You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: aiobhlin Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2015 9:31:00 PM Title: Chapter 68 Marie

Wait, what happened? Where did it go? What? That's it? I'm dying. DYING.

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2013 1:33:47 AM Title: Chapter 68 Marie

Sure would be nice to have a conclusion to this masterpiece....

Reviewer: lily5 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2012 11:19:46 AM Title: Chapter 68 Marie

Any chance of the Epilogue?

Reviewer: spidergirl723 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2012 3:59:07 AM Title: Chapter 1 Headache

I know I already wrote this, but seriously when will there be another chapter? Excellent writing all the way. Can't wait!

Reviewer: spidergirl723 Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2011 12:07:04 AM Title: Chapter 68 Marie

awesome chapter as always. I noticed in
"Most Recent" it was no longer there and I wondered where my fav story went. Had to track it down and re-read some chapters, but it was worth it! When's the next chapter?

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2011 2:11:17 PM Title: Chapter 44 Breathe

They all heard the growl. Ha! What a perfect moment. I love this simple little statement set off in its own paragraph right there. Conveys so much with so little, giving us Wolverine's state of mind and a hint of humor as well.

Ha! Holy cow. The plot thickens even more, if that's at all possible. Our Anina has been mighty busy, hasn't she? An international spy, heh, awesome.

Oh no. Hold the freakin' phone. "t a bigger part of him was upset that Anna hadn’t confided in him. She hid so many things from him. What else didn’t he know about the woman he had wanted to spend the rest of his life with?" That sounds bad. Granted, they've both broken each others' trust before, but I feel so bad for Logan right now! :( Yay for instinctive Rogany-ness though. How sweet that she still responds to him even though she doesn't remember him.

Another exceptional chapter. I can't wait to see how you pull all of the intricate threads of this plot together.

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 1:31:30 PM Title: Chapter 39 Ashamed

WOW. You must be getting sick of me writing this, but really, really, I think you are just such an amazing writer. You got across alot of information in this chapter but without making me zone out, LOL, could because you did with the two of them being intimate but hey, it worked out good! But seriously, poor, poor Marie, can I just let you know that I am beyond happy that you kept Mystique and Destiny in there? Because to me, they are both such a big part of her life/past and really should be part of any story that Rogue is in. And I am so happy that there is so much more to this story, I am just only over half so I can't even imagine where you are taking this! And you write smut so well, I mean, its hot and all that, but you somehow manage to make it so romantic and tender and it always adds to their relationship, you know? Anyway, fantastic stuff as always, break's over!

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 1:21:28 PM Title: Chapter 38 Starving

Thank God I am sitting outside for this chapter because yowza, that is freaking hot on top of HOT. Oh man. For this chapter, I needed to picture the Hugh Jackman version of Wolverine, LOL!!! You are a little too good at this stuff!!! So sweet still that Marie has accepted Logan back into her life, the end was so very tender. GREAT JOB!

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 1:16:13 PM Title: Chapter 37 Wicked

Its been a while, but man oh man, how i have missed reading this! What the heck is going on with the beginning of this, I figured out who the woman who hit the other woman is, but whos the guy? AWWW by the way, I love the way that Logan is accepting his love for Marie and that Nanna is freaking HILARIOUS!! Nice backstory on Anna Marie too.

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2011 11:19:54 PM Title: Chapter 43 Shaking

Where are you, Momma? Ah need you.

Agh, no Rogue! You need Wolverine, like, duh. So, this wasn't my favorite chapter, largely because of the ample presence of the Cajun, but I can see where it was a necessary transition, getting across Rogue's mental state now that Blindspot has stolen her time with the X-Men. I'm glad she's not evil! And that she felt kinda bad for tearing into Wolverine and Gambit. So excited for the next chapter and to see how Logan and Marie go about rebuilding things now.

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2011 7:43:34 PM Title: Chapter 42 Gumbo

Gambit wrapped his arms around her in a tight embrace, enthusiastically returning the kiss, thinking he was in heaven, only to realize he was in hell. His eyes shot open, his bare skin riddling with blackened veins as his life energy drained away from him and into her. Rogue broke away and released him, her face full of malice as he fell into a twitching heap at her feet. She licked her lips.

Yipes! Oh my gosh, poor Wolverine. You got me literally biting my nails here. Why did Mystique hafta go and ruin the happy Rogan times? Hmph.

And what does S.H.I.E.L.D. want with Rogue? Every time one question gets answered I'm left with a dozen more.

