Reviews For A Means to an End
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2017 3:50:58 PM Title: Free Fall

Argh, hopefully rogue/Carol will take pity on him and not completely disappear on him while he's out of commission (although I'm kind of hoping she'll catch him!) whatever happens, these two are going to be in for a long talk! Can't wait!!

Author's Response:

Sorry to leave you (and Logan) in suspense!  Logan and Carol are in for a long talk, which is necessary for moving the story forward, so she can't disappear.  ;)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2017 8:44:14 PM Title: Free Fall

Ahh! What a way to leave that chapter!

I'm so excited that Marie is finally giving in to the obvious depth of Logan's feelings, and can't wait to hear more about what happened to her.

Also curious if he's ever going to let her in on the secret of why he knows so much about her. Can't wait for the next chapter (particularly after that pretty literal cliff-hanger...) :D

Author's Response:

Yes, Logan is slowly but surely chipping away at the walls that Marie has built, thank goodness.  I think for Logan and Rogue to be 100% on the same page, he's going to have to come clean eventually.  Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:49:29 PM Title: Naked

Love the opening, It's great that Rogue chose that particular method to get at Logan, and props to Logan for realizing it and handling it well.

I like how you have been changing Logan a bit at a time over the course of the story, and that he can be calm and actually be the one to ask for a reasonable conversation about feelings and not feel out of character.

Of course, I'm still suspicious that something unpleasant this way comes.

Great reads Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Rogue seems to be the opposite of old timeline Rogue in some respects; she has an easier time with physical intimacy than she does with emotional intimacy.  Logan has definitely changed in some ways, having learned some lessons in this timeline and the last, and he knows he has to do things differently; I'm glad it didn't seem too out of character for him.  He's still himself, but he'll do anything for Rogue.

rn

Unfortunately you are right to be suspicious; I still have some trials they need to get through before their happy ending.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:42:19 PM Title: Déjà vu

Just curious is this the X-3 Trask or the DOFP Trask? The either way Trask thing sounds ominous. Always nice to see Jubilee popping up, now if Kitty would just phase in the trio would be complete.

It great to see that Logan is maturing, but I must confess I would miss Logan ribbing Scott over Jean. I know Logan is cool now, not more Jean fetishes but man way to spike up the tension!

Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Hmm, I may have to go back and watch X-3, I don't remember Trask in that one.  I'm thinking of the one in DOFP.  I'd love to see the trio together, but as of right now Kitty's not exactly best friend material; she is not too much different than she was in the old timeline.  She'll have to show herself to be a true friend to counteract Rogue's instincts about her.

rn

I'll see if I can still work in some Logan ribbing Scott; even if they have a grudging respect for each other, I'm sure they are bound to get on each other's nerves.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:34:02 PM Title: Surface

I go off to muck around and three new chapters appear!

Wow nice image of Rogue in that kimono. And good to see Logan thinking first before leaping when it comes to Marie's particularities. I am curious why Rogue is so reluctant to trust the X-Men or tell they she can touch if she wants to, maybe there is a history?

Love the Deja Vu scene. Great chapter is nice to see the relationship slowly evolve, nice to see Logan slowly evolve although Logan probably should evolve faster. On to the next one.

Author's Response:

Haha, I thought the same thing when I saw your story pop up.  Rogue is learning to trust Logan and the X-men, but she has a past that will be revealed eventually.  I'm glad that Logan's evolution/growth can be seen, however slow it may be, haha!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2017 6:22:48 AM Title: Naked

This was just total yum! Was concerned that the angst factor would be off the charts due to the Jean incident, I'm sure there's still time for that, but really delighted in this sweet and smutty chapter! Hope for more soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  The Jean angst wasn't too bad, but you're right, there's still time for more.  :)  Glad you enjoyed my attempts at smutty goodness!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2017 11:03:24 PM Title: Naked

