You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2011 7:35:36 PM Title: Deserted Cites of the Heart

I have just read this from the beginning and it is very interesting. I am looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2011 12:48:44 PM Title: Deserted Cites of the Heart

I like where you cut it Babe. I like the whole damn thing. SO glad to see you're still trucking.

~Mia

Author's Response: You know what? Seven is going to be a REAL BEAR!

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 1:11:14 PM Title: Thorn Tree in the Garden

hmm. story's gettin' a little too dirty, here, for my tastes. Guess I'm gonna haveta sign off on this one.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 3:18:36 PM Title: And In the End The Love You Take, Is Equal to the Love You Make

Just... WOW!!

This is so original in so many ways that I fell in love when I was in the middle of the first chapter. I love how Magneto is bad but has a sweet side too. I love the relationship between Victor and Rogue. I love the Rogue/Logan relationship. I love every little detail about this story.

I donīt like to read uncompleted stories until they are complete, but hell, I was attracted by your summarie and I donīt regret it at all! I read and read and read until I realized there were no more chapters. I couldnīt stop.

I will be here waiting for more and loving every word that you write.

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2011 11:37:11 AM Title: Thorn Tree in the Garden

Brilliant chapter! Lots of lovely backdtory, and I've always wanted to see Vic and Logan get back together as brothers. More please.

Reviewer: i-am-the-wolf Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2011 8:20:49 PM Title: Bringing It All Back Home

o geese, I love your story, and this chapter was probably my favorite. I wanted to write a long review, but now I am at a little loss of what to say, mainly because I haven't totally stopped laughing my ass off.

I really don't know whether I want to be Rogues best friend or too stay away from her, personality wise. The rogue you created reminds me a lot of myself, though the whole lady thing annoys me a bit. Maybe it's just because that's where we differ. I might be a lady (physically wise), and I might be polite and nice, but I am no "Lady" when it comes down to it... that just comes from hanging around too many boys growing up, and my brother deciding he wanted to "train" me and my sis to become more like little brothers to him then little sisters XD

And for Jean; I really wanna slap her >.> I like your interpretation of Jean though, you actually give her a base line for why she acts and why, and you explains her motives as well.

And I love your Scott. I really never had much of a problem with Scott, having seen his character development while reading through various x-men comic books, though I still have a bit of a grudge against him, because when it comes down to it, Scott will always have a rod-up-his ass, and needs to loosen up!(:P) But what I was trying to get at, though, is that it really annoys me when people make Scott evil in their stories, because I think Scott might be many things, but never intentionally evil. That's my opinion, at least.

As for constructive criticism, I really don't have much, because I really enjoy your style of writing and your plot so far. Though I guess there's always the usual -- grammatical errors, typos, and sometimes I find the story a bit hard to understand, and I have to re-read a passage a few times, but hey, maybe its just me, 'cause I tend to do that a lot with everything I read. My eyes read faster then my mind can comprehend, if that makes any sense, so I kind of trip over myself, reading wise.

Keep up the good work!! And write more Kurt an' Tony, ah love those 2

Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2011 3:40:35 AM Title: Bringing It All Back Home

I'm loving this. Absolutely loving such a nice big chunk of the comic verse, nicely plotted and just jumping of the page. (Ok, screen.) My Logan still looks like Hugh, though. More please!

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 9:16:17 PM Title: Bringing It All Back Home

That was a really cute conceit w/Errol Flynn/Tony Stark & their dbl lives. Even funnier that Logan was the one w/the scoop. Nice slice-of-life moment b/w Marie-Kurt-Logan.

You're also doing a very good job writing the conflicted feelings of Charles & Jean on the current status of Logan's relationship w/Marie. Logan & Jean's confrontation in his old office was well executed. GOod lines.

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 6:34:08 PM Title: Journeys End In Lovers Meeting

you did an especially fine job painting Jean's motivations wihtout making her unsympathetic (despite her general foolishness). there is an exception, though: her shaking Logan & blowing up @ him in the here & now. That seemed a little wierd.

