Reviews For Jealous
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 11:16:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hilarious fic! You have a real knack for writing humour! This was excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you! This one was so much fun to write. I am so glad you enjoyed it and very, very happy that you took the time to let me know, especially since it's been half a decade or so since I wrote it. Few things thrill me more than finding a new review for an old fic...and you've provided several thrills this week... so once again, THANK YOU! -- Wendie

Reviewer: jenniferjwva Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2011 1:36:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Haha! That sneaky Logan. lol Very funny. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Few things make me happier than finding a new review message in my email. Whoo-hoo! Yeah, Logan was kinda sneaky, wasn't he? Even as I was writing the story, I couldn't decide whether he was sneaky from the very beginning, as in, from the time Xavier shot down Logan's original request for he and Rogue to move upstairs, or if it just occurred to him while he and Scott were trading insults. Either way, he got his way and got Scott to help him do it -- no small feat, if you ask me. Thanks again for taking time to let me know you liked this one. --Wendie

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 5:10:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hehe! Love it! Poor Scott though, havin to be compared to The Wolverine, in BED? How could he ever compare?
I love the great writing! Now Im off to read more of your stories

Author's Response: Thank you! I am so glad that my little stab at Scott and Jean has tickled your funny bone AND has you searching out more of my stories. As for that whole comparing thing, I think we all know Logan is in a class by himself. At least, that's the case in all MY fantasies. I mean, why bother daydreaming at all if it isn't about him. He is, after all, 'the best at what he does', right? Seriously, I can't thank you enough for letting me know you enjoyed this. --Wendie

Reviewer: annie77 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 5:18:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

LOL!!! I laughed so much, loved everything specially scott-logan conversation. you should write more - this one goes directly to my faves

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was a ton of fun to write. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. --Wendie

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2010 1:15:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

i read this the other week but had to again for the giggles.

my favorite line is "pure old-fashioned experience accounts for the porn-star control." whew! hot image!

Author's Response: Thanks--again! I'm glad this is still making you giggle. The 'porn-star control' phrase was actually stolen from an advertisement for a penis enlargement product that promised said benefit. How said ad came to my attention shall remain top secret... --Wendie

Reviewer: anastasiaaa Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2010 9:31:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

most epic thing in existence.

really, i laughed so loud at this.
it was amazing :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I just love making my fellow Rogan fans laugh--and out loud, no less. Yippee! --Wendie

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/28/2010 4:08:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awwwwwww, ain't that sweet?!? Logan having a soft spot, and even a quasi-guy-type bonding moment with Scott... I may just tear up!

Author's Response: Ya know, even I am not sure if Logan was being sincere there or if it was all part of the plan to get a better living space. If I had to guess, I'd say he was being sincere, which funnily enough could allow him to feel even that much more superior to Scott if he wanted to look at that way. -- 'I can see your side of things, Bub, although I know you'll never even try to see mine.' Thanks so much for letting me know you liked this. --Wendie

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2010 12:07:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh god, the scott-logan conversation always crack me up!

Author's Response: Yeah, something about the 'wild man' vs. 'tight-ass' dynamic just can't help but be funny. Thanks for letting me know you got a kick out of this. --Wendie

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 10:14:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

The whole thing was a great dialogue piece but I'm with SummerSky when it came to 'Feathers and Leathers', fits and fits of giggles and way too many images of the possibilities - was it sad that I actually started to feel sorry for Scott and his somewhat 'lack of ability' or jealous of Logan’s obvious superior ability – great stuff x however, you have disappointed me Wendie – [see author response to lilmizz3vil] there is *no* other fandom - Rogan shenanigans should be your priority!!!!!!!
Well done x

Author's Response: I will gladly accept my tongue lashing from you and offer my apologies. I meant no disrespect to either Rogue or Logan or any of you exceptionally talented humans who create such amazing tales of their adventures. I am so glad you liked this story and took the time to tell me so. Thank you! I have been thinking more and more about the possibilities inherent in 'Feathers and Leathers'. I'm not promising a sequel, but I'm not ruling it out either.rnrnAs for you feeling sad for Scott, I couldn't be more tickled that that came across. I felt sorry for Scott, because his real problem is the pressure Jean is heaping on him to give her what Rogue has. Trouble is, he'll never be able to meet that demand, because, as good a lover as he may be, he still doesn't possess Logan's imagination, let alone his vast experience, or for that matter, his gargantuan libido. I doubt there's a male being on the planet that could even come close. Jean needs to learn that the key to happiness is not having everything you want; it's wanting everything you have. --Wendie

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 5:34:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

ROFLMAO!!!

Perfect!

Author's Response: Well, I've had LMAO before, but I think you're my first ROFLMAO. Thanks so much for letting me know you enjoyed this. --Wendie

Reviewer: Artemis2050 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 2:25:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

Seriously awesome. You've got a fine touch with humor. Beautifully done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know you liked this. I am so loving your 'Scripture' story and I appreciate you taking the time to read and review my little giggle at Scott's expense. He's just so much fun to pick on. --Wendie

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 12:26:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

duh, dun, duuuhhhh...!!! xXx

Author's Response: You can say that again. I'm considering a sequel, but I've got another story in another fandom on another site to finish and that just has to come before anymore Rogan shenanigans. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It is always appreciated. --Wendie

Reviewer: Anami Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2010 6:20:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ha!!!! I KNEW it!!! Erm...Could it be that Logan actually devised this little devious plan just to get a better living space?

Author's Response: Like I said, Logan can be so devious! Truthfully, I don't think it was an all-out plan from the get-go, but he sure did find a way to work the situation to his advantage, didn't he? Thanks for reading and reviewing. --Wendie

Reviewer: SummerSky Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2010 6:17:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thats perfect I love it what a fun way to get a new room leathers and feathers made me laugh so much I almost stopped breathing. But the problem is I think where all getting a chair fetish. Oh well!

Author's Response: Yeah, I just couldn't resist a reference to the chair, or The Chair, as it's come to be known. Your line in 'Late' about the earplugs is what got this whole thing started, so THANKS for the inspiration and I'm really glad you liked this. --Wendie

You must login (register) to review.