Reviews For How To Be Dead
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: seiliewichts Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2017 5:19:33 AM Title: Chapter Ten

I wish someday you would come back and finish this wonderful piece. :'D

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2014 8:06:52 AM Title: Chapter Ten

I RARELY read unfinished pieces, but the title of this really piqued my curiosity, now my only complaint is WHEN WILL IT BE ADDED TO???

It's an amazing piece, so detailed with descriptions of the locations, people, thoughts, ideas and desires of the people, I was drawn in immediatley. I'm so glad I was able to come in and know he IS alive...now the question is, how will he and Rogue continue on, now that she's been proven correct?

Reviewer: Tornado_ali Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2014 6:44:53 PM Title: Chapter One

I know it's been a while since you updated this story, but I just found it again and remembered how much I loved it. If you have even the tiniest urge to continue writing it, please listen! I'd love to read more of this (or any of your writing!)

Reviewer: Dita Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2011 11:22:15 AM Title: Chapter Ten

Wow, this is really good. Logan is a surley ass... just how we like him. I think you are doing a fantastic job with the characters!

Reviewer: velvetemr73 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2011 5:02:31 PM Title: Chapter Ten

wow, that was intense. It was sad when Logan was joking around about where scott was and then Marie told him he was dead.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 2:48:08 PM Title: Chapter Nine

Want more. This is so interesting.

~Mia

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 2:48:08 PM Title: Chapter Nine

Want more. This is so interesting.

~Mia

Reviewer: velvetemr73 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2011 6:52:20 PM Title: Chapter Nine

No way! You can't just leave us there! omg Okay so I am currently obsessed with your story and I cannot wait for more! It flows so smoothly. The suspense is unbearable! More please?

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2011 10:38:21 PM Title: Chapter Nine

Cool! He's back! Can't wait to see how Rogue and Logan interact!

Great ending line, by the way:

"The fuck are you doin' here?"

Reviewer: Dita Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2011 4:17:18 PM Title: Chapter Nine

Great updates! I hope you post more... and soon! And yay for the plot development in this chapter! I mean, Rogue went through so much effort to find the cabin, thank god Logan is there... sort of... in a creepy bushman way. But that's something! Why the heck didn't he contact the X-Men and Rogue!! Selfish... I hope she gives it to him! lol.

Reviewer: doctorg Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2011 10:20:13 PM Title: Chapter One

Squee! I read this all at once on my phone and promise to go back to review the earlier chapters, but for now I am so glad Logan and Marie are finally in a room together, even if he's crotchety. ;-) Great work! Keep it up!

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2011 4:42:39 AM Title: Chapter Nine

Oh god. I love and hate you at the same time. I'm so glad they're finally together but I'm so afraid of what's going to happen in the next chapter. Evil cliffhanger.

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2011 3:31:33 AM Title: Chapter Nine

Well that was rude! she cleaned the house and everything xXx

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2011 3:13:36 AM Title: Chapter Nine

Well. That didn't turn out the way she expected it to, did it? Can't wait to find out what happened to Logan.

Reviewer: serafim Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2011 10:28:28 PM Title: Chapter Eight

I am so happy you updated (though not about your family's situation). Wonderful descriptions, little things like Stark's employees griping about being hungry add that much more vividness to your story. I really enjoy your Tony Stark and I really look forward to *hopefully* Logan returning. Your Rogue is so strong, just the way I like her! :)

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 9:18:36 AM Title: Chapter Eight

YYEEEEEEAAAAAHHHHH! I am *thrilled* that you've updated. And I'm not feeling the rust at all. I liked the lack of an immediate recognition of the cabin and then a growing conviction once the better images were available. And I'm so glad they've found the cabin and Rogue's there... great transition to whatever comes next. And what does come next? I'm on on the edge of my seat! (I'm sorry to hear of your reason for the delay between postings, and hope that all is well with your family!)

Reviewer: haniccol Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 12:38:27 AM Title: Chapter Eight

I'm glad everything is going well for you again. I hope real life continues on that way.

I was so happy to see the return of this story. I can't wait to see what happens and I love the conversations Rogue has with the Logan in her head. I'm also super curious what will happen when they meet again and how the inner-Logan will deal with the outer-Logan being around.

Reviewer: baybelletrist Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 12:05:13 AM Title: Chapter Eight

Oh, gosh, I hope your dad is doing better now!

Nice to read a new chapter on this one. I like how you're taking us through as Rogue solves the mystery. The interactions between Tony and Marie are great, too.

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2011 7:20:13 PM Title: Chapter Seven

Excellent progress! I'm so glad you've advanced the plot this far. I was beginning to wonder just how long we'd be stuck in Stark Towers!!
;)

I enjoyed the installment.

Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 9:23:57 PM Title: Chapter One

I started reading this last night and then had to break - to go and watch Ironman, would you believe! Weird, completely unplanned coincidence. So came back to the last few chapters with a different feel for Tony Stark, poor, misunderstood baby. He's just hurting on the inside ... :) He can keep his greasy paws off Rogue, though! I'm loving the plottiness of this, and the depth of the Stark Industries crossover ... your Paul Morrow character is really nicely done, as is Stark himself. I'm wondering though, about Rogue ... I'm not getting much of a sense of her as her own person? I get what she is doing, and why, but I want to know more about her motivations and her grief and her fears ... loving your plottiness, but I'm greedy enough to want plottiness and thinkiness too!

Reviewer: Turante Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 1:17:17 AM Title: Chapter Seven

They finally found it! Yay!

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 5:53:55 PM Title: Chapter Seven

Yipee! I'm thrilled you posted and thrilled with the chapter. I'm even thrilled with the cliffhanger. :) And I'll be even more thrilled when there's more.

I just gotta say, you consistently do a very good job of making personalities come across without actually talking about them. I feel like I get a really good sense of who the characters are and what's driving them, yet you never belabor the point.

And now, vorwaerts! (Onward!)

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2011 9:05:24 AM Title: Chapter Seven

Cool you're back! I'm looking forward to them finding the cabin.

Reviewer: Wicked Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2010 1:01:37 PM Title: Chapter Five

I love this story. Ridiculously so. And I know this wasn't your intention, but its even made me like the idea of Stark/Rogue. I've never really cared about Ironman, but your portrayal of him is ace and I started thinking, you know, if Logan WAS dead... (but I know he's not and therefore Rogue must end up with him!). :)

Reviewer: notmyself Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2010 8:49:20 AM Title: Chapter Five

Holy hell, I love this thing.

~Mia

You must login (register) to review.