You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2013 6:06:54 AM Title: Chapter 20

So I gobbled the last few chapters in a great big gulp and it was so, so satisfying. Absolutely love this; so funny, and filled with action, and real, aching human interaction right to the very end. It's a fabulous accomplishment and you should be so proud! Putting aside the writerly stuff, I'm going to descend into sheer fandom and omg, squee! Those last dozen paras made my Rogan heart so happy.

Author's Response: That is such a compliment, and I really appreciate it, (also I saw your rec on tumblr and it made me glow with a totally ridiculous amount of pride, so thank you!) And thank you for describing my story exactly how I wanted it to be---I don't think there is anything more satisfying!

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 8:51:08 AM Title: Chapter 20

YAY! That is what I think. :)

I've really enjoyed taking this trip with you. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 8:51:06 AM Title: Chapter 20

YAY! That is what I think. :)

I've really enjoyed taking this trip with you. Thanks for writing!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 7:50:18 AM Title: Chapter 20

LOVED it! What a fantastic, original, incredibly story. :) I really, really loved it. Great work!

Also, this line was just adorable: " You realize that things may be going well with Logan, but you won't have a clue what to do once he kisses you. What if he wants to have SEX, Rogue?"

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I love that line too, but I'm not sure I can take credit for it. If its not taken directly from the source material (Feeling Sorry for Celia), it's at least heavily inspired by it. But I am so so glad that you enjoyed it! I feel like this story is my baby, so thank you for taking the time to let me know you liked it :)

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 6:12:32 AM Title: Chapter 20

Wow. I can't believe this story is over. Over! I have enjoyed it so much-- the way you developed the characters, their mixtures of strengths and weaknesses, the method of using letters/articles/announcements to tell the story. Rogue and Keltie were great, but I think (surprisingly) that John was my favorite. I hope you enjoyed writing it as much as I enjoyed reading it! No doubt I'll read it again and again to lift my spirits and make me laugh when things get stressful or boring or both. And I'll look forward to whatever you write and post next. Thanks for the great story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! I actually think John is one of my favorites too! When I started writing this, I had NO idea where it was going to take me, and John was always the biggest surprise. I really did enjoy writing it, as long as it took me to complete, and I'm going to miss it a lot. But I'm trying to work on some other things, so hopefully they will be posted eventually as well :)rnrnThe fact that you think you will read it again is really such a huge compliment, and I can't thank you enough :)

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2012 9:01:40 PM Title: Chapter 19

Oh my goodness. I cannot TELL you how glad I am that you're back! I love this story and have been waiting waiting waiting (like a lot of other folks, I'll wager), and was thrilled to see the update. It's great how strong Rogue and John were, how Rogue doesn't take any anything from Logan, but just lays it out there for him to deal with or not. And the deposition scenes... priceless! :) Thanks heaps and heaps!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!. It means so much to me that you liked it! I am the worst for taking eons to update but it's because this story is really important to me. I can assure you that this story will not be abandoned...I'm seeing it through to the end :)rnrnReally, thank you for your kind words, and I will try my hardest to update sooner!

Reviewer: anna_k Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2011 10:48:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story, I'm so happy you're writing again. I really wonder what's gonna happen next.

Reviewer: Novagrey21 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 3:34:59 AM Title: Chapter 18

Your back. YAY!!! I followed this story religiously and I'm extremely glad you've returned. Keep it up your amazing.

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2011 10:25:17 PM Title: Chapter 18

Awe-some! I am SO glad that you've gotten back to this. Whoop whoop! Keep the updates coming! I've been checking regularly, waiting, hoping. I didn't know I could laugh and nervously bite my nails at the same time, but your chapter showed me it's possible. :) More, please, and soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I always look forward to your reviews..they mean so much to me, so thanks for taking the time to review every chapter :) I'm hoping to get the new chapter up ASAP!

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2011 9:12:22 PM Title: Chapter 18

O_O

No, really, that was my face when I read the last line. Holy cow! You're hardcore with the cliffhangers. I love it.