I'm not sure whether I look forward to or dread Rogue waking up =/. Poor, poor, Logan. This thing better have a happy ending, Sera, you hear me?!

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2011 7:30:24 PM Title: Chapter 41 Wrong

Wow. What an awesome way to blend movie and comicverse elements. I love that you've brought in Blindspot and Daken into this. The depth and complexity of the plot is just mind-boggling to me! This is truly an awesome story.

That said . . . HOLY FUCKING SHIT.

Ewwww Daken, you little pervy perv! Gah, I wanna smack him. You wrote that scene a little too well. I could just feel the creepiness of it. Ugh, I need a shower. But dangit, I can't stop reading. Logan, come rescue Marie for goodness sakes!!

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2011 11:59:57 AM Title: Chapter 40 Remembered

Hee. I love your Stark. He's a perfect blend of charming and smarmy. 'Anina' handles him well ;).

Go Xavier. I like his forceful speech. Cool. At first I thought Melanie was Mystique. So cool to see Blindspot brought in though. I had totally forgotten about her (been a long time since I read the comics).

"Welcome back to the Brotherhood, daughter." AHHH no! Is Rogue going to turn evil now or something? Oh my gosh. This was definitely a well-written and exciting chapter. I can't wait to find out what happens next. Poor Logan.

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2011 12:23:14 PM Title: Chapter 39 Ashamed

Aww. I love that Marie is still their little secret name. So sweet!

Very cool how you've fit all these comicverse elements into the movie storyline, with Mystique and Destiny--brilliant. The plot just keeps getting thicker.

Okay 'Ah don't want Logan to go' either, LOL. They're just too perfect together. It should be, like, a crime for them to be more than a few inches apart from each other now. Gah. Another perfect chapter. I'm like, running out of compliments for this story. It keeps getting better and better and there just aren't enough superlative words to explain what a crime it is that you lost 200-some-odd reviews, because this definitely needs to be on one of those 'top ten' lists.

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2011 8:56:25 AM Title: Chapter 38 Starving

Yet another beautifully written (not to mention HOT) chapter. Yay! I'm so glad they're finally together. So why do I get this feeling like waiting for the other shoe to drop? You're gonna make somethin' happen to tear them away from their perfect lovey bliss, aren'cha, ya evil author!? Oh well. For now I will revel in it . . . And possibly re-read this chapter before moving on to the next one. (P.S. HA! At Logan stealing all the bacon. That pig.)

Reviewer: atmd Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2011 8:41:59 AM Title: Chapter 37 Wicked

Hey there! Been a while. Ummm WTF Yakuza? The beginning of this chapter definitely has me confused . . . but I've no doubt everything will be explained in time :).

"This is some scary shit, he thought"

Hee! How very Logan. I love it.

"He should have grabbed their future with both fists instead of casting her aside to battle the specters of a past that never should have mattered."

Oooh. It's lines like this that make me just melt. Another beautifully written chapter. I love Nanna. Can't wait to see how the rest of Marie's backstory unfolds.

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2011 2:09:46 PM Title: Chapter 1 Headache

Yea! :D hahah

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 2:53:33 PM Title: Chapter 36 Yours

I. read. this. three. times. over. Here I am thinking that the last chapter had me all twisted inside and then this one comes along and kills me. YES KILLS ME!!!! Beautiful, sweet, awesome, perfect, EVERYTHING!!!! I love how Rogue fell into his arms, I love how he wanted to do what she wanted, I love how he was willing to accept not having her love for the rest of his life just so he could stay in hers and I love how he realized that he belonged to her. I. am. dying. That has to be, the most beautiful scene I have ever read. Very, very, hot but so very, very beautiful. From how he kissed her tears away to how he told her he loved her??!?! oh man. And of course the ending was so Rogue. I was surprised, shocked, happy and achy, all in one. What an imagination you have and even better, what a way of putting it all in words. I LOVE THIS STORY. I cannot tell you how happy I am knowing there is so much more to go in this. I still see its not completed and that makes me happy (which is strange because I only read completed stories.) Breaks over now. Keep it up!!

Author's Response: WOw. How to respond to this? You are embarressing me now, your praise is high indeed! I am so happy that you enjoyed this chapter, it was one of the most difficult for me to write by far considering how it was a major turning point for Logan and Marie. Logan might be a little OOC in here, but considering what was at stake, he had nothing to lose. You love my story? Well, I love your reviews! This story only has an epilogue left which I am in the process of getting completed, but please, I hope you are branching out into all the other stories on this site because seriously, my story pales in comparison to most of them.

