Reviews For Bed of Roses
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Grahammom Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2017 2:34:59 PM Title: Chapter 8

This is so good...

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2017 1:04:59 PM Title: Chapter 8

I'm loving this story. Followed it (as I do all your writings) from the beginning. I look forward to see where this is going.

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry I'm taking so long with it, I really hope to finish it eventually.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2017 11:19:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Logan is so hard on himself, even though he was being kind of an idiot. The push and pull for Logan in this chapter is wonderful. He doesn't want to trouble her but can't really keep away.

Love the the dynamic between them, it is a great sign of trust for Logan to let someone else do the decision making. Its great to see how practical Marie is about the whole situation, that she trust Logan enough to let him go do his thing.

Jubilee is awesome as always, though somehow I don't think she was his first choice, was Kitty away? Some very interesting reveals at the end there, surprise to see Logan working on a murder case, PI Logan perhaps.
Can't wait to see where the investigation will take him.

Author's Response:

Logan is being a little bit of an idiot going into everything blind, especially his relationship with Rogue. Trust has been a big part of getting to know each other here. <br> Kitty would have been the obvious choice to get the job done quickly and efficiently. But you work with who you get and Jubes can be trusted to get the job done as long as you can put up with her sense of humor.  Maybe a little PI and hopefully he'll get it solved sooner rather than later. Thanks!

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2017 10:51:21 AM Title: Chapter 8

So awesome to see this updated again, really cool part, and love the smut! Now hopefully Logan can make it back to rogue in one piece! Looking forward to seeing more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, Logan has stirred up some trouble, but you know happy ending will be in there somewhere. :)

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2017 11:58:34 PM Title: Chapter 7

I love where this is going and can't wait to see what is next! Oh, and I agree... great job with the Greek mythology

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully I'll get this wrapped up soon.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2017 5:42:27 PM Title: Chapter 7

Yeah, Dumbass is a fitting title. At least he's healing. Look forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Heh, he definitely wasn't at his best here. Thank You.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2017 8:54:42 AM Title: Chapter 6

She told him, "Marie". *smile*

Author's Response: <3 Couldn't go far without her telling him.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2017 12:26:14 PM Title: Chapter 7

Just caught up, loved the fact that they're in bed together, despite it not having the best leadup (in this chapter anyway...) really can't wait to see what's next! (Hopefully something m rated!!)

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm nothing if not predictable and the next chapter will be m rated, it just needs a few more tweaks before it is ready.

Reviewer: DarkFay Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2017 8:45:35 AM Title: Chapter 5

Great not-date! The smoochie was sweet, too. *smile*

Author's Response: Thank! I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2017 6:46:01 PM Title: Chapter 7

Wow this was an unexpected turn of events, Logan getting shot and in the back too, could it be a targeted attempt? I hope this is not a portent of things to come.

The Drops medication is interesting, I've always wonder how the cure would work when it comes to Logan and his healing.

It's awesome to see Logan acting so nonchalant despite being full of lead, even has enough energy to flirts. And Marie for being so calm and level minded, even though far enough not to get her uniform bloody, has she been in this kind of situation before?

Very intriguing chapter can't wait for more. Oh one last thing loving the Greek mythology references.

Author's Response: Logan getting himself into trouble, say it isn't so. Unfortunately the reason he was in New Jersey, that he can't remember, just caught up with him.

I'm thinking here it doesn't stop his mutation, but slows it down considerably. And I don't think Rogue has been in this situation before, but she feels that she has no choice here but to help him.

Thanks. I'm not good with Greek mythology so I hope I'm not screwing it up too bad.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 9:55:24 PM Title: Chapter 6

This Marie is starting to remind me a little bit of her in your other story, Lay Down My Heart. She is really observant, these little detail you add into the description is great, she is quick to analyzed Logan's powers. Already figured out some of his tells.
I always thought Logan would have a good poker face. She is able to see it could also be partly due to the fact Logan might just a bit more relaxed around Marie.
The end of the chapter is great, Logan didn't even think twice before showing her how to break into a room. And of course he finally got her name again.

Been a joy to see these two interact, more please.

Author's Response: Heh, I like to think that all my Rogue's share some of the same qualities. And Logan is a puzzle she wants to figure out. Logan does have an excellent poker face, but his soft spot for Rogue sometimes gets in the way. :)

There will be more, I have a couple of chapters done for a year (unbeta'd) and will try to get them polished and up eventually. I just need a pair of blinders on so I don't run for the new shiny all the time. :) Thank You!

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2016 3:21:30 PM Title: Chapter 5

Character interactions are great in this chapter, and the dialogue take the cake again. The pace of the chapter is wonderful. I loved seeing the more in depth character interactions, and following along with Marie's thoughts as she tries to puzzel Logan out.

Finally wonderful to see Logan put so much effort in planning out the date. Going to the fights should be interesting, since I'm sure that was not on the itinerary.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love me some chatty characters when it flows well. :) This chapter does give Marie a lot to think over about Logan and what kind of man he is.

