You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Oracle13 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 6:50:43 AM Title: Outlaw in the Night

I really love this! The way you showed the progression of their relationship was really awesome and I loved the touches of humor and sweetness. Their relationship came across as very real and grounded. The pregnancy/miscarriage was handled really well. And even though it's a sad subject, I found it uplifting in the sense that you know that they'll be okay and that sometime down the road they'll have kids of their own when they're ready. I really liked how they talked about it and worked through it. This story was just so sweet and beautiful! I'm so glad I found it and thank you for writing it!

Reviewer: Fishy Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 8:52:19 PM Title: Saturday Night

This story is beautiful. and your quote

"But those damned boots! Tooled leather silver sex!"

is just one that has stuck with me, Ive came back and read this entire story again just because I couldnt get it out of my head.

the miscarrage in your fic is a bit sad, but you pulled it off wonderfully. I applaud you for that.

-Fishy

Author's Response: I loved that boot line, too. I know a guy who wears boots like that and they are definitely eye-catching. Thanks!rn

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2009 10:55:45 PM Title: Saturday Night

“I taught you to drink, and fight, and drive. I can teach you to screw.”

this is where i would go "OMG YES!!!!"

Author's Response: Sign me up, too! LOL!

Reviewer: Comic-cake Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 2:38:12 PM Title: Fight Night

This story is wonderfully written and I love that you stay true to character. It’s exactly how I would expect Logan and Marie to handle the situation they find themselves in.

I especially liked this line from chapter three:

“I trust you,” I hear the words breathed into my hair, and I think those are the most profound, most loving, most respectful words this man could say to anyone.

So looking forward to more…

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I try really hard to stay in character, to the point of running the dialogue through my head and hearing it in their voices, to see if it sounds real enough. Magneto's voice comes clearest for me, and I enjoy writing him, so I should do that more.... and also question my personal ethics while I'm at it.

Reviewer: hjsblossom Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/06/2009 8:12:33 AM Title: Fight Night

This story is really, really good and well written, and emotional, and captivating, etc There is only one problem - not enough of it. I am dying between chapters. Please update soon. Pretty please? With a naked Logan and a cherry on top?

Author's Response: At this time I'm considering this a finished piece, but thanks for the encouragement to proceed! I've got 2-3 other ideas for stories brewing, and I need to strike those while they're hot.

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 11:40:18 AM Title: Get Me Through the Night

I'd let him walk around naked lol xXx

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 11:39:43 AM Title: Outlaw in the Night

Well she's right, he really should wear his seatbelt xXx

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 11:17:39 AM Title: ER Night

That's a true test of love, insulting each others mothers xXx

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 11:15:14 AM Title: Civil Disobedience in the Night

That Logan, always getting into trouble. Good Chapter. xXx

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 11:13:17 AM Title: Flight Night

That's sweet. I've read all these chapters before but I'm ganna reread them. xXx

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 11:06:45 AM Title: Saturday Night

Saucy. xXx

Reviewer: lilmizz3vil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 10:52:36 AM Title: Fight Night

None of your other chapters are reviewed so i thought id review them all for you because I'm a loser and your a good writer. xXx

Reviewer: likelandm Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2009 2:04:30 AM Title: Outlaw in the Night

Hey,
I'm on a review roll lol. I enjoyed this story so much...had everything I could want for them. I admit I have a little extra love for the Flight Night chap...besides how the progression of their relationship was described...what struck me was Marie's total surety about Logan...that he wouldn't look at another woman...of course it's inferred a lot in stories and I usually think of it as a given....but, it was extra nice that that's something that'll never be an issue for them.
I also liked how he was the one that kept on moving their relationship to the next level (ILY's etc)....the pleasure Marie takes in knowing that was sweet. Though I was surprised she lost the baby..they're just so together..you know they'll be all right. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Author's Response: I love reviews like this, because it makes me see things that I didn't even realize in my own story. Now I've got to go back and re-read. Thanks for shaking things up for me! I'm glad you enjoyed that one.rn

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2009 1:48:39 AM Title: Outlaw in the Night

Very nice!! Really liked it!!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2009 9:25:17 AM Title: Outlaw in the Night

Good one ^-^

You must login (register) to review.