Reviews For Loyalties
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: seiliewichts Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2016 12:36:03 AM Title: Chapter 12

it's 2016, and this is still one of those fics that i really wish would miraculously continues. because it's so damn good. :(

Reviewer: DarkDragonfly Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2013 2:45:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

*sigh*

I re-read this amazing fic quite often, I really hope you come back to it soon :)

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2013 7:03:04 AM Title: Chapter 12

Please update soon! I'd love to see where this is going and how Logan and Marie end up together. PLEASE!! LOL

Reviewer: Syrin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2012 10:53:06 PM Title: Chapter 12

Wow! Just wow! I just finished reading this great story and I'm tripping over myself trying to get to the next chapter...Please update soon. I'm looking at the progress and I'm a little scared I started reading a story that is being updated painfully slow. :( Update soon and put me and I'm sure EVERYONE else out of our misery. : )

Reviewer: DarkDragonfly Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 1:50:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have been dying for an update for soooo long!!

Reviewer: TrickyBusiness Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2011 4:58:26 AM Title: Chapter 12

I hope to read more soon. Love what you have so far. Keep up the great work. ;)

Reviewer: Miss Reader Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 9:33:14 PM Title: Chapter 12

You have no idea how much I enjoy your story! This is easily one of the best Logan/Marie fics I've read, and it isn't even finished. You have quite the talent, missy.
I love the slow building relationship between Logan and Rogue. You can tell there is so much more to Logan than what he is revealing, and I can't wait to read when the fireworks go off between them.
I'm eager to read how what's going on behind closed doors when it comes to the senior team members. Something fishy sure is going on.
I look forward to the next chapter--wonderful story!

Reviewer: lily5 Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2011 6:23:57 PM Title: Chapter 12

Really engaging story. Mostly, I think, because I can not tell where and how you are going to develop things.

Also, I'd give a lot to know what Logan was thinking during the 'You remind me of Victor' scene. I couldn't stop rereading the whole thing over and over again.

Thank you.

Reviewer: serafim Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2011 2:32:09 AM Title: Chapter 12

I really enjoyed this chapter (like all the others) and the interplay between Logan and Rogue is great. He's rough around the edges but still the good guy despite his behaviour otherwise in the beginning of your story. So true too how Rogue would be apprehensive in his presence considering that her only other experience with a feral is Sabretooth and he's just plain nasty.

Reviewer: doctorg Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2011 12:14:24 AM Title: Chapter 12

Enough with the self-flagellation! Good chapters are worth waiting for, no matter how long. Hope you're feeling better, and that your muse returns. I really liked how this one started out grim, and then Rogue's own thoughts lightened up and got more humorous as their mood lightened. The finger check, and the "no one should have to see that," etc. She's pretty damn funny when she's not being terrorized by the tenants of her mind.

I like the idea that interaction with Victor has left Rogue a little feral-wary, although I'm also glad that hopefully nothing too bad happened to her. Although, I have to admit I'm a bit mystified by this part:

Realizing for the first time how dangerous and damning pronouns can be.

I didn't actually see a pronoun in what she said. Unless this is a mystery to be solved later? More likely I'm just dense.

So thrilled to see this story progressing. I absolutely *love* the slow build, it doesn't feel slow at all, just delicious.

Author's Response: You are too kind, my favorite doctor ;p I forget who said it, but it's probably been said a lot - can't have things be too dark. It's jut not in my nature. I need some irreverent humor to balance things out. As for the pronouns thing - that's the point. There were no pronouns in that sentence where she says what Sabretooth did to her. It's a glaring example of my own weirdness. In circumstances where I don't want to or can't cognitively put myself - even verbally - where I don't want to be / or am not comfortable being in - I leave self-identifying pronouns out. Like, if I don't put "I" or "me" in there, it's like I wasn't a part of it, it didn't happen to me. We all know how powerful words can be, especially once vocalized. Does that make sense? No? Yeah, it's pretty convoluted.

Reviewer: TrickyBusiness Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 2:39:30 PM Title: Chapter 12

Great chapter. I hope the next update comes soon. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Oh mess. Shit hit the fan big time in real life. I can't promise an update soon. I'm hoping for once a month, which I know will get my Wolverine privileges revoked, but it's the best I can do right now. Thank you so, so, so, so much for sticking with it though!!!!

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2011 8:16:15 AM Title: Chapter 12

My mother and I watched it together when I was younger and she used to sing me all the alternative line that they used to yell at the screen when they went to the theater. I go at least once a year now and yell them. She comes with me sometimes. I always love it.