Loved that! Resolving the misunderstanding of last chapter by Logan demonstrating the patience Rogue needed to open up, then having that mirrored by Logan opening up to Rogue and having her watch (and then participate in) such a private moment. Extra props for proper hotness. Excellent way for the bet to be over, too :D Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I wanted to Logan to open up to Rogue so that she felt like she could open up to him, and he sure did.  :)  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2017 5:20:47 AM Title: Naked

I love, love, love that that's how she told him her real name. Hope she won't come to regret that! Beautiful, sexy chapter!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  What better way to reveal your true self than in a moment of emotional and physical intimacy.  :)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2017 1:29:32 AM Title: Déjà vu

Ah! Poor Rogue, misinterpreting things. I will say it again, this story is so good. My heart hurts when I read it, but in a good way : )

Author's Response:

I know, poor Rogue!  Logan will patch her up, just give him time.  :)  Glad you are enjoying the story--I love it when a story hurts so good, haha!  As long as the author makes it all better in the end.  ;)

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2017 1:35:34 PM Title: Déjà vu

Damn, Logan better put on his A game to reassure rogue after that. Not that he's done anything wrong, but watching him interact with Jean makes *me* insecure, so it's obviously not going to make rogue feel comfortable. It was great to see another chapter of this, I miss it terribly the longer it's away.

Author's Response:

I admit, it was kind of hard writing that scene, because I don't want Logan to get close to Jean in any way.  But he had some things to work through, and now he needs to help Rogue work through some things as well.  Don't worry, Logan will come through for Rogue!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2017 4:10:37 AM Title: Déjà vu

Uh oh, for once Logan is touching Jean in a completely platonic way and it's going to cause problems. I think some reassurance and some loving smut is in order! Great update, really looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response:

I know, poor Logan can't catch a break.  I agree, some reassurance and loving smut is much needed!  He's still trying to hold up on his end of the bet, so we'll see how that goes.  :)

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2017 10:43:36 PM Title: Surface

Excellent

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2017 11:35:41 AM Title: Battery

Great chapter, and I'm kinda loss for words. I think there is a build up to something, not exactly sure what yet. The reference to the flowers, and that last line, it all feel kinda ominous. Very much look forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  There are a few twists and turns coming up for Logan and Rogue before they get to their happy ending.  Logan is still putting all the pieces together to figure out Rogue in this new timeline.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2017 3:42:40 PM Title: Surface

So thrilled to see this, tremendous part, even if I can smell the angst and upcoming angst from here! Hope more coming soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I know, poor Logan and Rogue, nothing is ever smooth sailing for them.  There will be angst for sure, but also lots of shippery goodness as well.  End game, Logan and Rogue, end game!  ;)

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2017 4:48:16 AM Title: Surface

Brilliant to see a new part of this, this story seriously gives me life. Thought the whole breakfast was so sweet, even though it led to some angsty moments. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast scene; Logan is finding out that there are some things about Rogue and their relationship that are the same across different timelines.  There will be angst, but there will also be lots of love--I love a good mix of both!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2017 11:52:36 PM Title: Surface

Not sure how I missed this story before, but wow! I really love what you've done with DOFP and how you've turned it into this opportunity for Logan. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I've been following your story, No Sanctuary, as well-it's really good!  I'm just lazy and haven't written a comment yet--sorry!  Thank you for not being as lazy as me.  :)

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2016 1:26:22 AM Title: Dawn

V

Author's Response:

W.  :)  Just being facetious.  I'm guessing you wrote something and it accidentally got erased?

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2016 2:52:42 AM Title: Dawn

Amazing as always!
So happy you didn't keep these two apart any longer for the angst factor ;) although I have to say, my heart broke for Logan when he found those tags :( hope more really soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Sorry for the delayed response - I could have sworn that I replied to your comment!  It was hard keeping them apart - they want to be together so much!  :)  Ah, the tags. There's more to that story, as you'll find out soon.  Thank you for commenting!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2016 9:22:12 PM Title: Dawn

Another great chapter I like that you start it out the chapter with a little introspection from Logan, Looks like this has pull a significant amount of thought into his new relationship with Marie.

And I see Logan's respect for social norms came stayed with him. I must admit wandering into other peoples room seems to be a tradition in the mansion, I can't count the number of time that's happened in other fics.

