Reviews For Alternate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: XembliquE Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2014 1:58:34 PM Title: Chapter 8

Your doing a wonderful job! Yeah some moments I feel like one of the xmen's old enemies might pop out somewhere, but that adds to the story line for me. please keep writing!

Reviewer: jessness Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2012 3:48:53 PM Title: Chapter 8

I love how you make Logan sweet, yet awkward and unsure of himself. I hope you continue with this fic. I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 7:07:23 AM Title: Chapter 8

hahahah..."You were spooning me!" That is not how I saw that going. funny though ;)

Reviewer: TrickyBusiness Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2011 1:39:39 AM Title: Chapter 7

Please update soon. I can't wait to see what you have planned next. Great job.

Reviewer: Kelly_Pickles Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2011 10:34:55 PM Title: Chapter 7

Please more!!!

Reviewer: annie77 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2011 6:18:39 AM Title: Chapter 7

First of all, I love the fact you made Logan short. The real logan is short and hairy and I love picturing him like that. I also like how you write him. Hes so much in character being tough, silent, dominant, old fashioned and quiet but hiding a good heart. You make a mixture between the comic verse and the movie that is aswesome.

This story is real good and goes in a perfect pace, I also love your descriptive writing, cant wait to read more... please update soon!

Reviewer: sepsis Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2011 8:15:32 PM Title: Chapter 7

I really can imagine him to walk around hald naked because he forgot someone else was there! xD Though at first he really wasn´t a gentlemen, huh?^^ But at least he let her keep the bed.

Reviewer: velvetemr73 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 8:53:54 PM Title: Chapter 7

oooo im excited. I enjoyed the description of the run down motel. The ending was cute!

Reviewer: doctorg Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 3:33:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Okay, I'm sticking with this story because of this chapter. I'll be honest, I didn't leave reviews for some of the other chapters because I didn't quite know what to say. You are obviously a very good writer -- your language is wonderful. Your characterization of Logan, though, was making it a little hard to read. I definitely understand not making him perfect, and even going beyond rough-around-the-edges, but in some of the previous chapters I felt like I was just reading about an abusive relationship, and it just gave me kind of an icky feeling. I really just wanted Marie to get clear of this guy. I'm glad to see that they are finding a little more of a connection.

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2011 6:15:57 PM Title: Chapter 4

where's their chemistry? This is awkward to read.

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2011 6:14:29 PM Title: Chapter 6

these characters don't seem to be acting like themselves ... in any of the chapters except the 1st one. I think you went off the rails the minute you decided to make Logan a total pig. His nose would NEVER be able to stand living in a dump so bad even an ordinary human would choke on the fumes, y'know?

Reviewer: jnet Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2011 3:07:17 AM Title: Chapter 6

Raving review of wonderfulness. Now write more soon and POST IT. :)

Reviewer: sepsis Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 11:59:49 PM Title: Chapter 6

She´s really more reserved than in the movies. :3 But you wrote them in a different world so I guess it´s alright with me if they´re different, too. But Logan was really rude to her though. xD Maybe he just sometimes doesn´t know how to talk with her or he´s still angry because of the car..? (I believe he was friendlier in the last chapters so maybe that´s the reason.) Hmn, but if I were Rogue I wouldn´t dare to say anything to him, too...I mean he saved her and helps her now. ^^
I´m curious what´s going to happen next and if she´s going to tell him about her mutation. She kinda mentioned her skin but it seems that he doesn´t think she´s a mutant, too..?

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2011 9:04:04 PM Title: Chapter 6

Loved finding an update for this story, one comment though, Marie doesn't seem to be as feisty as I always pictured her. Even in the movie, she was never shy about speaking up to Logan. No way can I believe she would just ignore all Logan's bad behavior.

Reviewer: sepsis Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2011 3:10:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! :) I really like your idea and you write it very realistic!

Reviewer: ModernBelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2011 6:47:55 AM Title: Chapter 5

What an interesting start this is. It feels as though it is working up to something, climactic. I cannot wait to see what happens to these unlikely friends!

Sincerely

Your Modern Belle

Reviewer: Freespirit Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2011 9:47:41 AM Title: Chapter 5

I love that you didn't make it easy for the two protagonists to get along, it makes the story more real.
Loved it so far, can't wait for more.

Reviewer: Nimriel_Silverwood Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2011 9:11:54 AM Title: Chapter 5

aww, this is cute!!!

Reviewer: velvetemr73 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 1:01:05 PM Title: Chapter 5

awww come on, how could u leave us hanging like that! okay i forgive u. lol.
i love where the story is going.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2011 5:22:01 AM Title: Chapter 4

I'm blown away. I thought this was just going to be another one of those kinds of fan fictions where they pull the beginning of X1 word for word, and then make ONE little twist and call it a fan fiction. It was a pleasant surprise to have this kind of story. I really would have loved to see this as a real movie :) I can't wait to read further chapters!

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2011 11:16:12 PM Title: Chapter 4

Awww Logan is really trying here. I loved this chapter. It is so insightful. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviewer: velvetemr73 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2011 9:10:01 PM Title: Chapter 4

Logan's angry but still cute. :)

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 2:34:44 PM Title: Chapter 3

I like where your originality takes you. I'm in.

~Mia

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 8:51:11 AM Title: Chapter 3

OMG the diner seen was too funny. I always imagined Logan being a pig before Marie. LOL Love how he stopped her before she could get on the train! Please update soon! I just love the spin you are putting on this!

Reviewer: RebelQueen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 1:15:14 AM Title: Chapter 3

Hmmm, interesting concept! I am quite intrigued by this plot and avidly checking for an update everyday. I hope to read more soon.

You must login (register) to review.