Reviews For Heal Over
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2016 5:30:38 AM Title: Chapter 8

What an excellent story. You really captured Logan and Rogue's voices, even in the extreme AU. LOVED it!

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2014 7:11:58 PM Title: Chapter 8

Another fantastic fic. I should by rights be Finding the funniest fic possible after reading overlap, but I decided to read this. Beautiful, traumatic, angsty and incredibly sweet. I'm really glad this had a happy ending. It's just fantastic!

Reviewer: Tallulah99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 6:06:05 AM Title: Chapter 8

I just finished reading Heal Over and I am stuck on OHWOW as my level of coherent response. Excellent, beautiful, glorious characterization of Logan and Marie. A painful, razor-sharp sweetness to their relationship, an exultant end to a bitter hurt/comfort. Just amazing. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Tallulah99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 6:05:39 AM Title: Chapter 8

I just finished reading Heal Over and I am stuck on OHWOW as my level of coherent response. Excellent, beautiful, glorious characterization of Logan and Marie. A painful, razor-sharp sweetness to their relationship, an exultant end to a bitter hurt/comfort. Just amazing. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Tallulah99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 6:05:37 AM Title: Chapter 8

I just finished reading Heal Over and I am stuck on OHWOW as my level of coherent response. Excellent, beautiful, glorious characterization of Logan and Marie. A painful, razor-sharp sweetness to their relationship, an exultant end to a bitter hurt/comfort. Just amazing. Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Jahunta4974 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2014 1:25:42 AM Title: Chapter 8

This is the sweetest and yet painful stories I've ever read! I love seeing this wild yet tender side of Wolverine. I wish that there was one scene added, though. I would love to see a scene where Logan calls Magneto and informs him of what his former best friend has been up to.

Reviewer: smilinghoney Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 9:00:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this in one go and don't know how everyone else did it having to wait for updates. This is one of the best lab captured Marie stories EVER!!! And your Logan... I swoon just imagining how gentle, kind, and loving he is with Marie through all this. Most stories have him not being able to completely bottle his feral side but you had him perfect here. I'm so glad that I found this and now I'm looking for more stories in your profile.

Excellent, excellent work!!!! And I hope a mod can get those random spam messages off this site. It ruins the awesome feedback and praise ya'll deserve as writers!

Reviewer: jenefaner Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2011 6:09:58 AM Title: Chapter 8

Very sweet. Very nice. Sorry to see it end! But the final chapter was well done :)

Reviewer: Kelly_Pickles Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 8:18:19 PM Title: Chapter 8

Wow again. This is one gem in the rogue/wolverine fanfiction world. While reading both of your stories (specially this one) I couldn't help but think that you've portraited Logan as a perfect DaddyDom. Oh yeah, probably you don't even know what that is, lemme copy/paste a definition for you:
--
“Daddy Dom” commonly refers to a “Daddy Dominant”. The BDSM world commonly lays claim to this personality. Daddy/little girl does not refer to the ages of the participants and does not involve a father/daughter relationship. The word “Daddy” describes the feeling of comfort, security and guidance that a man provides. The word “Dom” describes the dominant personality some men hold.

A Daddy Dom must be the center of her little girl's universe. He wants and needs to be the Alpha male and wants to know that no other person holds the place in her life as he does. He does not share. He sees in his girl someone who can achieve a much higher level. He often believes more in her, than she believes in herself. He will push her when she needs a push, and support her when she needs support. She is safe in his arms because he knows everything about her, and he still loves her. When she goes to him she knows that this man knows all of her dirty little secrets and it doesn't matter. To him she is beautiful. She is his prized possession. She holds the most tender part of his heart and has greatest power to hurt him.

This love would not be possible without respect. It takes strength to be her confidant, her anchor. It takes strength to let her out into the world when all he wants to do is hold her safe in his arms. He sees it as his job to protect her, both from the outside world and herself. And it takes strength to do what is necessary when she needs to be disciplined. A man like this knows the value of discipline. If  he does not enforce discipline, this respect becomes a tenuous thing. If his girl finds that she can manipulate him, she begins to lose respect and the ability to empower becomes impeded. .

