any other way wouldn't have been true to who she is here.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2016 2:24:42 PM Title: Chapter 8

This chapter is well structured, starting off with more insight into Logan's mind and circumstances/ Then moves seamlessly into Logan and Marie's expanding relationship.

Their comfort with each other really shows through, Marie is like a lighthouse in a storm for Logan. speaking of which. Nice job on showing how distraught/resigned, Logan really is right now.

I really like how Marie also get positive reinforcement from her time with Logan, especially regarding her comfort with her body and mutation control.

Finally I would have expected Marie to be a bit more reluctant about their outdoor activity, but I can definitely see it as a spur of the moment thing, given the circumstances.

Author's Response: Even though Logan was playing along to get out in ch 4, not everything is smooth sailing yet. I like your analogy of Marie to a lighthouse and I tried to make her lightheartedness a grounding factor for Logan.

Marie has some growing of her own to do, especially as she isn't far from the runaway that she was.

With all of this being new to Marie, can easily she where if they had been inside and Logan had wanted to go outside for that sort of activity she would have refused. But spur of the moment doesn't always give you time to ponder. :)

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2016 1:55:34 PM Title: Chapter 7

Wow when I said things were progressing rapidly I didnt expect Logan to just blow past second base in one go. The erotica parts was well written, I like Logan's struggle between his need and his concern for Marie. I saybthis alot but the small scenes really made this chapter, especially the part where Marie voluntarily close the distance between them both figuratively and literally, that was a great moment. Also the reveal that Marie might be more isolated at the school than I first expected.

And last scene about the kiss, could't help but smile about that.

Author's Response: Heh. I should probably start putting a note at the beginning of the stories in this series that they all are a different timeline possibilities flowing from Subcutaneous Severance (prologue). I sometimes get lost in my own little world and forget that people are not mind readers. Logan blew past second base because he thought he was still in the prologue timeline where he and Marie were together. I'm always perplexed about how much to tell the reader of the world going on in my head or if it telling that will matter to the story as a whole. I was envisioning that the new timeline was a much shorter span of time then the one Logan came from. A year at most for Marie as opposed to Logan having know her for years.

My beta used her pointy stick to get me to beef up that kiss scene, so I will pass along the thanks. ;)

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2016 1:17:06 PM Title: Chapter 6

Thanks for the welcome. I recently stumbled onto Rogan pairing and I'm hooked.

I really liked this chapter. The interactions really shows the emotional connection Logan and Marie has in this story. The fact the Logan seeks her out first for comfort and that Marie has similar habits to Logan is very endearing.

The best part of the relationship so far for me is that it move forward at a rather natural pace, even though the relationship is proceeding rapidly it doesn't feel forced. Great job.

Author's Response: No problem, I've been hooked going on way too many years. :) Don't forget about the old archive. There are still some authors like, Ransom, who didn't move all of their stories.

Thank you! I was afraid when I wrote it that they were moving too quickly, but for the story it seemed a good flow. It is nice to know that I'm not alone in seeing it that way

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2016 4:18:05 PM Title: Chapter 5

Logan and Marie interation is great as usual. Seems obvious she had feelings for Logan for quite some, and seems like his recent declaration of love spured her to end her relationship with Bobby. While Marie said it was a long time coming, I think it would have gave the breakup more impact if there was little scenes of their relationship unraveling before it got to this point in this chapter.

Author's Response: I understand where your coming from on making a bigger impact if I had shown more of Bobby and Rogue's relationship before this chapter and I did struggle at first with how much to include. In the end I decided I wanted their relationship to go out with a whimper, indicating that Rogue's friendship with Logan had a greater impact on her life. As RogueLotus, my beta, said "The lack of mentioning Bobby prior kind of reflects that in a way."

Thank you and I will keep that advice in mind for future stories.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2016 2:26:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

Starting with the end of this chapter, it is interesting seeing Logan decided to take the deceptive approach regarding his confinement. Considering he normally just charges into things with tooth and claw. Nice to see the other X-mens reactions/interactions with Logan this chapter, given Xaviers reactions I am intrugued to find all if the time travel is real or not

Author's Response: Logan can be wily when the situation calls for it and even in his mental state he understood what he needed to do to move forward. Logan believes the time travel is real and he believes the Professor just doesn't want to think that a bad future is a possibility.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2016 2:15:45 PM Title: Chapter 3

It was a short chapter, but the character interaction is still great. I got a better sense of where Logan and Marie each are in relation to each other.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I forgot to say Hi and welcome to our little corner of fandom.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2016 10:41:19 PM Title: Chapter 2

I like how you emphasize Logan's disorientation. Logan himself seem unsure of what actually happens.

