Reviews For Steps To Take
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: barbara87413 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2016 5:47:21 AM Title: Duty

More please!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 11:12:27 AM Title: Duty

Hope there'll be more soon and wonder how bad Remy is...

Author's Response: Working on some today!

Author's Response: Working on some today!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 11:09:49 AM Title: Looking back

quote: For one black moment he wonders if she’ll still want to be around him at all when she’s well again. They don’t exactly have a lot to go on except for a few instincts on his part.

Still, he’s not going to abandon her and maybe, just maybe, he can be a part of her life still. end quote

Awww. Great lines!

Author's Response: Thanks! I like those moments when he's introspective and contemplative instead of living in the moment. Though I like those too!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 11:05:34 AM Title: The Better Part of Valor is Discretion

Awwww.

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 11:04:22 AM Title: Read My Lips

I'm glad there are more chapters up :)

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 11:02:41 AM Title: Bad Blood

*breathing again*

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2015 11:00:20 AM Title: A Mean and Hungry Look

I wonder what Remy has to say...

Author's Response: Sorry It's taken me so long to reply, I started a semester of school and it's only just drawing to a close.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2015 2:38:22 AM Title: Duty

Suddenly the voices lower to a quiet murmur and all she can hear is him speaking to her and her own thoughts.

“I can help you, Marie. I can help you to be alone again in your mind. But first, you have to agree and you have to work with Jean so that we can.”
***Don't you dare make the professer bad in this fic. I couldn't handle it. I love how he is being good***

“It’s ok baby. I know it sucks, believe me I been there, but if you want to get better you have to.” So she steels her resolve and marvels at the new space she has in her mind and walks forward into the med bay. She can do this. She can do it for herself and for him. ***Fangirls!***

Author's Response: The prof isn't bad in this one. :) don't worry! And I love the end of it, with Logan relating to her!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2015 2:36:33 AM Title: Looking back

For one black moment he wonders if she’ll still want to be around him at all when she’s well again ***Ooohh. Deep. Love the emotion***

Still, he’s not going to abandon her and maybe, just maybe, he can be a part of her life still. ***Awwwww***

Author's Response: I love that first one you quoted. It's one of my favs. So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2015 3:45:31 AM Title: Duty

I am so loving this. Marie trying so hard to be sane, Logan's effectiveness, and Evil!Remy?! Very interested to see how that develops!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it. Have a favorite part so far?

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2015 1:59:57 AM Title: The Better Part of Valor is Discretion

Aww. *sniff sniff*

He’s there to catch her when she falls.
***Fave line of the chapter! I hope eventually the being sane becomes worth it for her and she decides to become sane.***

Author's Response: I've got some things in mind for sanity and insanity!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 2:38:44 AM Title: Read My Lips

He’s just coming out of the lab and into the clearing when he hears her scream his name, and he knows, he just knows that he shouldn’t have left her behind. ***Aww.***

Remy drops her where he stands and she scrambles back into the treeline, looking for all the world like she’s going to climb into it. ***LOL. She is so scared but I can almost see that***

“I swear to fucking god if you lay another hand on her you’re going to regret it, bub.” The Cajun backs away, his hands in the air ***Yay!***

“Your ass is mine Cajun, I don’t care what goes on back at the Mansion.” And he leaves it at that, heading off into the forest to track Marie down ***At least he has his priorities straight***

Author's Response: I'm just loving this pair and this story! I'm diving back in for more!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 2:23:38 AM Title: Bad Blood

What the fuck was Remy going to do with her? Thank goodness Logan got there in time.

Favorite line : "Marie spit into the dirt at the thought of his taste. Worse that the Uglies she’d bet. She waited for Logan, longed for him. He would make her feel better"

Author's Response: Remy is in for a world of hurt. Just you wait. Loved comparing him to an Ugly.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 2:06:20 AM Title: A Mean and Hungry Look

Holy... OMG. There are no words. Write more!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I did! I'm glad you're liking it! Now go and read the next one!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:41:38 AM Title: A Cunning Plan

I love this whole chapter. Bat shit cray cray Marie trying to figure out a plan.

Author's Response: Yes ma'am!!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:33:41 AM Title: Wonder

Why did you ever stop writing this?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: I don't know!!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:31:19 AM Title: Patience

Logan didn’t want to leave Marie in the Jet, every part of him fought against the idea of leaving her alone, but what kind of man would he be if he stayed behind while the rest of his team raided the lab? ***Yay. Logan is a honorable man!***

“Drop the shit, fear reeks whether it’s thick with that damn cologne you wear or not. ***Ooohh. Scary Logan***


I still feel like Remy was up to something and he knows something.

