Reviews For A Necessary End
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2013 3:37:02 AM Title: Chapter 29: Would It Kill You To Dodge

oooo, all kinds of mysteries going on! i wonder what's up with the x-men, they're acting pretty sketchy. will victor show up again soon? i hope so... can't wait for more!

Reviewer: firefeather Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2013 11:32:29 PM Title: Chapter 28: Sunshine and Rainbows

awesome story I read it this far in one sitting.....a day off well spent I haven't been this into a w/r fic in a long time please keep it coming and write more. I also love a kick ass rogue that comes into her full potential. I'm also a big fan of feral rogue so this is the story for me =)

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you've liked it so far!! :D I'm trying to post at least a chapter a day (or every other day) so make sure to keep checking back. When I first started I never expected it to go on for this long, but I've sort of got sucked into my own storyline and so it's become a lot more detailed, but I know when I read fics, I always love the longer ones, so hopeful this one will continue to entertain. Happy to have you along for the ride! :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2013 2:37:16 AM Title: Chapter 28: Sunshine and Rainbows

i wonder when rogue will find out about what's the real issue between logan and cyclops (i'm assuming it's jean) and how she will react. or maybe logan and scott just don't get along since they're both alphas. though scott's "direct order" move was totally dickish. and why would scott care if logan and marie were out in the woods together. though obviously they had lunch there- not some secret sexual rendezvous.

and what does xavier want to see her for? do they need her to stick around to make more of the cure? are they going to sort of use her? i mean, she just escaped being a guinea pig i hope the x-men don't make her feel that way... i'm so curious!

anyhoo, great update!!

Author's Response: I've got comic Schism version Cyclops in my head so you'll probably see a lot more dickish moves from him in the future and some of the other X-men as well, but all is not what it seems (and some of it is exactly as it seems). :) As always thanks for the review! I love the comments and questions!

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2013 12:16:20 AM Title: Chapter 26: The Guinea Pig

There's the blue, furry genius we all know and love!

Author's Response: I love Hank, I just want to give him a big cuddle.

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 11:56:05 PM Title: Chapter 26: The Guinea Pig

Yay!

Author's Response: Finally some happy news for a change! :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 6:12:27 AM Title: Chapter 25: Define; Fear

aw, this chapter was so cute and funny in parts. i loved the back and forth and rapport between rogue and logan. i can totally see why rogue would be pissed (and scared) by what logan did, but i'm glad she thanked him.

but wtf is going on with the virus and them? are they ok? are they infectious? what's gonna happen?! as always, can't wait for the next update, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks :) Sometimes I get really nervous writing some of the back and forth dialogue with them because I don't want anything to come across as out of character or too cheesy, but that being said, some of the stuff in the comics is extremely cheesy so I guess I shouldn't be too worried. Next chapter is up and answers all the questions. :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 6:07:57 AM Title: Chapter 24: Back In Business

love how this is in creed's pov, fun change up. you wrote him well too, it felt authentic. and i like how even he's not sure what exactly is going on between him and rogue. it's almost as if he respects her and maybe even likes her as a person, but isn't quite sure how to recognize that or deal with it. great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! He's definitely a big part of the story so I've added his POV into the rotation. Besides, we need someone to tell us what the heck is going on plot wise while Rogue and Logan deal with drama/angst/etc. at Xaviers. ;)

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 5:07:57 AM Title: Prologue

I just read your response to an chapter 22 (? I think) and just woke my husband w/ my gasp of glee (okay more like a shout... really, just an eek). My mind is blown right now... only 1/2 point, sequels already planned?!?!? I love you. I'm not ashamed to admit it :-D

Author's Response: Awwww I just found this review! I love you too! :D

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2013 5:03:21 AM Title: Chapter 25: Define; Fear

I'm running out of ways to praise you LOL. The speed you get these updates out is astounding. You're pacing the story just right and I'm so in love with Logan right now. He can lie in my bed without a care in the world anytime he wants!!!! I wouldn't kick him out ;-)

Author's Response: I know right! I actually had this huge grin on my face writing the chapter imagining Logan laying in bed just completely proud and full of himself for helping Rogue out and feeling vindicated that touching her had been the right thing to do. :)

Reviewer: haniccol Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 7:18:07 PM Title: Chapter 23: My Nonnegotiable Voice

Keep doing what you're doing! I'm always so glad to see this update. And I'm sure the nonnegotiable voice is a very scary thing to hear...