Also it seems TTL's Logan is perhaps more isolated than OTL's Logan with only Marie visiting him of her own initiative.

The character interaction is great. I love how Marie know the lights bugged Logan and turn it down for him, even though Logan pretended not to care.

Author's Response: Thanks. I wanted Logan's to have problems coming to terms with the separate timelines.

Logan is always portrayed as such a loner, I couldn't see others coming in for anything but a quick visit.

It's always the little things that give away how well to people know each other.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2016 6:47:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

I don't normally like first person stories. But the way this story has been setup is very interesting. I love that it has minimal exposition and enviromental description. A rattle Logan would not really be pay attention to those things anyway. Instead the focus is on dialogue and character interaction. Really makes it feel like I'm in Logan's head. Great read, I'm really looking forward to see where this story goes.

Author's Response: I understand the hesitation with first person, it still isn't my go to style, so thanks for sticking with me. I like to think this is Logan's survival mode, only processing what is necessary. I'm glad you are enjoying it and hope the first person pov doesn't derail the rest of the story for you.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2016 1:35:07 PM Title: Chapter 9

HOT! And really quite fun too, such an awesome chapter!!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 4:15:00 PM Title: Chapter 8

So sweet, I'm wondering if they will face any angst before the end of the story or if it's all good times and smut from now on! (Won't complain either way)! Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you. *heavy sigh* I am just not an angst girl. My one talent seems to be finding a way to turn possible angst into something happy way too soon. :) But there is more smut on the way, if that helps.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 9:09:22 AM Title: Chapter 8

Mm, that was beautiful, so very very passionate. Love reading that first thing in the morning!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. *beams at the mention of beautiful*

Reviewer: barbara87413 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2016 1:16:47 AM Title: Chapter 7

Really enjoying this version of the Rogue/Wolverine story! Thank you writing them! I love the diffent versions you have done so far, love owing forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There are so many different versions yet to explore. :)

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2016 9:58:49 AM Title: Chapter 7

Love that, more of that kind of action please! I kinda love that she isn't experienced, and that it would be her first time with Logan if/when they get that far...(not that it would have killed the fic if she had been experienced, it's just a nice touch that she isn't...) hope more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I went back and forth about the idea of Rogue being inexperienced and finally decided a lack of experience fit better with this particular incarnation of Logan. Just a few more chapters of them getting closer. :)

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2016 7:53:30 AM Title: Chapter 6

Didn't even think to check for a second chapter this week, so this was a very pleasant surprise! Thank you! Thanks especially for getting Logan out of there and into bed with Marie! Hopefully this will signal more mature activities :)

Author's Response: Hadn't planned out it, but it's been a bumpy week and that is the last of the really short chapters. You're welcome. More mature activities are around, slowly but surely. Thanks!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2016 1:18:44 PM Title: Chapter 6

Speedy update, love that! And so great to see the getting closer and closer. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks. As you pointed out they have been short chapters. Logan and Rogue only get closer from here on out. :)rn

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2016 5:31:38 PM Title: Chapter 5

Kinda sad these chapters are so short, but a lot of cool stuff in here, a bad boyfriend dumping and comfort, what's not to love! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks! They are kinda short, though they do get longer later. Hmm...since I'm getting writing completed on other projects maybe I should put up the next short chapter. Okay I'm a push over, I will do that tomorrow.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2016 9:53:33 AM Title: Chapter 5

Ha, suck it ice boy, always good to see rogue choosing Logan over him. Sweet ending to this chapter, now there's definitely no reason for them not to become even more intimate :)

Author's Response: Thanks. Poor Bobby, he is just so annoying. ;) As soon as Logan is sprung, next chapter, they will be on the right road to a relationship.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2016 3:41:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

That's so cute, she set Hank to find him after he missed her graduation! These two need to be cute, and sexy out of this dark area, hope soon!!

Author's Response: Marie is going to help Logan shake the darkness as best she can. Thanks.

You must login (register) to review.