You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2016 11:48:00 AM Title: Chapter 5

Chapter 6 pretty please! :)

Reviewer: BlueFrog Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2016 5:41:07 PM Title: Chapter 5

So it isn't the end! This is wonderfully dark, disturbing, and hot. Hope you continue with this story!

Reviewer: Roguedoesitbetter Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2016 8:40:15 AM Title: Chapter 5

If nothing else, this story some Logan/rogue healing sex, just to get all the Jean sex out of my mind!

Reviewer: M_K Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2016 11:34:11 AM Title: Chapter 5

Really want to see more of this...any chance? Or is the "end" at the end of the chapter a bad sign?

Author's Response: Thank you! Um, no, 'the end' was just a bad choice of words. It should have said 'End of Chapter' or words to that effect. I swear none of my works in progress have been abandoned. I absolutely WILL FINISH them all, but a divorce, a full-time job and trying to keep the lines of communication open with my two teenagers have put a serious crimp in my writing time. To say nothing of having my muse skip town without so much as a 'by your leave'. She shows up, gives me these great ideas, helps me through a few chapters and then skiddaddles. It's happened before, but she's never been out of pocket for quite this long. I can't tell you how happy it makes me to know that folks are still reading -- and still caring about -- these stories. It's very humbling, which is why I am over the I-wrote-this-with-my-own-little-brain piety. I will take any and all comments, plot ideas and suggestions...anything to jackhammer through the writer's block. If you have an idea, throw it at me. I think my email is in my profile somewhere and it's still the same after all these years. I will, of course, give credit where it is due. Thanks again for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed this one. -- Wendie

Reviewer: TheUsualSuspect Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2016 2:49:38 PM Title: Chapter 5

*throws things, stamps feet, cries at the cliffhanger and likely last chapter* please be inspired to write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you for having your tantrum over something I wrote. It means the world to me. Please see the response to the above review as to the 'inspiration' portion of your comment. I do intend to finish this and the other works in progress that my muse left me holding the bag for, I just can't swear that it will be as soon as you might like. Stay tuned and by all means, keep reading -- writing, if you do that -- fan fiction. There is so much wonderful stuff out there... -- Wendie

Reviewer: Pennywise Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2016 6:17:14 PM Title: Chapter 5

Probably waaaaay too late for this. But please continue this. This is excruciating and painful and angsty. And absolutely beautiful, and I need to see how this ends!!

Author's Response: Nope! Not too late at all, although I don't know if you will even see this reply, since it IS quite late indeed. I will finish this story. Jean will get hers. Logan and Rogue will get theirs -- and each others' (*nudge, nudge*, *wink, wink*) I just can't say for absolutely certain when all of this will happen. Please see responses to above reviews. But rest assured I am eternally grateful that you took the time to let me know you liked this one. And that it still matters how it turns out. You made my day -- back on May 30 -- and again today while I was re-reading and responding to these reviews. Thanks again. -- Wendie

Reviewer: Outsidelookingin Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2016 2:18:32 PM Title: Chapter 5

God this needs to be continued, I am so freaking sick of perfect good kind Jean, so I find this kind of brilliant! Pretty please- sugar on top?

Author's Response: No need for sugar on top...your review was more than sweet enough! I know it's been forever since you wrote it, but it still makes my heart go pitter-pat. I swear this story is NOT over. It's not been abandoned, but I have -- by my muse. (Please see responses to above reviews.) Well, that's entirely accurate... she's left me with a few ideas of where this should go from here, but the writing tap is sort of rusted shut from disuse. Real life intervened in a big way, but things have settled down a bit and I am optimistic that I can find time to write in the near future. No promises on exactly when, mind you, but I can say that there will be more to this story. Thank you again so much for letting me know you enjoyed my take on evil Jean. -- Wendie

Reviewer: Goodkarmaplease Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2016 6:11:33 PM Title: Chapter 5

Write moooore. Please!