Author's Response: I don't remember. I'm going to have to read it again. Loved Logan in this one though.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:28:13 AM Title: Lipstick

One voice broke free of the din, to ring a little clearer. “She’s sorry she hurt you.”

Marie thought about that for a moment. It was a new concept.
***It wasn't until this chapter where I really see the death of her crazy. I knew she was batshit but I didn't pity here till here. So sad.***

Author's Response: Yeah. I really just make her super crazy and stuff. It's not all fun and games I suppose.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:26:31 AM Title: Obsession

Her annoyance and anger at him for toting her around was completely forgotten when he finally, finally, let her explore the world again. She lifted her hands above her head, breathing deeply and twirling and spinning and happy.

“Logan!” She launched herself at him. A flying mass of dirty brown hair and bright happy eyes and long mostly bare limbs that she didn’t want to cover up ever again. He caught her easily. Gathering her close and whispering to her.
*** I keep seeing her as childlike and its bugging me. But in whole I love this part. So sweet.***

And she didn’t even stop the flying thing landed in their vicinity and belched out people ***Belched out people. OMG.LOL!!!***

Author's Response: Lol she's crazy but don't worry she won't stay that way forever.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:26:28 AM Title: Gossip

Her tongue traced the imprint of his teeth, the marks fading as if she were licking them away. ***Huh what? She is liking where he bit himself?***

He growled aloud at the question, low and long an unmistakable warning even over the airways.

“Mine,” was his only reply. And he didn’t care how much Scooter talked about it, as long as everyone knew. ***You know I love that line! I love possessive Territorial Logan***

Author's Response: Love that it's Scott that is going to be bitching. I meant her teeth.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:26:24 AM Title: Backlash

Her body molded against his and it so completely occupied the animal within him back that it wasn’t until the third time he felt her push his hand forward did he realize what she wanted.
***She is so scared. Aww***

“Logan,” Jean reached out with her mind, scanning him. He growled at her, annoyed that she’d do it in the first place instead of just talking to him. An exasperated sigh escaped her lips, but her eyes narrowed on him. “What’s with the claws?”

He shrugged. “Makes her feel better.” He saw Jeans refocus her attention, settle it on a place behind him. Before he could open his mouth t say speak, Marie screamed. ***Hate Jean. Love Logan. Poor Marie!***

Author's Response: Jean is a little hoity toity in this one. :) I loved making this Marie!

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:18:49 AM Title: Inhospitable Lodgings

The thought of leaving her behind had, briefly, entered his mind. He’d chased it away with a feral growl. She was his now, damn it, and he wasn’t going to let her go. She smelled like his, looked like his, felt like his… all she needed was time, and help. ***Yay! We like feral Wolverine***

Author's Response: That we do girl, that we do.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:18:44 AM Title: Black Knight

She couldn’t remember where she was or how she got there, but the thumpity- thump in her chest was hard and fast and terrible. ***I see her as a scared child in this scene rather than a 24 year old. Poor girl***

Some broken synapses in her brain fired once, three times, unexpectedly she remembered only his name, that he’d gifted her the ribbon, and that she liked touching him. She crawled forward to wrap her arms around one of his legs just as he was turning around to her.
***I second my last statement***

“Logan.” It came out on the heels of a bright eyed smirk. ***I laughed. I like it***

Uglies tasted nasty. When she had his hand open, and the vulnerable flesh between his thumb and finger bared to her, she did what instinct called for. She bit him. *** Two things. How the hell does she know what Uglies taste like? And she really likes biting him does she?***

Author's Response: Yes. Marie likes biting Logan. She knows what they taste like because she bitten the uglies before, while she's been toted around and foghting to get free.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:14:09 AM Title: Showing Off

It had been a force of will for Logan to wait until she'd called his name. *** Awww.***
He turned to Marie and tamped down the absurd inclination to boast ***he is still a man after all.LOL***

Author's Response: Lol, she is so cute but so fucked up.

Reviewer: Feralbites Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2015 12:12:50 AM Title: Face to Face

Logan!” The Ugly never saw him coming. ***What happens next! YAY!***

Author's Response: Lol keep reading silly girl.

You must login (register) to review.