Reviews For Demons
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Jolie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2018 5:10:01 AM Title: Chapter 3

L tries to hide from M’s “trap””

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2010 11:56:11 PM Title: Chapter 3

This was purely brilliant...and this line stood out head and shoulders above 98% of anything that has ever been written in this fandom:

"Remembered her smile and how she threw her light with pinpoint accuracy into his darkness right from the very beginning." ...That's not just good; that's my-goosebumps-have-goosebumps good. --Wendie

Author's Response: Awards should definately be held for the top reviewers, I'll get in now just in case.......you're hereby nominated x Thank you so much for the above, you really made my day.

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2010 9:38:44 PM Title: Chapter 3

'Whether we want to or not or whether we should or not, we feel what we feel. We can try and hide it or run from it and we can lie to others and to ourselves, but the truth will always be there fighting for acceptance.'

That pretty well sums it up.

Author's Response: lessons in life, litlen style! Thanks for taking the time to review, as always very much appreciated x

Reviewer: jnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2009 10:00:41 AM Title: Chapter 3

I do love a happy ending, especially when they have to struggle to find it.

Author's Response: Don't we all? ;) glad you enjoyed it x

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2009 8:37:33 PM Title: Chapter 3

...'he shook hands with the demons and admitted defeat; he loved her.' -- just magnificent.

I like that this was one fight he was happy to lose.

Peace,
Wendie

Author's Response: not even Logan can win them all - everything else, just not this one! Thanks for sticking with it and for all your fb x

Reviewer: Kerryanah Signed star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2009 11:06:25 PM Title: Chapter 2

"rinse and repeat" - i love that line. very well done, i always have a peek when you update and i'm never regretful that i did so.

the last few paragraphs though ... did it seem a lil ... uh ... hmmm... like it was poetic? or was it just me?

Author's Response: Whoops and I specifically promised no more poetry!!! The working title was Demons and Storms and I might yet change it back! Its hard enough for me to understand whats going on in my head let alone try and explain it but Ill give it a go; Logan is often portrayed as wild, more animal than man I was aiming for more man than beast but an untamed version, one used to being on his own and emotionless and therefore struggling with unknown feelings - hence him calling them demons. He may be more man but I still see him at home with nature, so I have him contemplating his predicament using the sun/snow etc. I wasnt aiming for poetic; I was trying for a bit more depth to the man side whilst still keeping his other side. I seem to have missed depth and gone off course to somewhere over the top!! Warning; you may well need youre poetic head on for the last part! Thanks for fb x

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2009 4:24:26 PM Title: Chapter 2

That's it! That's it! You may not be the first to come up with this, but you made it clearer to me than any Rogan I've ever read -- it's her complete unflinching acceptance of him, of all of his demons, that makes her different from everyone else, that makes him want her--love her--like no one else. I can't wait for Chapter 3! -- Wendie

Author's Response: It won't be long, it's done [sort of] I've just got to play with it - hopefully at the weekend [pretty pathetic timescale for so few words but too many things to do with so little time!!] Glad you're still enjoying it, thanks for fb and for speed I hereby send you yet another gold star x

Reviewer: rogue91 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2009 1:53:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

ok, where is this leadin

Author's Response: well that would be telling but it won't be too long before you find out! thanks for fb x

Reviewer: freelke Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2009 7:57:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

very interesting beginning. I'm intrigued!

Author's Response: well now I've got you interested I hope to hell I keep it that way and don't dissapoint you! thanks for fb

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2009 6:24:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love it when Logan battles his emotions. Its so much more brutal for him than even the cage fighting or the nameless, faceless f*cking. Can't wait for more.
--Wendie

Author's Response: brutal's such a great description! he does struggle doesn't he [bless him] but we wouldn't have him any other way. thanks for fb x

You must login (register) to review.