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! Apparently stubbornness and the nonnegotiable voice go hand in hand with ferals, because Wolverine, Rogue, and Sabertooth got it in spades. I imagine it would make any normal person follow the order without question, though it seems to have the opposite effect when they use it on each other. :)

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 2:31:15 AM Title: Chapter 23: My Nonnegotiable Voice

holy shit!!! another heart pounding chapter! the bit where logan and victor were searching for rogue was so poignant, it said a lot about how she's affected both of them. and i so adore the parts where wolverine gets control when he's separated from rogue, very squee-worthy. ;-)

i also like how marie gave the info to creed, it was a nice acknowledgement of his efforts for her. i loved how you described him as an animal, but not in a disparaging way. he's just more primal and connected to his instincts than nearly everyone else. 'course he's still wicked dangerous, but he's more like a wild creature than a serial killer. great depiction.

and now rogue's infected and logan's touched her, dun, dun, DUNNN! i hope that at least they end up in the same boat, so to speak- they're either both infected or both cured.

anyhoo, enjoy your new comics (and that new comic smell!), can't wait to see what you have planned!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think one of the reasons both Wolverine and Sabertooth feel such a connection with her is because she really understands them, at the base of it, and whether its just because she's that understanding of a person in general or because of her time in the lab or if its because of the feral part of her it doesn't really matter. She knew that Sabertooth would want to know who was behind everything, she'd understand his need for revenge and she wanted to give him what help she could because she understood if the roles were reversed, she would want someone to do it for her. I just couldn't see her NOT telling him, because when she took Wild Child's memories and saw all the plotting, she probably got really pissed off, as she does, and it would have been one of things foremost in her head, "If I survive, I need to tell Sabertooth this, because if I knew someone had backstabbed me and tried to kill me I'd want to know everything so I could kill everyone of those bastards." In my head, when I think of the feral mutants and animal instinct, I just think that trust, honesty, honor, those sorts of things are very important. It's why Sabertooth and Wolverine respect each other as much as they hate each other, its why Wolverine coming to find Rogue was such a big deal for her, its why Sabertooth hated to see Rogue being drugged, its why Wolverine and Rogue hated seeing Wild Child torture Sabertooth and why Wild Child gets no respect b/c hes a sneaking sneak who plays dirty.. its just a huge part of their dynamic and while Sabertooth is in no way the good guy, I mean ripping Logan's throat out is not really nice guy behavior.. at the same time he isn't just like, this mindless killing machine who has no thought or anything. He just doesn't have any control, which I mean, I doubt most animals do. I can't see a lion having an intense internal dialogue contemplating the qualities of life and death and morality before attacking its dinner (or maybe they do). I know my cat sure as hell doesn't lol. Survive. Food. Eat. Simple. Least that's how I picture it anyways. Logan's a bit different because he's retained more of his humanity, and I think his feral part is more of a side mutation to dominate claws/healing, where as with Sabertooth, I think the feral is the dominate mutation, and the healing/claws is more of a side effect of that. Least in my head that's how it all plays out and that's how I think of them when I write. :) And that turned into a HUGE long ramble that I didn't really intend lol

And I love my new comics! Yay new comic smell! Especially the free ones, but I mean who doesn't love a big bag of free comics (even if none of them are X-men). I think my favorite though is the X-Babies comic I snagged. I've read bits of it before online, but not the whole thing and it was just screaming at me to buy it because I mean honestly, who doesn't love an itty bitty Wolverine and itty bitty Rogue running around kicking butt! :)

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2013 6:47:58 PM Title: Chapter 22: Fastball Special

I get so excited avery time I see this update. Thank you!