Author's Response: Will dooooooooooo! Really, I will. I don't know exactly when (see responses to above reviews), but there is more to this story, I promise. Thank you again for taking the time to let me know this one matters to you. -- Wendie

Reviewer: Mylifewithoutme Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2016 7:00:12 PM Title: Chapter 5

I'd say don't let this wonderful story die, but I'm guessing it's a little late :( it was amazing though, even though I am slightly traumatised and completely angsted out. I like to think you had a happy ending planned out for Logan and rogue :) X

Author's Response: Yes, there is a happy ending planned for Logan and Rogue -- and a very bad end for Jean -- but between real life and my runaway muse, I can't say exactly when said happy ending will get written. Just know that it is going to get written. I am as unhappy to leave everyone hanging in mid-angst as you -- and Logan and Rogue and even Jean -- are to be left hanging. (Please see responses to above reviews). Again, thank you for calling this one 'wonderful'. Stay tuned. -- Wendie

Reviewer: Blinkofaneye Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2015 2:28:48 PM Title: Chapter 5

Hope more will come, this is far too good to be left unfinished -- I desperately need to see everyone get what's coming to them...

Reviewer: Blinkofaneye Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2015 2:28:44 PM Title: Chapter 5

Hope more will come, this is far too good to be left unfinished -- I desperately need to see everyone get what's coming to them...

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2015 7:54:04 PM Title: Chapter 5

Incase you're still out there somewhere- any chance of more of this?!?

Reviewer: Killing_time Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2015 7:22:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

Too good to be unfinished, still waiting for more of this! X

Reviewer: Lips_teeth_tongue Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2014 11:12:57 AM Title: Chapter 5

This is fab! I don't think I've ever been so sad to see an incomplete story, but in order for the world to make sense again, there definitely needs to be more of this ;) otherwise jean will win - and we just can't have that! Hope you find some inspiration.

Reviewer: springbok7 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/17/2014 4:39:55 AM Title: Chapter 5

OMG I re-read the whole thing to get my bearings and ZOMG I forgot how much I like this fic and hate your jean! LOL! Really hope life backs the heck off and lets you get ch 6 up soon cause argh i need it NOW!!! LOL!

Reviewer: RoseSumner Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2014 2:02:05 PM Title: Chapter 5

Hol-yyyy **insert expletives and various uncomprehending nonsense sounds** This...Oh my goodness....THIS. It's fantastic, Wendie. Might as well resign myself to the cats using my jaw as a playtoy, cuz I can't pick it off the floor. You never fail to amaze. There are far, far too many lines in this chapter for me to quote--please assume that each and every one of them was brilliant. Thank you for putting your fingers on the keyboard again and sharing this masterful piece with us.

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2014 8:15:47 AM Title: Chapter 5

Hey there! Really happy to see that you came back to this!
I really liked the conversation between Logan and Xavier. Can't wait to see how all this plays out. I know you just posted this update, but is it wrong that I want to read the next chapter now?! Looking forward to your next update.

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2014 8:10:50 AM Title: Chapter 5

Oh wow. So good to see more of this. Devastating chapter. Hope it won't be so long till the next one!!

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 2:31:20 PM Title: Chapter 4

Have to admit this fic freaks me out more than a little, ha! But was really good and intriguing. And I love being able to hate jean because she's actually evil and not just because she's jean. If that makes any sense.
Any chance it will ever be updated? Or will I have to wonder and make bad guesses?
I've been really hooked on your stories ever since I rediscovered this site. And would love to see more of....anything...from you :) I still have canadian vacation and your Logan's chair fic to read from you. I told myself I'd save them, but it's unlikely I'll wait more than a couple of hours. I'm impatient, and in a fic frenzy sort of mood;)

Author's Response: Yes, the chances are good that it will be updated. I've had most of the next chapter written for a looooooong time, but couldn't manage to get it to flow like I wanted it to. I've been fixing it, little by little, here and there, and I'm hoping to be able to post it in the near future. I know what you mean about being in a fic frenzy. I spent a whole year or more reading stories on this site one after the other all day long... and then someone introduced me to Facebook and before I knew it I was wasting whole days reading about what other people were having for lunch or what TV show they were anticipating... and then real life had a few punches to throw and all things Rogan took a back seat to the whole sha-bang... Anyway, I do hope you enjoy the last two stories on my list. I have absolutely LOVED reading your reviews and again, I thank you for taking the time to write them. You are the bomb! -- Wendie

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2013 8:07:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm reviewing this story on 2 sites in hopes that I can help jump start your muse again. Please come back to this story. It's so unfair leaving Rogue with these nightmares ;-)

I'm ready to see Jean get her punishment and see how Logan will coax Rogue to love him again. Is there anything we can do to help?