Anyway, I love this story. I like the pacing of it and the fact that it isn't "Hello Wolverine. Hello Rogue. Logan. Marie. Trust me. Okay. Make love to me. Okay." All happening on the same day. (Not that that's always horrible mind you). You can slowly see a friendly relationship emerge from mutual habitation/distrust.

I like the thought and the character development in this story and I think you have an amazing grasp on everything and everyone in your world. Bravo on the original idea and carrying it out well. I look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Haha that's awesome! My undergrad would perform it live every year & I wish I had taken advantage & gone to at least one performance! Although there's no substitute for the original guy who plays Dr. Frankenfurter. Thank you times a million! Pacing is one of my big worries. At first I was terrified of going to fast, but now I'm worried I'm dragging it on. Damned if I do, damned if I don't, right? Muchas gracias for sticking it out with me!

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 10:45:20 PM Title: Chapter 12

Hey, no worries! No need for apologies. Still here, still enjoying the story. Sorry that you've been sick and I hope you feel better soon.

I really love the interaction between Logan and Marie in this chapter. If I'm not mistaken, I read that you're having trouble with your muse. If so, I hope you can figure out a way to wrangle your Rogan muse because this story has been fun to read.

Author's Response: *Bows at your feet*. *Offers to let you pet my Wolverine dog tags*. My muse has effing ditched me. I think it's circumstance though. Real life has been kicking me in the butt big time. I can't blame my muse for skipping town.

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 5:09:18 AM Title: Chapter 12

Pfft, stop that. If you were a d-bag, you'd abandon this story with a rude note saying OMG I'M OUTTA HERE CAUSE YOU ALL SUCK AND I DON'T WANNA TALK TO YOU NO MORE ALSO BTW YOUR MAMA WEARS COMBAT BOOTS IN CHURCH, or something equally d-baggy. You can't help being sick. (Says the woman who had five, count 'em, colds, plus appendicitis, last school year. Being sick gets you a free pass, IMO.)

That said... yay, you're back! I like the chapter; great plot and character development, and I'm happy that Rogue finally admitted to Logan what's been freaking her out so badly. And I loved her parting shot to Xavier. That's gotta sting.

Glad you're feeling better.

Oh, one small thing that caught my eye:

Although his voice is noticeably softer, it still carries that distinctive rumbling timber.

That should be spelled timbre. It's not like theatre/theater, where one is British English and one is American. Timber always means wood; timbre refers to the character of a sound. :)

Author's Response: Oh mess. I feel like I've been caught with my pants down. The spelling has been changed. Gracias! And muchas gracias for the kind review. It's always a super nice, decadent treat to find that people are still on board & liking the ride. Balancing development with what I hope is decent writing is tricky so I'm glad you don't hate it ;) Hopefully my body is going to stop with this mutiny business and my muse will return to me in growly, feral, gold-hot pants glory!

Reviewer: hobbitsdoitbetter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 3:55:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

consider it done ;-P

Reviewer: hobbitsdoitbetter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 3:17:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

so is that a yes? i won't have it before wednesday, but if you want it just say the word...

Author's Response: YEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: hobbitsdoitbetter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 3:03:00 AM Title: Chapter 12

hi, so sorry to hear you were sick, didn't meant to come off as pushy. i was wondering though: would a story featuring logan dressed as Rocky make you feel any better? since you're not well and all? i know how horrible it is to be sick for a long period, so if a rocky horror mutant show could be a cure for what ails ya then i will happily write one. i too grew up watching the rocky horror picture show- i used to watch it in the cinema every friday, yelling abuse at the screen- so i'm sure i could come up with something... (whitles innocently) i'm just saying... i'm only stuck in RL's grubby clutches for another few days...

Author's Response: OMFG you will live in Rogan infamy if you can put Wolverine in some gold hot pants! Some hack with a medical degree might disagree, but Im damn certain that this would permanently cure me. *Bounces* *wheezes* *coughs* *hacks up a lung* *thinks about twisted plot bunny & does it all over again* Oh mess, hobbits. You've created a hairy, growly, smexy monster.

Reviewer: hobbitsdoitbetter Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2011 2:38:38 AM Title: Chapter 12

so which rocky character is logan? brad? eddy? *snickers* frank? or should we go for broke and say rif-raff? (he can't be rocky, that's just... no.)enjoyed the story as always, would just love to see it updated more often... there's an interesting plot and excellent characterisations as usual. just please, more!

