Reviews For Sleeping Dogs
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2016 3:09:12 AM Title: Then let them lie

This story is so perfect, start to finish! Although I do have a weakness for the sex scenes (and I'm nuts about the cage fight) damn, I wish you would write these two again! :(

Reviewer: Lips_teeth_tongue Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2014 11:06:39 AM Title: Then let them lie

Wow, this has been 30 chapters of total amazing-ness. Don't think I've ever read anything quite so passionate or heartbreaking!

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2013 6:03:22 AM Title: Then let them lie

Wow, fab story. Haven't read one quite like this! Dark, dramatic and gloriously hot. Perfect!!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 12:44:21 AM Title: Then let them lie

Excellent ending to a great story, Jaq! I really enjoyed the ride you took us on. And you surprised me here at the end. I thought for sure it would be a bitter ending, everything torn apart somehow. But it was a sweet resolution without it being tacked on or forced. And I liked how you had him make the mature choice, to get himself together, instead of running away, and respecting the fact that she has important responsibilities to handle. It had me thinking of redemption and peace for both of them and a bright future together. The fact that she doesn't mention Logan at the end was a nice touch because you know that she is on her way to see him and create those better memories that she wanted to promise him earlier. Well done!

Reviewer: Bancainte Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2013 6:00:52 PM Title: Then let them lie

Excited, excited, excited to see the end of it here! And glad and slightly honoured for the advice you've taken. Thanks for a grand story!!!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 10:11:29 AM Title: Then let them lie

Sequel!
Haha just kidding - I'm sure this just about *killed* you. Gorgeous and heartbreaking and hopeful ending. I hope you're very proud! I'm sad I can only give this a ten rating - deserves so much higher!
My feedback surely can't do this justice but this was amazing! I'll really miss the anticipation of waiting for this story to be updated and the joy of reading a new chapter and holding my breath and being red faced through the smut through the whole thing! Devastated to see the end.
I hope you'll be writing more rogan in the future - maybe some light fluffy PWPs? ;) or strike the first two words off and just PWPs! :) haha. Or anything really. In the meantime I may just reread this! Xxx

Reviewer: notmyself Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2013 12:15:27 AM Title: Let them howl

This is a craving now. This story haunts and tempts and occupies so much space in my imagining mind. Thank you.

~Mia

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2013 9:00:17 AM Title: Let them howl

So freaking powerful, my heart was in my chest the whole time I was reading this! I can't believe there's only one chapter left to go! Im seriously going to mourn the hell out of this fic, although I'm dying to see how you end it! Can't wait!!

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2013 11:32:29 PM Title: ... and loose the dogs of war

You are fiery and magnificent in your burning and wailing and victory. I could live inside your mind when it produces such worlds.

~Mia

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2013 9:08:05 AM Title: ... and loose the dogs of war

Wonderful chapter, fascinating :) can't believe how close it is to the end! Hope this isn't signalling the end of Logan/Rogue (I can't imagine how this will end). Eagerly awaiting chapter29!

Reviewer: lachlanrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2013 2:16:02 AM Title: Cry havoc

Yesss! You can't even know how excited I was to see another chapter of this. A few weeks back I ran across this story and read the whole thing in one go and then I got to the last chapter and nearly died. For some reason, I thought it was complete and it was seriously painful when it stopped. More painful after when I saw the date of the last update and thought there was a pretty good chance it might never be finished. I might have even whimpered a little (and not in a good way! lol) This is a great story and I'm so looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 10:55:20 AM Title: Cry havoc

So glad to hear you're committing to finish this story it really deserves to be read. Good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! This has been a real labour of love but it has suffered because I've always been unable to resist a good plot idea and since I started this, I've become involved in a bunch of new fandoms (though never forsaking this one!). The X-men sort of got swept away on a tide of my other projects, but it was never abandoned per se. My commitment is to try and finish it relatively quickly over the next few weeks - that said, though, I'm not going to rush it or cut it off at the knees just for the sake of an ending - I know where it's going, where I need them to be, and now just have to tie up a few other loose ends (like a million) to get them all there. I promise - it was always going to be finished!

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 9:08:02 AM Title: Cry havoc

You have no idea how happy I am to see this. Have been missing this (and your rogan fics in general) like crazy. This chapter was amazing, so freaky and beautiful. I really really hope it isn't a tease that you plan to have a chapter out every week. Because it drives me crazy waiting for more! X

Author's Response: And you follow me on tumblr so I'm torturing you with all those other fics as well. Sorry! (Except for VM. I have no shame for my love of VM!) But I've promised myself no more Veronica, no more Weevil, no Avengers, no Lost Girl until Sleeping Dogs is done. I'll do my best for a chapter every Sunday, but you will see this finished before I start anything else I PROMISE.

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2013 3:03:46 PM Title: Gods among men

Incredible story, so addictive and intriguing and mind blowingly awesome. Hope this is still in progress!

Reviewer: Bancainte Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2012 2:14:09 PM Title: Gods among men

Despite having read this before, this chapter still grips me. It's great, this sense of decay amidst what should be a flood of power, of new beginnings. Scott is great here, credibly providing the human (i.e. non-godly) level between those epic opponents. Do keep going... ;-)

Reviewer: Bancainte Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2012 1:59:44 PM Title: A Sense of Self

Good chapter, really like it! Hank's progress is a little abrupt, I find, but it's great you've made room for him. Logan and Beast McCoy as cellmates, that's going to be interesting. Still love your Jubilee; wish I could write her like that! And what a very interesting exercise for all of them, to discover their sense of self and their identity in the absence of their mutations. It happens whenever our lives turn upside down, doesn't it, this question of who we are and what we must keep to remain... us.

Reviewer: RaveRRat Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2012 1:35:01 AM Title: Gods among men

Oh holy hells this is epic! Love it Jaq, keep it coming

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 6:07:35 AM Title: Gods among men

Damn damn damn... can't wait for more!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 5:50:37 AM Title: A Sense of Self

Oh hell first Emma now the f***ing cure - just great.

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 5:45:07 AM Title: The mists of memory

Could someone hack Emmas head off please!

Plan what plan?

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 5:39:47 AM Title: Shards of truth

Heh love Rogue.

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 5:29:10 AM Title: Shatter

So buckethead is gone... one less problem at least.

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 5:22:49 AM Title: Fracture

Let's hope Wolverine and Rogue are strong enough.

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2012 5:15:37 AM Title: ... gonna get bit

I'm so glad there are more chapters for me to read :)

Reviewer: zatousa Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 3:33:52 PM Title: Target: Wolverine

I loved it keep up da good work

You must login (register) to review.