My only critique is that the letter from Logan doesn't quite sound like his speech pattern. But that's not a huge deal or anything. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping to get the next chapter up a little more quickly than this one. rnrnI completely understand what you mean about the letter. I think I must have written that letter about a dozen times and I'll probably keep writing it until I get it right. But thanks for the feedback, I'm definitely going to keep working on it! If you have any suggestions, feel free to send them my way!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2011 9:09:55 PM Title: Chapter 18

Oooh, so intense. I particularly loved this line: "Words are important to you. Hell, you're always writing those letters, and reading those big books about vampires and shit."

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2011 8:48:03 PM Title: Chapter 17

Rogue to the rescue! I'm really enjoying this story.

I noticed that in Rogue's goodbye letter to Keltie, items 1, 2, and 3 look like the first few words got cut off. Cut and paste error?

Author's Response: Thanks so much for pointing that out! Fixed now :) Glad you're enjoying the story!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/24/2011 8:40:05 PM Title: Chapter 17

Loooved this line: "Godspeed, little striped one." It was absolutely adorable. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's one of my favourite lines too!

Reviewer: serafim Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2011 2:12:45 PM Title: Chapter 17

Oh man, things are just getting all kinds of crazy now. Love how "The Association of Teenagers" have withdrawn her membership, and as for her letter to Logan?

:(

I cannot wait, seriously, I just CAN'T, for your next update. I could just imagine Logan's reaction to reading her letter, the man is going to lose his mind. And I am SO proud of Rogue. She really is growing up, isn't she? Awesome job!

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2011 6:33:47 PM Title: Chapter 17

Okay, I just reread the chapter, because I read it in a hurry the first time. Oof-- Rogue's letter to Logan just socked me in the gut... in a good way. Well done! And now I'm going to stop commenting, and commence my (hopefully) patient waiting for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2011 5:12:57 PM Title: Chapter 17

Yes, an update! And a good one. The plot continues to thicken. I appreciate both the possible silver lining and the drama involved in seeking it out. And I anxiously awake the next installment!

Reviewer: anna_k Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2011 1:07:52 PM Title: Chapter 17

Yaay, new chapter! And amazingly beautiful as always!

I loved Rogue and John interactions. I started to like this Pyro. Can't wait to see Logan's reaction to her desicion.

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 5:03:50 PM Title: Chapter 16

Another great chapter! Every time I see you've updated, I think, "Yippee!" and devour the chapter. Then I get to the end and think, "Damn!" As in, damn that was good and damn I have to wait for the next installment. So, here we are again-- yippee! and damn! You do a great job of making the characters feel very real and making me care about them. I am adding this to my favorites, something long overdue. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 5:11:16 AM Title: Chapter 16

Noooo. :( Why is this happening. Logan's supposed to be virtually immune to anything and everything. Damn Legacy! This is really good, though. I can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Reviewer: serafim Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 2:17:43 AM Title: Chapter 16

:(
Oh geez. I was laughing so hard at the beginning of your latest chapter (simply priceless - the banter between Rogue and John), and then you have to break my heart!

This story is killing/thrilling me. Love it, as usual! :)

Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2011 10:17:16 PM Title: Chapter 16

And there was another chapter. How much do I love that? This was very hurty, though. Poor Rogue. Poor Logan! Poor John ... poor, fucked up world. *Sigh* You, dear author, have a responsibility to make it all right. *nods sternly*

Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2011 10:04:11 PM Title: Chapter 15

Not ridiculous! Lots of drama without going over the melodrama cliff ... beautifully pitched in fact. I love that Keltie has seen the Logan and Rogue show in action, and that I'm confident she'll be using that to help cut through the bs! (Please, lovely author?)

Reviewer: DutchXfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2011 8:42:27 PM Title: Chapter 16

This is such a sad chapter. I don't want Logan to die! Now I'm all upset. :(

(But you've written it down awesomely.)

Reviewer: anna_k Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 1:10:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just found this fic and I loved it! Can't wait to read more of it! *goes back and read it again*

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 2:08:44 AM Title: Chapter 15

That was intense. In a very good way.

You must login (register) to review.