Author's Response: What, your Wolverine doesn't wear gold hot pants? Really though, can you imagine? Wolverine + gold hot pants + cigar? I really want someone to run with that twisted plot bunny. I want to be a good updater, but illness has kicked me in the butt every month and my beta & I have to find time coordinating. Also, my muse has completely left me - I really haven't written since March. I just can't get past one scene a few chapters ahead. I'm a bit worried. I'm hoping it comes back when I'm pressed for time in school & should be doing scholarly things. Maybe those hot pants will do the trick ;)

Reviewer: Melancholy Rogue Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2011 2:27:16 PM Title: Chapter 11

I love this story and can't wait to see what happens next. :) Great fic. :)

Author's Response: Next chapter is up! Enjoy!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 10:44:09 AM Title: Chapter 11

Little ol me is still left! Although my limited (strike that and replace with pathetic!) chapter reading abilities let me down and I had to do a little re-cap! (just an excuse to re-read really) Loving the interaction between these two. Your voices for both are great – they make a great double act, looking forward to some entertaining detective work from them. Does Pyro know more than he's letting on? Hmmmmmm guess i'll have to wait and see.

Hope things are starting to get better for you, I have already told Wendie that there is no life beyond wrfa but she obviously needs a reminder ;)

Author's Response: Litlen! Hugs! I'm so glad you like the exchange between these two here. I was worried that the Jubes part of this chapter wouldn't work. I wasn't completely sold on it even months after writing it & getting used to it. Also, while I love hearing everyone's theories about Pyro, I can neither confirm nor deny anything ;) Yes, I'm sure Wendie wants to shoot me for my constant bugging! If it takes another couple of months for me to update it might be because she's tracked me down & shoved me in her trunk.

Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 12:47:46 AM Title: Chapter 11

I enjoyed this chapter quite a bit. Partially because I am all about the Jubilee when she is crazy but right. I am not sure you couldn't have kept them from making up. I would love to know how long Logan will be able to go without seeing Marie every morning, he is bound to miss it. The Pryo scene is really really interesting, does he know the plan? Is he part of it? Or is he just being Johnny the Ass? Humm, I am curious, can't wait for chapter 12.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm super happy you guys liked Jubes here. I was very unsure about this chapter, but you're right - I couldn't keep these two apart. Jubes makes the best wingman and she's just so much fun to write! Hmm, good question. Where exactly is Logan on the obsession scale with the mansion's new resident? I suppose that's the rub of this whole story, huh? We may never really know since my Wolvie muse is as non-verbal as the real thing. At least he's pretty to look at :D Glad the Johnny thing has captured your attention too! It'll be addressed again in a couple of chapters.

Reviewer: doctorg Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2011 12:14:41 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oh, jeez, Sahara, sounds like you've been through the wringer! I'm so sorry for all of your ordeals, and I hope the return to this fic means that things are smoothing out for you.

Not that you need a beta, but I definitely volunteer my services if you want one!

There were lots of great lines, but I just love the Jubilee, and I think this is the best:

So they stick around because they’re all like “oh woe is me! I’m dead and I totally didn’t finish this important thing!”

Author's Response: The wringer is right. I'm missing out on a trip to Connecticut thanks to my bum body! :( What really sucks is that when I get sick my muse also abandons me. It's a traitor! I'm glad you liked Jubes. She gets the best lines. I re-read some upcoming chapters & she's got a few more gems up her sleeve!

Reviewer: KimK Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 5:16:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

*hugs* on the life stuff :( I've been waiting patiently for an update on this one. Now I have an excuse to go back and read it all from the beginning :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Although I don't deserve the hugs. I'm a terrible person who's read The Waiting, has a guilty affection for your Wolverine, but hasn't left a review. No excuse...other than I'm still ill & my brain short circuited after reading some of your scenes? It happened. I'll send you the doctor's bill. ;)

Reviewer: hobbitsdoitbetter Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 1:27:28 AM Title: Chapter 11

hey love, sorry there's been so much drama but you're back in style. the story's still really interesting, and i look forward to finding out what the bitch- ahem, *Carol*- is up to. two thumbs way up!

Author's Response: Hey there! I'm sorry I haven't been able to get to your fics & leave a review. I've been slacking in every way. I'm thrilled you're still on the up & up with this. Just be quiet! Don't let Carol hear you call her that!

Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 12:47:22 AM Title: Chapter 11

What's not to love about some crazy Jubilee logic? The only thing missing in this chapter is the spark that runs between Logan and Marie in all their scenes together - and that can't be every chapter. There is a spark (of a very Wolverine-lite kind) with Pyro too, though, I think, and obviously interesting times on the way.

Author's Response: Sometimes Jubilee logic is the best kind of logic. Makes more sense than half of the stuff Xavier says, right? Yeah, delicious Rogany goodness was missing in this one, but now that we're quite a bit into the story I've planned some more interaction between the two in the upcoming chapters. I want them to work through their respective...shit (for lack of a better term). It's more of a balancing act than I originally expected. Yes, interesting times on the way with Pyro. Stay tuned!

You must login (register) to review.