Reviews For Dark Rogue
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 1:55:50 PM Title: New Beginning

Very nicely done! Love the last bit at the mirror and what he said to her. It's sort of the same as 'I'll take care of you', but colored by her maturity and his knowledge of her strength. He's not offering her protection this time; she doesn't need that. He's offering her partnership and he knows just how hard it might be for her to accept.

I, for one, would love to see this Rogue and this Logan move forward from here. -- Wendie

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 12:30:58 PM Title: New Beginning

lovely ending :-D Jeans a bitch. Probably just doesnt like Logan being off the market. Dirty ol' whore. lol xXx

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 2:48:48 AM Title: New Beginning

Ohhh i hate jean even more. Awesome chapter. Definitely need to read more.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 11:52:58 PM Title: The Big Bad Mutant Family

*Squee* I love this story. SO much angst and cute quarreling between Logan and Marie. MORE!

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 2:53:45 PM Title: The Big Bad Mutant Family

:-) great chapter. (I never know what to say but don't like not reviewing, its rude and discouraging) xXx

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 4:15:45 AM Title: The Big Bad Mutant Family

From here on out, it will be like a whole new story. Now that the former enemies have learned that they don't (read: can't) hate each other, they are on a whole new journey of learning to live and work together, as well as to share and play well with others. This is just terrific. --Wendie

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 12:58:05 AM Title: Hate and Love

cuteness. (should have "accidental" killed bucket head) xXx

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 12:41:24 AM Title: Hate and Love

He who fights and runs away lives to fight another day. I'm guessing that must be Magneto's new motto, since he didn't pull his typical move and hang Logan up by his adamantium skeleton, but hey, I ain't complaining.

Love these two lines in particular:

'You are worth whatever you need.' -- So many people in this world need to hear that.

'We aren't very good at hating each other.' -- Well, duh, Logan!

Is there more? -- Wendie

Author's Response: Yes indeed, there's more. Almost done.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2010 2:05:38 AM Title: Stop

Omg. That was an amazing ending to the chapter. The only criticism that I have is that they should be longer. But that's because I'm greedy and I wanna read as much of your stuff as possible. :P

Reviewer: Wytchling Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2010 2:57:43 PM Title: Stop

Oh man! Why the Cliffy! More please!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2010 2:19:46 PM Title: Stop

Oh, happy, happy day! --Wendie

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2010 11:39:30 AM Title: Stop

Kill him anyway. xXx

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2010 7:09:02 AM Title: Lost

I'd be lying if I said I didn't really, really, REALLY want Happy Ever After to be true for these two. I am a sucker for a happy ending and I still hope I'll get one, but I'll settle for Rogue avenging the man she loves. --Wendie

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2010 2:17:38 AM Title: Memories

She needs to do it. So they can be together forever. But I can only wait and watch as the story unfolds.

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 7:32:49 PM Title: Memories

Oh, lord, I hope not. I hope she won't let him go through eternity alone, without even his memories to keep him company. I'm glad Logan was able to tap into the love she worked so hard to hide. --Wendie

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 7:28:26 PM Title: Choice

OK, read the whole chapter now. Out-fucking-standing! Onward... --Wendie

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 7:15:25 PM Title: Memories

aww this is so heart breaking. I hate that he can't remember. Eric is a nasty horrible man! update soon!

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 1:29:52 PM Title: Sacrifice

NOOoooooo!!!!.......

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 2:50:09 AM Title: Sacrifice

you can't leave me hanging like this! i need more. This is so intense. I love it. It seems like everything is happening so fast and I am not sure I am understanding everything. Let me see if I have everything straight.... Eric brainwashed Logan into thinking Charles erased his memories. He remembers only Marie's name but not that he cared about her. Eric in Rogue's head won't let her kill him? Also Rogue basically has given up because she doesn't want to hurt Logan so she lets him stab her? Update soon so can know for sure.

On a more technical note, more detail to flush out the chapters would make things flow smoother, less hurried and even more exciting.

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 2:40:26 AM Title: Alone

damn, that's not good. wolverine had very little of his memory to begin with, now nothing?

no idea how he'll act now!

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 2:35:21 AM Title: Don't Need Help

hmm, never thought about having someone in her head might keep her from killing them. damn unfortunate advantage Magneto has now!

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 2:26:07 AM Title: Concentration

LOL! i love the nasty banter they have going here!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2010 1:46:46 AM Title: Sacrifice

I'm not just on the edge of my seat here-- I'm hanging off the cliff by the edge of my torn-to-the-quick fingernails and the sharks are circling at the bottom! Holy hell, girl! Please keep the quick updates coming! Sorry for all the exclamation points. Didn't mean to shout. Oh, the hell I didn't. HURRY UP! --Wendie

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2010 10:43:04 PM Title: Weakness

Oh crap, just when they were starting to know and trust each other, along comes Bucket Head to ruin everything. No hope? Really? Something tells me that by the magic of all things 'X', there is always hope. --Wendie

p.s. I appreciate the addendum to Chapter 1, but you brought things around nicely in these last two chapters with or without it.

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2010 9:25:04 PM Title: Don't Need Help

wow I love this even more. I love Logan wanting to get closer to Marie. I love that Marie doesn't want to hurt Logan. And I am really wanting to know if Logan can help Marie get control of her mind.

You must login (register) to review.