Reviews For Cold Desert
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rosestardiskey Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 3:08:15 PM Title: A Glimpse of the Future

I really liked the dream. very trippppy!

Reviewer: rosestardiskey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 3:03:49 PM Title: Forever

Awww I love Adam. So young and so tragic.

Reviewer: rosestardiskey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 2:53:13 PM Title: I Don't Care

Oh....love the fact that you meade Logan wait it out.

Reviewer: rosestardiskey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 2:49:28 PM Title: R for Rogue

Wonder what she's really been up too!

Reviewer: rosestardiskey Signed star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 2:45:33 PM Title: Prologue

Oh! Super dark Rogue. I like!

Reviewer: Muroun Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2012 5:13:27 AM Title: Reflections

Wow. A fantastic story I must say. I loved the introduction of Adam, and his unexpected relationship with Rogue makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. I think you also did a great job in approaching the difficulties that Rogue had faced out on her own, and how they have affected her.

I look forward to seeing more of this story and hope it works out between them all. Adam's...insight on Rogue's situation was well thought out I believe.

I would say more, but I'm very tired as it is nearing a very late hour. I guess you will just have to wait until the next chapter. Thanks so much for sharing this story with the fanfiction community. And good luck, I wish you well!

- Ellen Marie

Reviewer: Novagrey21 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2012 6:19:27 AM Title: Coming Clean and Coming Together

Amazing! Poor Rogue all those personalities are making friends look like enemies and enemies look like friends. I'm intrigued as to who is going to rescue her. I loved both chapters you posted today.

Reviewer: WolvieDoesItBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2012 12:26:52 AM Title: The Unspoken Truce

I am like, awww, don't give up... But I wanna read what she has to tell the Professor!

Reviewer: Novagrey21 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2011 9:40:44 AM Title: Laugh, I Nearly Died

Rogue is quite the spit-fire, but she needs to understand the only reason someone would be that angry with you would be because they love you. That anger might push her man away.

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2011 9:33:21 AM Title: Laugh, I Nearly Died

ohhh.... FINALLY! I have been waiting for Marie to tell him off. Perfect. I can't wait to see how Logan reacts.

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2011 6:19:35 AM Title: R for Rogue

hmmm... that was somewhat less messed up than I was expecting. I was expecting an angry bitter hell on wheels Rogue. You threw me with the insecure sorrowful one. I like being surprised! I can't wait to see where you take this! update soon!

Author's Response: Oh she's coming, Lol. She keeps nagging me about her revenge and stuff. A few more chapters should be up today!

Reviewer: doctorg Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2011 1:45:50 AM Title: Prologue

This story is good so far! Intrigued about what happened to turn fiery rebellious Rogue into repentant Rogue. You might want to just double-check that you stay in first person, though. Most of it is "I..." and then right at the end of chapter one you switch to "Marie..." and "she..." etc. Looking forward to reading more! :-D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for pointing that out. As to your curiosity, I'll be sure to satisfy that in the following chapters.

Reviewer: Novagrey21 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2011 12:41:11 AM Title: R for Rogue

I loved reading the prologue and first chapter. I like how you show guilt is such a destructive emotion if you don't deal with it earl, especially when you started adding more things to be guilty about. I'm anticipating you next chapters to see how it turns out.

Author's Response: Thank you. There is plenty she feels guilty about, like she stated in the Prologue, it is slowly killing her. It may even stand in the way of a future with the man she loves.

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2011 12:20:52 AM Title: Prologue

I greatly enjoyed your prologue and first chapter! The idea of Marie feeling guilty for not using her power to stop the Phoenix makes for an interesting plot point. I can't wait to see how she deals with that guilt, and whether she comes to see that it's irrational/misplaced, or whether she has a legitimate reason for feeling like it's her fault.

I mean, did she deliberately think "I could drain Jean and stop her, but I don't want to" or was it something she realized after the fact and felt guilty about?

Also, I wonder if anyone else (hint, Logan!) holds any resentment towards her regarding Jean's death and the way things played out. It wouldn't seem so from Ororo's comments, but who knows. I look forward to seeing how he and Rogue interact when the really 'reunite' for the first time.

You definitely laid out the situation and left plenty of questions to be answered. I think this is a very promising start, especially for your first fanfic. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hahaha! Thanks, can't really tell you how much that means to me. And I promise those questions will be answered in the following chapters. I'll be trying to upload as much as I can. I even got two more chapters typed out just gotta go over them for any mistakes.

You must login (register) to review.