The little girl is submissive to her daddy and a willing follower since "Daddy knows best". Some relay on their Daddy's to structure their days. Daddy will put you to bed at night and wake you in the morning. Talk to you, teach you things and make sure you are happy and all is well in your world. He does everything for you. He will give you a bath, dresses you, cook for you and tells you when to eat. Daddy is always in full control, and the little girl loves it that way because it makes her feel safe. All in all a Daddy will take care for (physically and emotionally), nurture, mentor, teach, discipline if necessary, and fundamentally respect and love his girl.”
--

I hope you don't think this is too kinky but your Logan/Marie relationship totally looks like that. Don't know about the discipline part because you haven't specified about it but the rest looks like a daddy/lg relationship to me (one that I loved!).

Author's Response: Wow. That's a fascinating insight (am not easily squicked). Interesting definition to the concept...I like it, and I'm glad you do too. Thank you!!

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 9:15:38 PM Title: Chapter 8

Wow i love the bit about keepin his inner wolverine in a cage

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 9:00:26 PM Title: Chapter 7

Stupid effin charles

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 8:54:15 PM Title: Chapter 6

Ohhh damn

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 8:44:55 PM Title: Chapter 5

So wait, did they take the chip out or not?

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 8:34:36 PM Title: Chapter 4

Whoa! So intense! Amazing chapter, and I hate (as in I love that she's evil). jean

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 8:22:43 PM Title: Chapter 3

The professor has been really mean!

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 8:13:37 PM Title: Chapter 2

I don't think there were any glaring medical inaccuracies, but Im not in the medical field either.
Wow this is such a fascinating story! I love Storm

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 4:42:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

Nevermind, just the rest, this ones finished, i was confusing it with "The Girl" which I plan to read once I finish all your completed stories

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 4:41:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow its so fascinating! Cant wait ro read the rest (so far)

Reviewer: Shuni Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2010 8:34:36 PM Title: Chapter 8

Well, this is...

Okay, first of all, this is really well written, really hard stuff regarding the things that happened to Rogue and Xavier did let happen to her.

I don't know how to say and how to describe my opinion of this story.

I cannot really cotton up with (I looked that term up on leo.org, do you know what I mean? xD) with the Logan you created, at least at the end. Didn't Logan have any doubts about the rightness of having sex with her? Isn't it... I don't know, it feels like he lured or maybe trained her to sleep with him? ... I don't know. It feels like it isn't her own decision.
How can he love her? Love her as a woman, for her mind, for her character, if they hardly hold/ and seem to not be able to hold a conversation? I cannot see a clear relation ship other than her totally relying on him and him feeling absolutely protective about her. Maybe the ending is to fast? In my opinion Marie should have developed a little bit more of an own character, learn how to cope with her past. If you don't want Marie to be tough or let her be a little bit more of an own person, than of course she can be dependent of him, but she really should be more vivid.

Okay. Now cut me into pieces xD

Seriously, I hope you are not upset with my review, that's how I feel about your story regardless of the fact that I enjoyed reading it just for your writing-skills. Honestly.

Author's Response: Ha. Everyone has their own opinion and I appreciate hearing yours. What many like can completely put off one person, and visa versa. Moviemom, a member here, once said (in that amazingly insightful way of hers) "As much as he wanted her, it was never about sex, not really. It was about giving her back her womanhood, making her whole again--not letting what They did to her define her, or deprive her, forever." To me, this story was about Logan taking care of Marie. Beyond that I cannot and will not justify it, though I am always, always grateful to hear a reader's thoughts. Thank you.

Reviewer: mltaylor1985 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2010 4:29:54 AM Title: Chapter 8

i always prefer to wait until i have read all the posted chapters, whether it is a finished story or incomplete, to give my review.

I have to say, this was an excellent story. i love how you manage to never once have Marie's powers enter the story.

It was a nice change from the other stories i love.

My sister was right, you are one of the best authors out there.