I like how you've made Logan an integral part of the Mansion society from early days. Certainly that's something we've never seen in the comics, movies, or TV (discounting Xmen: Evolution, which was completely lame by comparison to ALL the other Xmen incarnations)

Author's Response: Well, it came across by accident. There was no way IO could blend comic-verse, where Logan had been an X man since the mid-70's, with Movieverse, where he shows up in 1999, without having him have been there for awhile. And, if, in the movies Scott, Jean, etc were all thirty-something, and came to the X-Institute in '79, was for Logan to have been already an X-Man from the early days and to have taught Scott and Jean as teens. It turns out that it worked well for the purposes of the story, though. I'm glad the blend was good.rnrnAlso, I think Jean blows up at Logan in the here and now for two reasons. 1) She has spent all this time, and effort, both emotionally and physically trying to bring him home, and he's giving her the, oh well, maybe. But (2) and I'd say this was her *REAL* reason, she envisioned Logan returning to home to, oh whatever had been going on for 11 years (we the audience are not sure what that is yet) and her having things the way they were before she married Scott. But, oho, no, here he is with another woman, and a YOUNGER woman at that, who a) does not seem all that impressed or intimidated by Jean and b) is determined to make and ave a life with Logan, no matter what. Jean maybe shouting at him to wake up and smell the coffee that his home is at the X-Mansion, but the part she's leaving out, especially in front of her husband is WITH ME. Because, as we all know, even people like me, who like Jean, she really dose think she is THE GREAT AND POWERFUL JEAN GREY, and she always wants to eat her cake, and have it, too.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2011 12:00:58 AM Title: And In the End The Love You Take, Is Equal to the Love You Make

prissiepup@hotmail.com

email me a chapter at a time and I'll send them back to you all shiny and pretty. I'm good at it too. Probably not the best there ever was. But I'm good. Really. And I would love to sink my teeth into your stuff.

~Mia

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 11:58:58 PM Title: And In the End The Love You Take, Is Equal to the Love You Make

I'm on my way over.

Author's Response: There's friend of Logan's you might like to meet. She's an OC named Trivelino J. Napier, and you can meet her in Moonlight and Adamantium. She' s the linchpin of the whole universe. And Liv, well, she's no lady.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 10:40:57 PM Title: Bringing It All Back Home

I do keep wondering if this is going to turn into a happily ever polyafter. I love that odd touch about Errol Flynn and that Rogue is never allowed to meet him or Tony unless she becomes a lesbian or a zombie. Made me laugh all too loudly. Thanks.

~Mia

Author's Response: Tony Stark has always reminded me of Errol Flynn. And then, I got to thinking about how Howard Stark, was supposed to be like Howard Hughes, who was a big mover and a shaker in Hollywood while Flynn's career was at it's height. And, EUREKA! The idea was born. It's going to be covered more in-depth in an upcoming story on fanfiction.net, called Blue Light Secrets. I've got a whole universe going on over there that you just might like, if this work has intrigued you. http://www.fanfiction.net/~lillolablue

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 10:12:36 PM Title: Journeys End In Lovers Meeting

I was wondering how Stark got into the batter too. But then you went and said it for me. S'okay. I kinda love me a little wonderboi too. Please tell me that you are going to give Victor a decent manly death or a properly vicious girlfriend before the end. Cause I kinda wanted to cry at his wounded nobility in this chapter and now it's not sitting right with me anymore. Damn! But I do love this story. I especially love that your chapters aren't two paragraphs long.

~Mia

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 9:25:25 PM Title: Tainted Love

Holy fetch! Just...hmm. So very wrapped up in this story. I gets a little weird when my view of the characters keeps switching between comic verse, Wolverine and Xmen movies. But that makes it all kinds of beautiful too. Thankee kindly.

~Mia

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2011 9:02:51 PM Title: And In the End The Love You Take, Is Equal to the Love You Make

Well this is genuinely...erm...genuine. And unique. I've never seen this candy twisting version of the two. I quite like it. Surprised you don't have more reviews, actually. With the exception of a few simple overlooked typos you have some really interesting things going on here. I am definitely ready for more. Do you have a beta? Do you want one? Let me know if you would.

~Mia

Author's Response: No, I don't have a beta. And with chapters this long, I need one.

