Reviews For Last Call
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: loveliex Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2015 5:29:52 PM Title: Last Call

Bittersweet  but with a happy ending...just have to love it!



Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. I loved writing this story!

Reviewer: Iamthemagicmaker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2013 3:58:04 AM Title: When It All Comes Together

Amazing post X3 fic, very sweet and emotional!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

Reviewer: doctorg Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 8:32:41 AM Title: Last Call

Just ran across this story and it's so good -- poignant and real. Racing to read the next chapter...

Author's Response: I'm sorry that I didn't reply earlier! I'm glad you read it, how did you like the rest?

Reviewer: Anami Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2010 5:27:30 PM Title: When It All Comes Together

Perfect ending. Tank you.

Author's Response: You are very welcome.

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2010 12:19:04 PM Title: When It All Comes Together

This came together really well! I loved the mental bitch slap that Emma got, and especially how you kept her quiet for the remainder of the story. It was nice how you introduced the OC of Polaris to help Marie with Magneto's powers. I was so glad you didn't draw things out by having her HAVE to meet with HIM specifically and all the crud that could have entailed. Nicely done.

Author's Response: First, Thank you! Well, Polaris isn't an OC. She's a comic character who really is all that, just younger and not, you know, dark and angsty. He name is Lorna Dane and you can Wiki her if you want. Most everything that I gave her as her history is cannon.

I'm thrilled that you think it all came together nicely. I tried really hard and had very specific individuals powers in mind when I decided how to deal with them. I aslo feel that the ending was perfect. So... thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: dancing_donut Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2010 1:56:36 AM Title: Last Call

*HUG YOUU*

Thank you thank you thank you! This is so wonderful. I'm glad they cleared the air and they talked.

And Logan for once knew that Rogue's in love with him.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you loved it. I was soooo worried about their heart to heart. I was afraid that Logan's emotions didn't come across in it. I was afraid that it would seem stilted in conversation inseat of the raw resigned emotion that he felt. I was anxious that he wouldn't come across as just a guy who knew that he's screwed up and had this chance to explain everything out, but was more than massively afraid that she wouldn't understand. So, thanks for loving it. If you'd like to expound further on.. anything, send me a message, ok?rn

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2010 12:08:08 AM Title: When It All Comes Together

I love a happy ending!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. That's all you have to say though, nothing else stood out? (Ignore my fishing, I'm just nervous at how this will be received.)

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:45:09 PM Title: Piles of Worries

Well… this will be the review of the quotes because there are sooo much phrases that I *must* to quote. Youve my heart making triple-axels and double-mortals all the time.

(“I breathed him in like the elixir of life and it calmed me a little bit”) beautiful, simply.

(“You don’t do that, not with me,” he said pulling my face to his neck. He pulled off my coat, hoodie and gloves while I cried into his neck.) I hate you!! Because I read things like this, so cute, so sweet even when theyre simple and I go to my project-of-boyfriend and look at him like “ youre not the Logan of the Rogan fanfics.”

(“I can hear your heartbeat.” There was awe in my voice when I spoke. I could feel him smile into my hair.) I *love* how you can write something normal like this and made me fall totally in love. I prefer when a normal phrase in a special context made my heart jump, than a fluff phrase with a lot of fluffy words.

You must be tired of me telling all the time “I love that” and “I like this” but it is what I feel. Even if it is the second time that Ive read this fanfic, Im so excited. Well, Ive read it long time ago (*cough*I-want-more-soon*cough*) so Ive forget a lot of things. Its like reading it for the first time, except the fact that I remember half of the things that will be happening.

Ive always liked a lot when they go to Logans cabin. Even if it is for a little time, the fact that theyre together and alone out there is so romantic. Who in her right mind will not want to be alone with Logan in a one-room cabin? For all I care he can take a shower in my living room, wake up in my kitchen-bedroom-everything-in-one and even cut his toenails in my carpet.

Author's Response: LOL. Wouldn't we all want Logan showering in the living room o.O.

I tried my best o convey the wide range of emotions that Rogue is having in this fic. She's just a jumbled box of shit at this point. She scared an confused and awed. And she's still dealing with the fact that he's here.

Leave your poor boyfriend alone. It's not his fault.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:18:37 PM Title: Medical Mumbling

Here we come with the bitch and her PVC-now-polyester-covered-ass. This “woman” is the second one in my list of hates after Jean (even if I like Jean in the fics where shes like a big sis to Rogue). I cant believe that they married her with Scott in the comics. *biting her own tongue*

Nice chapter. Ive not read a lot of fanfic where they talk about the details of Rogues pregnancy. Its always good when you read something new. :D

All this theory about the powers of a pregnant woman is so good. Its so credible. I cant wait for all the surprises that you can give us with this plot. Funny, dramatic, … you can write everything. Ill say it once more. What can I offer to your muse? I can kidnap you that boy of Doom, I can tie him to your bed, I can be your loyal slave… *trembling bottom lip* Pleaseee moreeee Last Call…. *shining eyes*

Have I say that I hate Emma? No? My mistake. I HATE HER!!