Can't wait to read more of your stories. Don't keep me waiting long. LOL

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so. Thank you!!! >hugs<

Reviewer: Tasa Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2010 2:07:23 AM Title: Chapter 8

*heart*
As always, I had to read this in one go. I PROMISED myself I would spend tonight studying for midterms tomorrow, then it turned into a quick read beforehand, and now... well. :)
Beautifully done. I could never handle writing a story that takes so much patience to develop the relationship between the two characters. I'm so horrible for instant-gratification! Haha. I can't wait to read your other stories now, too. But for now, have a great night!

Author's Response: I've got an awesome new hair cut, chinese food, and a Hugh Jackman movie on tv. Thought life couldn't get any sweeter-till I saw this. Thanks for being the cherry+the whip cream that-I-dont-really-need-but-am-gonna-take-anyway-cuz-its-virtual-sugar. >hugs< So glad you like it.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2010 5:49:58 PM Title: Chapter 8

Hi girl!!

here I am once more. This is the best fanfic I ever read. And believe me, thatīs saying something. (I have read all the ff.net ones and the 80% of the fanfics here).

I love how you never make it look as if it was easy for Marie to heal. I mean, even in dark themed fanfics they heal and become a new "happy" person after some chapters. But in yours sheīs marked for everything, even in the end. I loved that. Youīre very very good at writting realistic fanfics.

Sorry for not leaving reviews in each chapter. I read this one on my phone (and I didnīt want to stop even if I had to take a bus, or walk in the street. lol. I think a car almost ran over me but I was soooo into the fanfic that I didnīt mind it. xD)

I have to words to say you how much I loved this fanfic. This goes to my TOP10. Hell, it goes to my TOP3!!

Author's Response: Hello! This review was like the cherry-and the whip cream-and the caramel syrup- on my day. Ive waited forever for someone to say that. Thank you. >hugs< Im glad you liked it, and that you didn't get by a car.

Reviewer: Amoraluv Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2010 7:40:54 AM Title: Chapter 8

that was really sweet

Author's Response: 'Tanks. >hugs<

Reviewer: Lorelai Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 5:45:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

It was a really nice ending that fit with the rest of the story. I liked the way you ended it, although you could absolutely do an epilogue of course! :) It seems a little unfinished with the x-men and Xavier but I like that you show that Marie is healing and getting better and more like who she was before it all happened to her. Great story! I hope you continue writing here.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, for all of your reviews and this. I love that you liked it. >hugs, bounces<

Reviewer: likelandm Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 3:19:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hi,
I read in your A/N that you didn’t want to write this story..and in a way, I didn’t want to continue it after I read the first couple of chapters…not b/c of the writing, but b/c I hate to read about Marie getting tortured..esp. when it’s so violent, cruel and she loses herself…but, I’m so glad I did, cuz honestly, I don’t even think of this as that kind of a story anymore..but as a true love story.
I figured that Logan would be the one for Marie..since he literally saved her in every sense of the word..but the way that Marie became everything to him unexpectedly and how it changed him completely was so amazingly good I’m in awe of how you did it. The transcendental nature of Logan’s love was so beautiful..I don’t think I’ve read anything quite like it.
As a Rogan shipper I want them to end up together…yet in this, I really wasn’t sure if they would end up that way (in the romantic sense) and I was okay with it. Until your glorious final chapter, I thought she was so fragile and almost child-like (in how she had to re-learn everything) and wondered how she could be with him while still like? w/o being an equal?..ie. would he see her as more than a vulnerable girl?...(though there were hints with the nuzzling/kisses/touches)…so it was a pleasant surprise how it all tied up together. I loved everything about the conclusion..their cabin, the glimpses of their everyday lives (including Logan cooking), that she has pretty clothes..and if she hasn’t already, how she will enjoy that feminine aspect, how Logan slowly brought about their physical relationship and culminating in the profound and deeply moving three unwritten words. I’m sure you can tell..but it needs repeating..I really, really love this story and am so thankful that you shared it with us.

Author's Response: Man, after no sleep and a billion gillion hours reheasing, this review was like....like...Oh, heck. I'm too sleepy for analogies. But thank you. A lot... I'm glad you liked Logan cooking. I was considering having it be a hobby of Marie's, but I thought that would be sexist.... >hugs< Gracias.

You must login (register) to review.