Reviews For Strong Persuader
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2012 2:44:56 AM Title: The Secret

Yeah, really. Very well done. Logan dropping to his knees begging forgiveness was heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. Glad you liked it. In my mind he's been putting up this front, even to himself, telling himself that he doesn't really care what other people think of him, and he could leave the mansion tomorrow without a glance backward, but he suddenly realizes how much he has to lose and is terrified. And he deserves to suffer at least a little bit, right? Marie's tough love, telling him to stand up and face what he's done, is both his punishment and his reward. He has to try to make good, but she is telling him that he is worth it. I think on some level Marie knows that Jean was just using him and that Logan was sabotaging himself, and she is both angry and sad for him because of it.

Reviewer: barbara87413 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2012 2:07:58 AM Title: The Secret

Have to say this was my favorite chapter so far! Not just because Rogue showed, but because how well you wrote them! Thanks!!

Author's Response: So glad you liked it! Thanks so much for reviewing. :-D

Reviewer: firefeather Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2012 12:50:10 AM Title: The Secret

ha ha ha and now its on my watchlist :D another gem in the making. i really love the back and forth in this chapter reads like a movie the best kind of fic :)

Author's Response: So glad you are liking it, and that you like the Logan/Rogue dialogue. :-) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 10:57:00 PM Title: The Truth

Oh ouch Logan!

Author's Response: Yup. Harsh!

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 3:32:02 AM Title: The Truth

ouch. but then again, he deserves it. i only hope jean gets hers just as good. i hope scott doesn't take her back, if she would've slept with *any*one, then she doesn't deserve to be within 100 feet of him. great update, can't wait to read the next update with marie. i hope she doesn't make it easy on logan...

Author's Response: Yeah, I think a lot of this fic is watching Logan's ego take a beating. As for Jean, I don't think it's as bad as she made it sound...she is just pushed to the limit by Logan's assumption that he was so irresistible that she couldn't help but give in to his persuading. Even in his shame, he has the arrogance to think that it was all about him, and she is both telling him the truth and taking him down a peg. He thinks that he talked her into it because she was just conveniently there, and she is telling him he was just as much of a convenience to her. It wasn't about some great depth of feeling or even attraction she had for him, and she resents his assumption that it is.

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 3:00:29 AM Title: The Truth

Wow. She's kinda a bitch. I don't feel as bad for her as I did...

Curious to see what happens next...

Author's Response: She did come off awfully bitchy there, but I think we'll see that there are other things driving Jean. Part of what made this idea stick in my head was the compelling sense of both shame and arrogance you get from the narrator (the guy singing the song). He's ashamed of what he's done, realizes he has wrecked lives, but at the same time...there's this sense of unbridled ego. The refrain over and over is "It's because of me" and then of course all the talk about how he was "such a strong persuader." That's a lot of what I wanted this fic to be about...Logan's slow discovery that something happened between him and Jean that actually had very little to do with him. It wasn't that he was just so sexy and manly that he overwhelmed her morals. In contrast, if anyone was used here, it was him -- he's just a little slow on the uptake realizing it.

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 1:24:09 AM Title: The Truth

Absolutely loving the angle you're taking with this, showing that there are more people to be hurt than just Logan and Marie.

Author's Response: Yeah, as enmeshed as everyone in the mansion is, it is ridiculous that they thought they could do something like this and only hurt themselves.

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 1:12:47 AM Title: The Truth

OH DAMN, I hate Jean but you have to give her credit she was truthful - she just wanted out of her relationship with Scott. Logan was convenient.

Author's Response: Yeah, she's just done with the bullshit I think. I don't know if she really wanted out or if she just wanted to get Scott's attention somehow, but either way. Logan was both convenient and probably an extra twist of the knife, but it galls her to no end that he thinks he was just so damn irresistible he drove her to it.

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 11:13:19 PM Title: The Moment

wonder where scott and rogue are now that the 'love birds' got together... can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: An excellent question. Marie is in chapter 4, and Scott, I believe, will be chapter 5. :-) So glad you're liking it so far!

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 2:29:14 AM Title: The Moment

Ah Logan you poor bastard, I feel sorry for you but yet I don't. :) You should have known better.

Author's Response: Yup, that about covers it! :-) Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 4:49:34 AM Title: The Moment

Some Rogan peeked in!!! Woohoo!

I'm sad for both Logan and Jean in this fic. They let the "what ifs" ruin their lives and only in retrospect realized what they had/could have had...

Author's Response: O ye of little faith...like I could ever write something that wasn't Roganish! Yes, I think both Logan and Jean in this fic are both slightly detestable and slightly pitiable. And although both may have felt they were driven by lust, what was really driving them each has yet to be revealed.

Reviewer: Ebony10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 4:45:40 AM Title: The Axe

Oh man... I don't normally read Jean-Scott-Logan fics. But it is you. Argh, the ambivalence!!!

...but I just can't resist reading one of your fics so here goes nothing...

Author's Response: :-) You know me, it's gotta have a Roganish bent to it. :-) Thanks for reading -- and especially for reviewing!

Reviewer: Melancholy Rogue Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 3:25:26 AM Title: The Moment

Love it! Somehow it made me grin knowing that it was less than he expected. lol

Author's Response: Yeah. He's a slow one sometimes, our Logan, he has to learn the hard way. :-/ Thanks for your review!

Reviewer: Syrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 10:25:35 PM Title: The Axe

TRIG! REALLY! Aww, poor Logan! He's in trooooouble!

Author's Response: I know! Xavier may not have read Logan the riot act, but he is exacting his vengeance all the same. :-D

Reviewer: Melancholy Rogue Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 3:40:34 AM Title: The Axe

Definitely interested to see where this is going. And, just where is Marie in all this?

Author's Response: Glad I've caught your interest. Marie will be entering the picture soon. :-D Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Katya Jade Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 1:02:35 AM Title: The Axe

Always curious about what the kind of aftermath would be if Jean and Logan ever did get together. Nice start.

Author's Response: :-) Ha, I hate thinking about Jean and Logan together, which it's so weird this particular idea got stuck in my head. Glad you liked the start.

Reviewer: WolvieDoesItBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 12:23:29 AM Title: The Axe

Resering review until we see another chapter... Can't wait to read more though!!!

Author's Response: Ha, I think you reviewed me anyway. Thanks! Hope you like the next chapter.

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2012 7:09:50 PM Title: The Axe

1) I can't believe you started another one on the heals of this one. 2) Did you get your test results? 3) Where's Marie??? 4) Are you still doing the happy ending thing? Your comment about it being Roganish makes me wonder.

Author's Response: 1) More like I got this one stuck in my head, but forced myself not to write anything on it until I finished The Merchandise 2) I passed! 3) She'll make her appearance soon 4) This probably won't be a picture-perfect happy ending like my other stories, but Logan will be moving in the right direction throughout the story, I hope. Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.