I think in the comics Carol's mind co-inhabiting Marie's body for a while, I am very surprise that get along so well, Carol is almost like a big sister to Marie. Plus some very interesting hints on Marie's past.

Loved seeing them reconnect with each other, and to see Logan so caring. Some every good line in this chapter, Logan 's line on his effect on women for example, but best line has to be Logan's unparalleled self control regarding sex one. Can't wait to see how long he can last.

Some great reveals on Logan's and Marie's thoughts and personality. And I'm loving how much of an enigma this Marie is, soon as I thought I got a good handle on her as a character a new surprise comes.

Very much looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Yes, this Logan has learned some things from his past mistakes, and he doesn't want to screw up again.  Haha, the wandering into other people's rooms is irresistible when you live in a mansion I think!  Carol is kind of like a big sister to Marie; I liked the idea of her actually helping Marie, rather than the usual angle of being someone trying to take over Marie's body.  Logan is a cocky one for sure; we'll see how far his unparalleled self control will go, haha.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2016 2:15:15 PM Title: Dawn

So good, love to see them back in each other's arms, even if they have a lot to work through. I hope he is able to get through to her how important she is/was to him!

Author's Response:

I think Logan finally made a crack in Rogue's armor; now he just has to keep wiggling his way into her heart.  Rogue wants to believe that Logan truly cares for her, even if she's being cautious with her heart right now.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2016 3:36:23 AM Title: Dawn

Love it when he uses lines from the first movie :) such a touching part, and I loved every minute of it, looking forward to them divulging their pasts to each other. Hope the next part won't be too far away!

Author's Response:

I know, I can't resist using some lines from the first movie!  They are taking things slow now, but they will definitely be revealing some things to each other.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 8:55:47 AM Title: Actuality

I see Logan is as dogged as ever, wonderful. Looks like he is learning his lesson on pretending, and will actually try to get to know this Marie rather than jump to conclusion about her.

Love the scene where Charles's offers tea but give Logan liquor. He is normally portrayed so seriously, like his just a body less entity, who's sole purpose is to guide humans and mutants in to a peaceful utopia.

Awesome shout outs to the movies, even though the latter half of Apocalypse left much to be desired, Wolverine's cameo was awesome.

Finally, yay for chemistry, it's wonderful they still have a connection even if the old Logan might not have recognized it.

Some answers, more questions please keep up the good work.

Author's Response:

Logan is finding out that he'll have to take his time and get to know Marie all over again, but he's ready for the challenge because she is worth it.  :)  I agree, the Professor is more than just a benevolent guide for the x-men; I imagine that he has a witty personality and he's a good friend to them, especially Logan.  I definitely had to work in that part about Logan's cameo in Apocalypse and mention the other movies; even though the story has moved in to uncharted territory, I wanted to try to work it as much as I could within the universe of the x-men movies.  And definitely yay for chemistry; Logan and Rogue's chemistry and love will always transcend time travel.  The next chapter will have more answers and probably more questions, but hopefully you will enjoy it!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 8:08:43 AM Title: Actuality

Grr at the glitch, thank god for alternate websites. And your fic of course. Loved the chapter, can't wait to see what the interaction with Logan and rogue will be like when she returns!

Author's Response:

Thanks for following me over to the other website!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter; Logan's going to be getting to know some things about Marie and will have to work to get her to open up to him.  And that's all I can say for now!  :)

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2016 6:38:10 AM Title: Actuality

Love the update, looking forward to seeing what Logan does with the history he's been given! Hope more soon!!

Author's Response:

Logan is realizing that he needs to take it slow and get to know Rogue a little better, find out where she has been all this time.  There are a few surprises coming his way.  :)

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2016 11:34:42 AM Title: Actuality

Another excellent chapter. Thank you for continuing this story. I'm very intrigued by R's past and seeing whom she is afraid of.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Rogue has some surprises in her past that Logan will be finding out soon.  Thanks for reading and commenting!

You must login (register) to review.