Author's Response: I have seen your reviews on both sites and I assure you that I know how unfairly Rogue is being treated, by me and Jean. The truth is I wrote myself into a corner, sort of, and I've been too wrapped up in my real life to put in the necessary time to write my way back out of it. I deeply appreciate your offer to help. I'm terrible at asking for help, but for Rogue and Logan's sakes, I am swallowing my pride and saying, 'HELP!' Any ideas you have for where to go from here would be welcome. You can email me through the 'contact' link on my author page. I look forward to hearing from you and with any luck we can get this puppy wrapped up sooner rather than later. Thanks again for still caring and for taking the time to let me know that you do. -- Wendie

Reviewer: Partner-in-crime Signed star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2012 10:18:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Come on Moviemom! Put us out of our misery and wrap this puppy up!!

Author's Response: Honestly, P-I-C, I would like nothing more than to put me out of my own misery and blast my writer's block to smithereens. I know that sounds like such a cliche, but I can't dredge up plot details or dialogue to save my life. I'm going to give myself one more week and then I'm seriously considering sending an S.O.S. out to all my fellow writers and begging you for suggestions, bits of dialogue, ANYTHING!!! to kick the muse in the...uh, derriere...and get her cooperating again. Really. Seriously. Give me til next Sunday and if you haven't seen any new posts, feel free to bombard me with any ideas you have. I think my email can be accessed through my profile page here, or you could send me a private message on here as well. If anything hits home, I'll run with it and give you full credit - and a lifetime supply of virtual red velvet cheesecake - via the story notes. Thank you so much for still caring about this story after all this time. I will finish it, I promise. -- Wendie

Reviewer: WitchBaby Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2012 5:42:51 AM Title: Chapter 4

please please please update soon!

Reviewer: TrickyBusiness Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2011 2:01:26 AM Title: Chapter 4

I hope you update soon.I sure hope Logan isn't really the cause of things. I have a feeling it's Jean, and if it is. I hope Logan goes postal on her, and that the Professor can help Rogue over come her ordeal.

Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 8:49:25 AM Title: Chapter 4

Hey, I haven't forgotten about this. I hope you'll be able to update this soon.

Author's Response: God knows, I try. Some days harder than others, but not a day goes by that I don't think about this story and how to finish the chapter that's been sitting, about two-thirds done, for months. I did have a minor breakthrough this week, so after I get a work-related writing project off my plate, which should be next week, I will be able to turn my attention to this without the 'I really should be doing the work stuff' guilt that holds the muse at bay. Apparently, she and my conscience have made a deal wherein she's agreed to bow out gracefully and give Mr. Keep-Me-Honest first dibs on the brain cells. That having been said, it's quite lovely of you to let me know you're still keeping an eye out for updates. Your continued support is the best motivation I could ask for and certainly more than I deserve. --Wendie

Reviewer: desy Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2011 9:44:57 AM Title: Chapter 4

Hi, wonderful update, though it's horrible what Jean makes Marie believe had happened. I wonder if Jean really had wounded her 'down there', while pretending to stitch her up, so Marie would have a real reminder that it happened.
I feel so bad for Logan and Marie. Stupid Jean!
I found a X-Men fan-video on Youtube with the song 'My Mind's Eye by Sirenia' that would so fit to your story (I mean the song).
Anyway, I hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Hey Desy, Thanks! What Jean did was all in Marie's head. That's what her inner Wolverine has been trying to tell her. Even the physical evidence -- the bruises, the blood -- is all part of the 'head trip' Jean sent her on. But I'm sure Jean wouldn't be above actually hurting Marie if she thought she could get away with it. I will definitely check out that song on YouTube. Thanks for letting me know it's out there. I'm hard at work on the next chapter. How about you and 'Diapers, Schoolbooks and Adamantium Claws'? I hope your Jean gets put in her place in your story, too. Stupid!Jean seems to something we have in common! Thanks again. --Wendie

You must login (register) to review.