You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: TrickyBusiness Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2011 12:43:39 AM Title: Epilogue

I really enjoyed your story. It was so full of twist and turns and such great interaction between Marie and Logan. Keep up the great writing. I'm definitely going to start reading the sequel.

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2010 11:56:07 PM Title: Epilogue

I really love how honest they finally were with each other, especially Logan. For a guy who used to think he didn't even have a heart, he sure knows how to speak from it. I know she's keeping Victor's comments to herself, but then she's got all of 'Pain of a New Life' to spill the beans about that... I look forward to reading that one, too. --Wendie

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2010 7:17:48 PM Title: Chapter 13

YESSSSSSSS. I love this story sooooooo much. More chapters ASAP!

Reviewer: jnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2010 9:59:07 PM Title: Chapter 13

loved it!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2010 2:12:59 PM Title: Chapter 13

I loved it! TWO chapters? Oh, goodie! Oh, goodie! I can't wait! I can't wait!

I really loved his little midnight musings and his breakfast revelation. --Wendie

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 7:55:11 PM Title: Chapter 12

I love that she's wants it and fears it at the same time. It's perfectly natural. You can watch movies, read books (or smutty fan fiction) or listen to your friends' stories all day long, but that moment of surrender is something you can never completely understand until it happens to you.

As for Logan's behavior at the beginning, I'd like to think he was trying to show her that she didn't have to be afraid of hurting him. The only way to do that was to expose her skin. She was too afraid to do it willingly, so he had to sort of insist. In the end, they trust each other enough that they both knew neither one would go too far.

Great chapter. Ready for more. --Wendie

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 7:49:33 PM Title: Chapter 12

I read the first bit n then jumped back to the last chapter thinking id missed something lol . xXx

Reviewer: Wanderlust Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 6:59:31 PM Title: Chapter 12

'bout time Marie figured out what's been going on in Logan's mind. :)

I *love* the last line!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2010 11:30:51 AM Title: Chapter 11

I really like how you are putting all the memories together and how Victor doesn't come off as a total bastard.

Best line: "She was his anchor in this savage motion of the sea that was his life." Perfect. Amazing image.

Can't wait for more. --Wendie

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2010 8:54:05 AM Title: Chapter 11

I like it. So redundant because I have seen Wolverine Origins about 12 times.

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2010 5:36:15 PM Title: Chapter 11

like it. :-D xXx

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2010 12:13:31 PM Title: Chapter 10

I liked this a lot. Jubes is a great foil for Logan, because she isn't as scared of him as he would like her to be. That last bit leads me to believe Logan's solution to the roommate situation will be for Marie to move in with him--and that will create a few sparks at the mansion, I'm sure.

I also liked how you explained the whole situation with Bobby and Kitty and how Rogue realized she owed Kitty an apology. Stupid Bobby. Love that he can't get a date.

More, please! -- Wendie

Author's Response: You're so right about the roommate situation and Logan's solution :)rn I always liked Jubilee in the cartoon (the old one from the 90's) and Kitty also seemed nice, as did Pete in the movies. So I thought I stick with the couple of the comic/cartoon (got my information from Wikipedia). I never liked Bobby to begin with - stupid show-off.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2010 6:23:23 AM Title: Chapter 9

Very nice. I didn't think that Logan was actually going to play the role of 'uncool Wolvie' in this. I really thought that he was just going to take them back without making the call and then punishing them with massive PT. I think Rogue's parents are way too shocked all the time. Its almost annoying. They need to accept her daughter for who and what she is. That includes Logan and his mood swings.

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2010 3:26:12 AM Title: Chapter 9

Great chapter! You really have the protective side of Logan down to an art, both in this story and in 'Diapers, Schoolbooks and Adamantium Claws'. I also love how he almost always refers to Rogue as 'his Rogue' or 'his Marie', like she's his mate even though he hasn't actually let himself fully realize that fact yet. Can't wait for more! --Wendie

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2010 11:45:33 PM Title: Chapter 9

Really enjoyed this update. I had almost forgotten this story, but was quickly reminded what I loved about it! The Victor-in-Rogue's-head playing off the Logan-in-Rogue's-head as well as outside-Logan is just hilarious.

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2010 7:00:36 PM Title: Chapter 8

Very clever using Jubes and Molly to confirm Marie's parents suspicions, both good and bad, about Logan's place in their daughter's life. And I love Molly going all dreamy over Logan's half-naked body. Count me in the 'fan club', too. --Wendie

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2010 8:25:45 AM Title: Chapter 8

ooh I cant wait to see what damage he has to control.

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 9:03:12 PM Title: Chapter 8

More please xXx

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2010 8:10:57 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh, yes, it definitely answered my question. I loved the interaction between Victor and Logan in her head--and cursing and yelling in Japanese--brilliant! Now it will be fun to see how Rogue breaks it to the real Logan that she knows his secret. --Wendie

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 11:49:17 PM Title: Chapter 7

normal meeting in a pub? lol xXx

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2010 9:51:28 PM Title: Chapter 7

This chapter was so good! The fighting (Which I love) The humor of the fight between Victor, Logan, and Rogue in her head. And how despite the fact that her family is there, her world is revolving around her man. :)

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2010 10:29:23 PM Title: Chapter 6

I'm glad Logan finally set her parents straight and I'm sure he was completely truthful in what he told them, but he is actually in love with her, isn't he? He just cares for her so deeply, would do literally anything, including die several times over for her. If that ain't love, I don't know what is. Or am I the one now with the stereotype that a man and woman can't be 'just friends'? Can't wait for more. --Wendie

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 2:35:26 PM Title: Chapter 5

Very well done! But I think you might have missed a translation--what does 'labile' mean? Something about Rogue's state of mind? I love that her brother is a mutant too. I missed that in the fight scene--so much was happening, it just went right by me. I'm glad her parents have realized their mistakes.

Great line: 'You know, when you jump I'm gonna follow you.' And he would, too.

Love their talk about 'that whole cursed day' and the 'fan club' comment is just precious. Looking forward to more! --Wendie

Author's Response: I'm always looking forward to your reviews! Thanks! I looked 'labile' up and it means in English and German the same concerning the psychic aspects /state of mind, but maybe it isn't the common use in English. I'll replace it with 'unstable'. It's just so inviting to use words that are the same (almost written and meaning) in both languages, but as it seems in this case the usage frequencies differ. Anyway, thanks for the advice!

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 1:56:49 AM Title: Chapter 5

I like how Marie told Logan about Victor. I am really liking this story. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2010 12:21:18 AM Title: Chapter 5

loved this chapter. It was great! Cant wait to have Jimmy and Victor face to face!

You must login (register) to review.