Author's Response: You're very welcome and thank YOU for the lovely comment! Knowing people are reading and enjoying keeps me writing :D I'm aiming for two chapters tomorrow but we'll see how that goes cos I've got a pile of comic books sitting on my desk now begging to be read. Granted, they are good for "research" for my story. :D

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2013 4:38:18 AM Title: Chapter 22: Fastball Special

Nadia! How can you leave us with this cliffie?!?!? LOL, just joking... not really, no really, no.. not really. I hate cliffies. LOL.

I can't ask you to update sooner, heck, you've been an updating machine. This chappie had so much going on in it. This is so great and I am NOT looking forward to the ending. Because that means you won't update anymore :-(

Author's Response: Awwww I feel bad now because I hate cliffies too but it was so much fun to write! I promise next chapter tomorrow. If i had it written id post tonight but I've only got a few scattered paragraphs, bad thing about writing as you go :/ But don't worry too much about the end yet. We're only just reaching the halfway point with this story (unbelievable i know but its turning into an epic under my nose) and the sequels already lined up :) you'll be getting my updates for awhile yet, long as you want them :D ill try to keep the cliffhangers to a minimum ;) so glad people are enjoying the story cos I'm excited about what's gonna happen in the future and your reviews keep me motivated :D xx

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2013 3:18:19 AM Title: Chapter 22: Fastball Special

noooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you can't leave it there! what happens next?!? is she ok?! gaah! i must know!!! ;-)

Author's Response: Can't give it all away in one go :D otherwise what would you have to look forward to tomorrow lol. Glad you liked the chapter I was surprised how long it ended up being but extremely pleased with myself for finding a way to get the fastball special in. Granted in the comics it's usually Colossus throwing Wolverine. I promise more tomorrow, that's my promise :)

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 7:28:57 PM Title: Chapter 21: Smelled Like An Awful Way To Die

oh how exciting! things are really speeding up! i'm so glad victor is looking after rogue, even if it's somewhat stilted and awkward for him. oh and the last line about being an animal but keeping his promises was perfect! so well done!

i can't wait for logan and his fanboys to arrive, though i have faith rogue could take care of herself. (loved the bit where sabertooth was admiring her stubbornness!) great job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I got such a soft spot for Creed at the end of the day. I guess b/c him and Wolverine are so much alike, but on two different ends of the same spectrum. If you change a few different events in history and Wolverine could have easily ended up like Sabertooth or Sabertooth could have ended up like Wolverine. So its hard not to at least have a little soft spot for the guy. He's like the bad guy you don't want to like but have to because every now and again he does something heroic that makes you think, well he ain't so bad. rnrnI would love if someone who was good at writing like fluffy/funny/happy W/R fan fiction would write one about Rogue, Logan and his fan boys, cos I could see some hilarious stuff going on b/c of them.

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 12:20:10 PM Title: Chapter 20: Sex On Wheels

Go get your girl, Wolvie!

Author's Response: Don't have to tell him twice! :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 4:00:01 AM Title: Chapter 20: Sex On Wheels

oh yay! they're going after her! i knew at least piotr and bolt would help! i hope rogue's ok wherever she is, maybe sabertooth will make sure she's not abused by mags? it's cool you're incorporating legacy in your story, it's such a great plot line. as always, i'm eager the next update! especially for the rescue and for rogue to meet the x-men!

Author's Response: It fit in great with the storyline I was going for and its very classic X-men. Even people who don't really read the comics prob have at least heard in some way of the Legacy Virus. Lots of action coming up, so much in fact, I'm writing between three different chapters as ideas come to me. :)

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2013 6:08:27 AM Title: Chapter 19: Castrate, Then Maim, Then Kill

... Wolverine is gonna be soooooo not happy when he gets his feet back under him. I can hardly wait.

