Reviews For A Means to an End
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2020 11:09:06 AM Title: Bond

I thought I'd commented on your story before but it looks like I didn't. I reread it this morning and have fallen in love again! I can't wait until you update and thank you for sharing this with us.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much for your kind words. I'm working on the next chapter--thanks so much for still reading!! :D

Reviewer: Rexy Signed star star half star [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2020 7:19:48 PM Title: Elusive

Just binged this story in a few hours, it's so good. I hope you update soon, I'm curious about what happened between rogue and gambit and whether gets her memories of her old life back and how this will effect things between rogue and logan. Reading what rogue went through in the first 4 chapters was really sad but if she gets her memories back at least both parts of her could have a happy ending I hope!

Author's Response: Thanks, so glad you like it! I don't want to give too much away, but I will say that I am a happy ending kind of girl, so I won't leave you hanging!

Reviewer: Rexy Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2020 1:46:39 PM Title: Elusive

I've loved rogue and logan fanfics for so long, I used to read them all the time years ago but was sad that not many people write them anymore. I only just came across this website and this story and its so good. I'm at chapter 15 at the moment but just wanted to leave a review saying I love it so far and pls continue to update!

Author's Response: There are still people writing Logan and Rogue! You can find them on Ao3 and tumblr as well. :)

Reviewer: ML Wolverine Reader Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2020 2:36:03 AM Title: Elusive

Great chapter, waiting for more!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm working on it! :)

Reviewer: ML Wolverine Reader Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2020 3:20:19 AM Title: Provocateur

Hi there!

This was a great chapter, i'm waiting for more... Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!

Reviewer: jnet Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2019 8:29:50 PM Title: Battery

Love the direction this fic is going. Hope to see more soon. b29;a039;b29;a039;b29;a039;

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it! I'm still plugging away at the story and hope to post soon. Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2018 4:40:20 AM Title: Sentinel

The action in this chapter was fantastic, goes really well with the smut and the rogan sweetness. And jubilee is absolutely adorable in this chapter, hope to see more of her. And less of Bobby, unless of course it features him skewered on the end of a claw, lol.

Author's Response: Lol, Bobby is not evil, but he does deserve to get his ass kicked. Jubilee is that best friend we all need in our lives, don't you think? Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2018 10:05:21 AM Title: Reprise

Lovely chapter :) so happy to see this back again! Can't wait for what comes next

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I appreciate that you are still reading it.  :)

Reviewer: shelleydreadfull Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2018 6:17:27 PM Title: Fool's Paradise

Wow! :D i really love this story! im so glad you are going on with it.now to read on!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  That makes me so happy to hear that someone is enjoying what I wrote.  I will definitely keep going until it is finished!!  :)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2017 5:20:26 PM Title: Bond

Damn. So wonderful to see another chapter of this again! I love the Logan/Carol chat time - getting to see a vulnerable side of both of them was so touching. I so, SO want Logan to have to tell Rogue and Carol about the other timeline :D Thanks as always for this lovely writing, and I hope more is on the way soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I really wanted Carol to be real and not just a blurb here and there, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.  I don't want to spoil anything, but Logan is going to have to come clean at some point.  :)

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2017 3:50:58 PM Title: Free Fall

Argh, hopefully rogue/Carol will take pity on him and not completely disappear on him while he's out of commission (although I'm kind of hoping she'll catch him!) whatever happens, these two are going to be in for a long talk! Can't wait!!

Author's Response:

Sorry to leave you (and Logan) in suspense!  Logan and Carol are in for a long talk, which is necessary for moving the story forward, so she can't disappear.  ;)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2017 8:44:14 PM Title: Free Fall

Ahh! What a way to leave that chapter!

I'm so excited that Marie is finally giving in to the obvious depth of Logan's feelings, and can't wait to hear more about what happened to her.

Also curious if he's ever going to let her in on the secret of why he knows so much about her. Can't wait for the next chapter (particularly after that pretty literal cliff-hanger...) :D

Author's Response:

Yes, Logan is slowly but surely chipping away at the walls that Marie has built, thank goodness.  I think for Logan and Rogue to be 100% on the same page, he's going to have to come clean eventually.  Thanks so much for commenting!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:49:29 PM Title: Naked

Love the opening, It's great that Rogue chose that particular method to get at Logan, and props to Logan for realizing it and handling it well.

I like how you have been changing Logan a bit at a time over the course of the story, and that he can be calm and actually be the one to ask for a reasonable conversation about feelings and not feel out of character.

Of course, I'm still suspicious that something unpleasant this way comes.

Great reads Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Rogue seems to be the opposite of old timeline Rogue in some respects; she has an easier time with physical intimacy than she does with emotional intimacy.  Logan has definitely changed in some ways, having learned some lessons in this timeline and the last, and he knows he has to do things differently; I'm glad it didn't seem too out of character for him.  He's still himself, but he'll do anything for Rogue.

rn

Unfortunately you are right to be suspicious; I still have some trials they need to get through before their happy ending.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:42:19 PM Title: Déjà vu

Just curious is this the X-3 Trask or the DOFP Trask? The either way Trask thing sounds ominous. Always nice to see Jubilee popping up, now if Kitty would just phase in the trio would be complete.