Thank you so much, again, for taking the time to read my story, let alone reviewing it. You are very, very kind! :)

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 2:29:33 PM Title: Chapter 35 Promised

OKAY. Now what I am so supposed to think now? I feel like strangling you, LOL!! I couldn't believe that you had Anna all over Scott (that was so HOTTTT by the way)and I like the twist with her telling him how he promised to never hurt her and he did. And it was true that he let Jean make a choice, didn't he? So many things are going on now. But the end? Awesome on top of awesome. Good for Nanna too for not letting them scrap it out but Logan's line at the end made me melt like butter. SIGH!!!! Its like a movie, it really is!

Author's Response: A movie? What a compliment! As for Scott, poor guy needed some action, although he just doesn't know when to keep his mouth shut, does he? So glad you are enjoying this! :)

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 2:26:26 PM Title: Chapter 34 Never

WOOHOO! Can I scream and yell and cheer Anna on? YEAH! Take that Logan, take THAT! Damn right, you can't be thinking you can waltz right in and think everything is going to be okay!!! Good for Anna for letting him have it, he deserves to hear how he devastated her. And that line about being deep in her? LOL!!! This story is SOOOO good! oh, and the part where she was remembering everything was nicely done.

Author's Response: Lol, I really enjoy your enthusiasm Garman, you are hilarious! And yep. I liked that line as well. :)

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 2:23:22 PM Title: Chapter 33 Caruso

Oh My God. I think I am just too stunned to write anything. I don't know what to say. Did I love this chapter? Hell, yeah!! If there was any time I felt I was inside your story, it was this one!! Gah. SO beautiful, I could sooo see Logan watching her sing, and getting closer and closer and closer and as for Anna finally letting it all out? LOVE IT AS ALWAYS. Nice backstory too with Oliver. WHat a way you have in describing what everyone is feeling and everything. Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you. This chapter is what the whole story was based on actually, so glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: garman25 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2011 2:19:58 PM Title: Chapter 32 Anything

You really broke my heart here!! Oh man, good for Scott for knowing that there was something there between Anna and Logan but at the same time, he should have given her a chance. WOw.

Author's Response: I know. Scott is such a good guy, but he still should have given her a chance, right? :)

Reviewer: Crisis Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2011 11:35:58 AM Title: Chapter 68 Marie

Yes, this chapter. Where you did such an incredible job tying everything together form your beautiful story. I knew the angel had something to do with Rogue's past but you sure surprised me with how. Amazing. I don't know how else to describe it. The mark of a really good story is how it ends and yours hits bullseye. Brilliantly executed, and so damn original. And thank god you saved Logan or I would have had to hunt you down haha! But the ending was so exquisite so beautiful . Nice touch with the view of the crowds and the sunset. I am still so sad that your story is almost done. Still waiting on your epilogue but take your time. I'm going to be sad
that this fantastic story is done. What an amazing ride it's been!

Author's Response: Well, now this is my chance to review all your reivews.

First off, I cannot believe you took the time to not only re-read my story, but to also review each chapter. How wonderful are you? How kind? How sweet? Let me tell you, my dear Crisis, you are beyond all things "fantastical", lol. Thank you for all your words, all your insights, all your reactions to my story. It's reviewers like you that make it so worthwhile, really. When my story got deleted, I was so upset - all those wonderful reviews were gone and although I could remember them all, I just felt so bad for all the time and effort people put in to commenting on this story just for it to disappear. They may be gone, but I do remember how great they made me feel, and how they encouraged me to complete this story. So you are my silver lining. Really.

I hope you continue reviewing now. You are a gem.

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Crisis Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2011 11:29:44 AM Title: Chapter 67 Quiet

Sorry I hit submit too soon, haha stupid cell phone. You ripped my heart out. I just could not believe you killed Logan. I was in shock. I remember staring at the screen, wanting to rewrite what you did! You got it across so heartbreakingly, I could see Logan demanding he kiss her and the part about her pain hurting more than his? Genius.

Author's Response: ...and I hear you about the submit button, that's happened to me quite a few times as well! Genius? No, YOU are, lol...Thank you for yet another awesome review! :)

Reviewer: Crisis Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2011 11:25:07 AM Title: Chapter 67 Quiet

My heart stopped. I mean it, I think it really did. So much going on in here, I was routing for so many people, freaking out and I was so happy to see the Avenger kick in only for you to ri

Author's Response: lol, thanks...

You must login (register) to review.