Author's Response: I know, I can't wait for work to get over today so I can write it.. I always love writing Logan when he's pissed off cos it usually means a lot of action is about to happen :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2013 1:42:17 AM Title: Chapter 19: Castrate, Then Maim, Then Kill

i liked bolt from origins, plus dominic is adorable. and damn, it's kinda cute how wolverine has fanboys. i can imagine them trailing after him like ducklings... ;-)

i wonder what creed's going to do with rogue...? will he be feeling selfish and want to keep her, or will he give her over to magneto? i'm guessing magneto wants her for his machine. will the x-men help logan rescue her? or will they write her off since she's only one mutant? i hope some of the able bodied mutants saved from the lab will offer to help get rogue back.

loved the chapter and i'm eager for more as always!!!

ps i can totally see why rogue was distracted by sabertooth and wolverine fighting, too bad she can't have both... ;-)

Author's Response: Wolverines groupies came out of the blue, just sort of appered on the page as I was typing but I love the idea of them so much now they'll have a big part in the rest of the story and they will fit right in with the final chapters I've already written. Still a bit to go between here and there though :) and I was distracted just by writing about sabertooth and wolverine fighting lol so I don't blame rogue in the least. :D

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2013 1:06:47 AM Title: Chapter 19: Castrate, Then Maim, Then Kill

Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Got some really good stuff coming up in the storyline so stay tuned :) only wish I had more hours in the day to write (jobs are overrated lol).. I feel a bit lame only putting out one chapter a day at the moment, especially when I've got the entire rest of the story and half of the sequel already mapped out in my head. Oh well it'll all come out eventually :) as always thanks for the review!!

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2013 11:54:18 AM Title: Chapter 18: A Complicated Man

Epiv battle scene coming up? WOOT

Author's Response: Yes well, Sabertooth doesn't want to be seen like a big softy and after that last chapter he feels like he's got some blood letting to do to make up the dent to his bad boy image.. :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2013 2:50:07 AM Title: Chapter 18: A Complicated Man

aw. now i kinda feel bad for victor. it's like he wants rogue but doesn't know how to go about getting her (at least willingly). would he turn her over to magneto if she picked him? i'm not sure. maybe i'm just a softie... ;-)

Author's Response: Yeah, he's really struggling with the whole situation b/c he's never gone through anything like this before and on one hand he really hates the feelings and confusion and yet there's a part of him that's interested and likes them and wants more. He's very bipolar about it all too, so I'm not sure if he would hand her in to Magneto or not. It would probably just depend on his mood and if she'd done anything to piss him off right beforehand. lol. BTW, thank you for commenting on each chapter! I think I write now partially just to read your comments! :D

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2013 11:26:53 PM Title: Chapter 18: A Complicated Man

I'm so impressed with you ability to put out chapters so fast and keep the intensity level up. I've never been let down by an update and I'm sure I never will be. This awesome to read and it's nice to see a different take on Sabertooth.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's actually really lovely to hear about the intensity level as there's been a few chapters I've worried over, is this too much or too little for right now. I think the worst was probably when I wrote Chapter 16: You Smell Good, which ironically turned out to be my longest chapter so far. I just didn't know if I should go really dark or lighter and how I wanted to carry the story on from that. I must have rewrote the first few paragraphs like five or six different times. I think that chapter was probably the turning point for my Sabertooth too because in one of the versions I wrote a very very dark and demented absorption of him and that would have made him turn out a lot different in future chapters, but I think in the end I got him right where I want him and I'm happy that your enjoying my version of him. :) Glad to have you along for the ride!

Reviewer: Solidae Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2013 11:35:33 AM Title: Chapter 17: Way Too Damn Long

I love this story so freaking much. Thank you!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Got a long way to go with it yet so stick around for the ride and thanks for the lovely review! They are the best motivation! :D

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2013 5:19:02 AM Title: Chapter 14: Less Yelling, More Moving

if that group of rescued mutants doesn't give rogue their undying loyalty, i'll be pissed. i mean, she went back in the compound after escaping, broke them out (with logan's help of course) and saved all their lives with her shield. seriously impressive right there.

You must login (register) to review.