It great to see that Logan is maturing, but I must confess I would miss Logan ribbing Scott over Jean. I know Logan is cool now, not more Jean fetishes but man way to spike up the tension!

Great chapter.

Author's Response:

Hmm, I may have to go back and watch X-3, I don't remember Trask in that one.  I'm thinking of the one in DOFP.  I'd love to see the trio together, but as of right now Kitty's not exactly best friend material; she is not too much different than she was in the old timeline.  She'll have to show herself to be a true friend to counteract Rogue's instincts about her.

rn

I'll see if I can still work in some Logan ribbing Scott; even if they have a grudging respect for each other, I'm sure they are bound to get on each other's nerves.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2017 6:34:02 PM Title: Surface

I go off to muck around and three new chapters appear!

Wow nice image of Rogue in that kimono. And good to see Logan thinking first before leaping when it comes to Marie's particularities. I am curious why Rogue is so reluctant to trust the X-Men or tell they she can touch if she wants to, maybe there is a history?

Love the Deja Vu scene. Great chapter is nice to see the relationship slowly evolve, nice to see Logan slowly evolve although Logan probably should evolve faster. On to the next one.

Author's Response:

Haha, I thought the same thing when I saw your story pop up.  Rogue is learning to trust Logan and the X-men, but she has a past that will be revealed eventually.  I'm glad that Logan's evolution/growth can be seen, however slow it may be, haha!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2017 6:22:48 AM Title: Naked

This was just total yum! Was concerned that the angst factor would be off the charts due to the Jean incident, I'm sure there's still time for that, but really delighted in this sweet and smutty chapter! Hope for more soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  The Jean angst wasn't too bad, but you're right, there's still time for more.  :)  Glad you enjoyed my attempts at smutty goodness!

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2017 11:03:24 PM Title: Naked

Loved that! Resolving the misunderstanding of last chapter by Logan demonstrating the patience Rogue needed to open up, then having that mirrored by Logan opening up to Rogue and having her watch (and then participate in) such a private moment. Extra props for proper hotness. Excellent way for the bet to be over, too :D Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I wanted to Logan to open up to Rogue so that she felt like she could open up to him, and he sure did.  :)  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2017 5:20:47 AM Title: Naked

I love, love, love that that's how she told him her real name. Hope she won't come to regret that! Beautiful, sexy chapter!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  What better way to reveal your true self than in a moment of emotional and physical intimacy.  :)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2017 1:29:32 AM Title: Déjà vu

Ah! Poor Rogue, misinterpreting things. I will say it again, this story is so good. My heart hurts when I read it, but in a good way : )

Author's Response:

I know, poor Rogue!  Logan will patch her up, just give him time.  :)  Glad you are enjoying the story--I love it when a story hurts so good, haha!  As long as the author makes it all better in the end.  ;)

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2017 1:35:34 PM Title: Déjà vu

Damn, Logan better put on his A game to reassure rogue after that. Not that he's done anything wrong, but watching him interact with Jean makes *me* insecure, so it's obviously not going to make rogue feel comfortable. It was great to see another chapter of this, I miss it terribly the longer it's away.

Author's Response:

I admit, it was kind of hard writing that scene, because I don't want Logan to get close to Jean in any way.  But he had some things to work through, and now he needs to help Rogue work through some things as well.  Don't worry, Logan will come through for Rogue!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2017 4:10:37 AM Title: Déjà vu

Uh oh, for once Logan is touching Jean in a completely platonic way and it's going to cause problems. I think some reassurance and some loving smut is in order! Great update, really looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response:

I know, poor Logan can't catch a break.  I agree, some reassurance and loving smut is much needed!  He's still trying to hold up on his end of the bet, so we'll see how that goes.  :)

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2017 10:43:36 PM Title: Surface

Excellent

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2017 11:35:41 AM Title: Battery

Great chapter, and I'm kinda loss for words. I think there is a build up to something, not exactly sure what yet. The reference to the flowers, and that last line, it all feel kinda ominous. Very much look forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thanks!  There are a few twists and turns coming up for Logan and Rogue before they get to their happy ending.  Logan is still putting all the pieces together to figure out Rogue in this new timeline.  Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2017 3:42:40 PM Title: Surface

So thrilled to see this, tremendous part, even if I can smell the angst and upcoming angst from here! Hope more coming soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I know, poor Logan and Rogue, nothing is ever smooth sailing for them.  There will be angst for sure, but also lots of shippery goodness as well.  End game, Logan and Rogue, end game!  ;)

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2017 4:48:16 AM Title: Surface

Brilliant to see a new part of this, this story seriously gives me life. Thought the whole breakfast was so sweet, even though it led to some angsty moments. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

Wow, thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast scene; Logan is finding out that there are some things about Rogue and their relationship that are the same across different timelines.  There will be angst, but there will also be lots of love--I love a good mix of both!

You must login (register) to review.