Reviews For Party On, Kid
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 1:18:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it, what a sweet fic. I also love the idea of rogue liking both nine inch nails AND a song by Miley Cyrus, definitely cracks me up. Even if I wouldn't touch MC if my life depended on it! ;)

Author's Response: Oh, I so know what you mean about MC. She was tolerable when she was Disney-sweet, but the wrecking ball, so to speak, has swung WAY too far in the other direction these days. Then again, I may have officially become my parents when it comes to the younger generation's music. Hmmm... Anyway, thank you -- again -- for your kind words about my story. You spoil me. And I love it! -- Wendie

Reviewer: WiseWords Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 5:14:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love how he doesn't get that you can just press a button and replay a songnon an ipod, its so cute!

Author's Response: I know, right? Somehow Logan just doesn't strike me as the iPod/headphones type. Thanks so much for letting me know you dug this. --Wendie

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2009 1:04:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

LMAO@Logan listening to Miley.

and am i totally dating myself when I say "party on" like Wayne's World?

Author's Response: Thanks, Corinne! Yeah, I wasn't thinking of Wayne's World when I wrote it, but it did spring to mind around the third time I read through it. 'Rock on' would have been cooler, but I don't think Logan could betray his own innate sense of cool by referring to Miley's music as 'rock' in any way, shape or form *shudders* --Wendie

Reviewer: mltaylor1985 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2009 8:57:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

i like this. can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I dig writing these pure dialogue pieces -- no fuss, no muss. I'm still on the hunt for the perfect subject matter for one with Logan and Scott. I want it to be antagonistic, but with more humor than venom. Any ideas? --Wendie

Reviewer: DitzyMariposa Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2009 12:50:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

I just had a discussion with my cousin about this song. He hates all things Miley and she's not my cup of tea either but there is something about this song that has me singing it while driving, washing dishes, cooking. By liking this one song I've sort of become the black sheep of the family, lol. I loved how you had Rogue decribe why she likes the song. Took the words right out of my mouth ;)

Author's Response: Thanks, DM! Sorry about the black sheep thing; I know how it is. Of course, I can't really remember any of them right now, but I know there have been other songs this happened with--ones that I originally hated but couldn't help them getting under my skin. And it wasn't that I liked the songs; it was more that I was 'infected' by them, singing them almost against my will, and I think it's because of what Rogue said. It's a feeling that we can't help but relate to on some level. Just shows to go ya that music is a powerful force indeed. Thanks again. --Wendie

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 7:27:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

OHHHH!!! This was just too cute!! Yeah, afraid to admit, but I'm more of a Bruce fan than a Miley fan m'self, but I do get it!! Yeah! Rock on!

Author's Response: Thanks, I really appreciate the kudos. And, so far, I've never met a Bruce fan who doesn't get it. Being a Bruce fan and being clueless are mutually exclusive, well, maybe with the exception of Logan, and he's forgiven, just on general principle. Long live the Boss! --Wendie

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 3:40:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

As someone who fights a constant battle every damn time one of my kids is in the car over which station we have on I feel for Logan and would like to borrow his understanding cause it may not be Miley 'crap' my kids listen to but even when I can understand what the hell they’re singing (I use the term ‘singing’ very loosely) about most of it is still crap - All hail Bruce and music you *can* listen to! great stuff wendie x

Author's Response: Thanks, litlen! As for the understanding, all you have to do to find it is remember trying to convince YOUR parents that your music wasn't 'crap.' That usually does it for me. Not that I think most of what's on the radio today will withstand the test of time, like say, 'Born to Run' has, but that Taylor Swift kid seems like the real deal, so maybe there's hope for this generation yet. --Wendie

Reviewer: Comic-cake Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 2:11:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

A great little dialogue piece that has given me a much needed rest-bite during a crazy hectic day in the office. Yeah! Now here comes the boss (not the Springsteen sort, the real sort), so back to work for me...! x

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I could liven up your day for a few minutes anyway. And if all bosses were the Springsteen sort, I'd have a job and no time to write fan fiction! Thank God there's only one! --Wendie

Reviewer: SummerSky Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 12:15:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Why do I get the feeling your've been stuck in the car with the kids listening to Miley Cyrus and all you want is to listen to some real music then they hit the damn repeat button. Great fic loved hit.

Author's Response: Thanks, Summer. That's exactly where this idea came from. That and my eternal obsession with these characters. --Wendie

Reviewer: Cuthalion Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 11:21:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Logan sings Springsteen. How VERY appropriate. *grins* (And I won't say a word about Miley Cyrus. Not.A.Word.)

Cúthalion

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, essentially, Logan is my mouthpiece on the whole Miley issue. And he and the Boss go together like jeans and t-shirts. --Wendie

You must login (register) to review.