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 9:42:08 PM Title: Bringing It All Back Home

More please!

Reviewer: Sakashi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 7:43:45 PM Title: Journeys End In Lovers Meeting

Oh boy, you make it easy for me to dislike Jean. Granted, that's a given for most W/R shippers. But at the same time, I feel that she's kinda relate-able.
"Jeannie, I love you. I will die loving you. But I'm not going to die from loving you."
I love that line, I think it sums up Logan's feelings really well.

I'm also really loving hearing from Logan's pa, Tom. Having the history from a third, more removed party is definitely good for explanations.
But goodness, I've gotta say that my favorite parts are the making house parts, and the whore in the bedroom parts. That last one probably cause I'm a perv concerning good ol' Wolvie.
Your story is remarkable, and I cannot praise it enough.

Reviewer: Sakashi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2011 8:12:25 PM Title: Tainted Love

Can't lie. I'm still loving the Victor. You portray this side of him very well, and I can't wait to see more of him.

I'm utterly loving the southern spitfire/belle Marie, and add feral to that mix, and she's just amazing. That scene after the attempted mugging, simply amazing. That scene is sticking with me, the duality of being a lady but sticking up for yourself in a fight.

Author's Response: Thanks! I just hope you guys like chapter three as much!

Reviewer: Sakashi Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2011 8:03:28 PM Title: And In the End The Love You Take, Is Equal to the Love You Make

Not usually one to review(Yeah, I know, horrible person.) but good googley moogley. This. Story. There aren't words to describe it.

I've gotta say, I'm a fan of Vic. In this story especially. Vic, bastard that he is, having a soft side of sorts, sending Rogue to Logan even though he knows it'll probably end up with his girl leaving him. And I love to see stories that play up the brother thing, doing it comic style.

It's really good. I cannot wait to read more!

Author's Response: Hey, my first review for chapter one! Let me know what you think of two & three. Especially 2. There's' a whole lot of Vic Creed in it. With a whole lot more to come!

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2011 5:01:21 AM Title: Tainted Love

And do you believe me that Rogue loves Logan every bit as much as she loves Victor?

Yes! I totally believe you! ;)

You've done a great job of throwing all of the films and some of the comics into a blender and coming out with something cool. I like your writing style and your depictions of these characters. Origins Victor is so much more interesting than X1 Victor, so I'm really enjoying how you're writing him. This is a great beginning. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Well, X1 Victor was like a were-lion, or something. So I decided to go with Origins Victor, but with his traditional comics look. Why? I don't know. Maybe it's because I went with comics-look Logan. Or because I think Sabretooth looks fiercer with his blond mane.Or maybe it's just because it's so rare for a girl to run across a real blond! ;)

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2011 2:10:27 PM Title: Tainted Love

THis is an incredible story, do you know that? Just genius! It's awful hard to humanize Victor Creed, to write him as someone remotely likable -- you've succeeded better than anyone I've read yet!

And your comic/movie blend is working surprisingly well!

I can't wait for the next update!! --but take your time; wouldn't want you to sacrifice quality for speed ;) ...then it wouldn't be as rewarding a read!

Author's Response: The update is coming soon; I'm glad you like the mixture.

Reviewer: LilJo Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 1:38:44 PM Title: Tainted Love

I would like to first say, BRAVO! I have been reading fics on this site on and off again since like 2002. And I finally made an account just to review your story.

I'm a huge Victor Creed fan, no matter if he is pure animal, a homicidal killer, a savvy assassin, or an AU hero. I would like to say I love your portrayal of him in this story. I truly look forward to reading more chapters.

Author's Response: I think Victor's sort of a combination of the first three, in this story. He's going to try to do what he thinks is right...but that's not saying much, by generally accepted standards. ;)

Reviewer: doctorg Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 1:12:10 PM Title: Tainted Love

This is interesting...I don't know much about the comic book Wolverine (aside from the ones Joss Whedon wrote) so it's neat to see a different characterization.

Author's Response: The comic book storyline is a bit different, and in the comics, Wolverine is five foot three, but very burly and stocky. The character is essentially the same, though.

You must login (register) to review.