Logan did seem to want to impress her. The fights are a mixed bag for Logan.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2016 8:18:24 PM Title: Chapter 4

Great chapter
Love how smooth Logan is, he is not just relying on his feral manliness to charm Marie.
I really like that Logan is taking his time out to know this Marie before make any serious overtures. Love the nice touching scene at the end.
I must say having a straight up slice of life Rogan story, makes for a very refreshing and relaxing read.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I wanted Logan's approach in this story to be different.  He starts out only wanting to check on Marie and make sure she is okay.  He had no plans to fall in love or woo her, that hit him out of the blue by just helping her out.  I like the slice of life stories also, though there might be some action coming up, I'm still working on that.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2016 6:54:02 PM Title: Chapter 3

Another sweet chapter, liked it a lot. Its great seeing there chemistry working to bring them together, but the best part of the chapter has to be the dialogue.
The conversation flow naturally, I love how it flows smoothly from serious subjects to idle chatter, Persephone line is great. But the way Logan made the casual remark about Marie hiding in his truck and eating his jerky was the best, combine with the prologue story, there is a lot to read between the lines in.

Great read.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  My beta is to be thanked for making sure it flowed as smoothly as it did and that it wasn't pure dialogue. :) I definitely struggled with Logan wanting to out right spill their history and letting him finally hint at it instead. This story wasn't strickly meant to go with the prologue, but there is a lot of reading between the lines with what Logan knows. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2016 11:04:43 PM Title: Chapter 2

Damn Marie is in a pretty dead end situation, Obviously barely making enough money to stay alive, if that.
Love how subtle and thorough this Logan is. Defiantly doing his homework before making his moves, but the breaking and entering could end up biting him in the ass.
Is Logan fight for fun and stress relief at this point? Since 50 some years working for Xavier should mean a whole lot cash.
And that asshole of a motel manager
Logan should have knock out some of his teeth.

This scenario is great, enjoying it a lot.

Author's Response: Rogue definitely is not having the life she hoped for when she left home.

Logan is trying to be careful this time round. About the breaking and entering, well Logan can be very stealthy when he wants.

Logan is fighting for fun. The cash is for pocket change, it would pay for day to day needs without having to draw off savings. In the comics, there are some hints that Logan is rich, he just never lets on.

I'm glad your enjoying it. And Logan is trying to keep his distance from Rogue, I didn't want her to become the damsel in distress that needed rescuing from her own life. When she needs rescuing it will be for other reasons.

Reviewer: Nebelwerfer42 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2016 10:38:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Does New Jersey really have a unique smell?

An interesting start, I wonder why Rogue never quite made it to Canada.
Logan's new life sound very domestic, I don't blame him for getting antsy after a few weeks. Especially considering he just came from a timeline where he fought for his life constantly.

I love his methodical approach,its as if he is treating Rogue like he would a mission.
An meeting between Marie and Logan where they are both adults and without life threatening trauma.

Looking forward to this one.

Author's Response: No clue, but I figured the way people sometimes talk about New Jersey, Logan might think it has a different odor. ;)

I always thought Rogue got that far and ran out of money. She thought she would be able to quickly earn more to go on and ended up living hand to mouth. I wanted Logan to have a reason to go check up on Rogue, having a dull life would probably make him antsy.

Yep, just a glimpse into the regular daily happenings of two mutants. There is some turmoil later, but not of their own making.

Thanks and I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: barbara87413 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 10:05:47 PM Title: Chapter 6

Really liked this one too! I am catching up on my Rogue and Wolverine stories, thank you for writing them!,

Author's Response: Thanks you for reading along and replying. It brightens my day.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2016 5:10:07 PM Title: Chapter 6

Yay for the sexy update, a total treat! Could do with a lot more of these chapters ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I know. It got sidetracked by other stories and I'm having a hard time getting the rest put up.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2016 9:20:03 AM Title: Chapter 6

God I've missed this - welcome back! Really love this, incredibly sweet and sexy- hope the next part won't be so far away!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've got the next 2 chapters written, but currently have my beta working on the new shiny. I promise I'll get there.

Reviewer: Jolie Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2015 11:55:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

I adore this story. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) It is coming, I'm just no good at writing two stories at the same time.

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2015 12:35:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a good story! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you. Hopefully life will get out of the way so I finish it.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2015 6:40:16 AM Title: Chapter 5

He's taken her to the Statue of Liberty- now she's going to watch him fight, Logan's a sentimental fool! (I mean that in the nicest way possible!)

Author's Response: Yeah, Logan is sentimental. Nothing unmanly about having your girl watch you fight.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2015 4:33:49 PM Title: Chapter 5

Logan's definitely not a boy - can't wait to see where things go from here!

Author's Response: lol, Logan is certainly all man. :)

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2015 12:32:31 PM Title: Chapter 5

Squee - update! It's an awful rainy day in London but an update of this story couldn't make me happier ;)
Sweet chapter all round, never crossed my mind he would take her to Statue of Liberty, but a really nice touch, I'm wondering if rogue will ever know the importance of it in this timeline...
Anyway, this was awesome, and I'm so excited for the next part! Xxx

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. I'm glad I could brighten your day. Rogue might come to know that it played an important part in Logan's past, but I'm not sure how far that will go. Hopefully the next chapter won't take me so long.rn

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2015 3:49:19 PM Title: Chapter 4

Oh THIS is going wonderfully!!!  Can't wait for the next chapter!! Pretty please?!?!?



Author's Response: Thank you! *blushes* I got distracted with another project. The next chapter is coming, hopefully not too much longer.

You must login (register) to review.