Author's Response: I like both Jean and Emma. They are both amazing charactrs with wonderful plot development points and exciting ersonality traits. Plus they're a ton of fun. And they're both equally enjoyable when fully distracted by Scott.

Karl Urban, tied to my bed. I'd have to find a good hiding place for him while the hubby is at home. *devious look* Remember what I said, pimp pimp pimp. Also, realistic happenings are one of my fall back points. If something isn't plausible or doesn't make any sense in a fic, it turns me off immediately and I can't take the story seriously. So. There you have it.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:17:48 PM Title: Homecoming

I *hate* Emma with all my soul. Shes a stupid bitch, but Im laughing my pajamas covered ass with the PVC thing. (Ok, this is in the next chapter…)

Well, this will be my first no-100%-hearts-flying review, but its not something bad. Im only thinking about some things, you know… In the beginning, the fanfic was so angst and I understand that they need to progress and change and discover what they want and what to do to have it, but… Im feeling like if this Logan isn’t the same of the beginning. I love the “fluff” and the fact that hes there calming/loving her but I miss some little-moment when the fear/guilt is eating him alive. You know, looking at how he was with the Jean thing, and with Marie now in some type of possible danger or hurting, Im expecting a Logan waking up in the middle of the night because he needs to see Marie sleeping (making sure that shes ok) or late in the night thinking about everything. That type of moments that are totally-angsty-Logan.I think that when you are the type of person that have been touching the bottom of live because the guilty or the sadness, you *have* some moments when you cant stop the need to drown yourself in that darkness. Maybe this is only my silly thinking, but I wanted to say it. *blush* I cant believe that Im saying you that I want them to suffer more… O__o

Marie impresses me. I like that shes pissed off, tired and shows it. Its like “Im pregnant and Ill not allow you to piss me off more! So shut the fuck up!” but at the same time shes trying to be nice with the people who is good.

Author's Response: I get what you're saying, but this is all from Marie's POV. So we don't know what's going through Logan's head. Here's a tip though. After Marie's little explosion, he's being everything that he thinks she wants. Which is great and all, but eventually she'll blow up again. *grin*

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:17:36 PM Title: Reemergence

This *is* my favorite chapter. It was time that Marie says all the things that she has inside. It must to be so hard to see all those feelings (pity, sadness, need, hate…) in the face of the people and deal with it because you cant ask for help because the person that can help you is the person who *need* your help. You write that part amazingly. I can feel her hate and her sadness, I can feel that exact moment when you need to say all those hateful things and you want to stop because theyre making your partner miserable but all the same time you dont want to stop because you really need to say it all. So so good. Your angst stuff is good, girl.

The scene where she sends him flying into the tree was surprising. Ive always love the drama post-touching, when she feels guilty and she is begin that hes ok. This is like that, so I love it.

I remember how incredibly surprised I was when he say that shes pregnant. MUAHAHAHA *evil laugh* Logan has good soldiers. One night and BOOM!

Author's Response: You think this is good angst. *pbbbt* You need to read The Truth. *grin*

LOL. Don't forget that Marie's got like a 5 day span. LOL

I love Maries uncontrollable powers. They're freaking amazing. And I tried to drop pregnancy hints all along the way.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:17:22 PM Title: Grande Cache

One more quote!!!!!!

He took my face in his hands and tilted my face up. “Marie,” he said looking into my eyes. “I fucked up. Big. It took you leaving for me to realize that I might actually lose you. It took me losing you to realize that you’re all I ever wanted.” He leaned close, and his lips met mine for the first time since that fateful night. “If you’ll have me, I want you to share everything that I am. I’m yours Marie, plain and simple. So yeah,” he grinned placing another kiss on the tip of my nose. “Put your stuff in the dresser.”

OMG! I HATE YOU MORE! Im a crybaby and right now Ive tears in my eyes. I *fucking* love this fanfic!! Logan isnt the romantic guy, but when he say something like that my panties fall to the floor. This is your “good stuff”!!

The way you always surprise us with this fic is amazing! When you think that *maybe* youre near of understand what is happening, it changes. That is sooo good!

. I WANT MORE LAST CALL!! What can I do to inspire your muse? Chocolate? Ice-cream? Naked Logan? Smut? Cookies? Porn? You ask, Ill provide.

Author's Response: Reviews like thist are what inspire me to write more. It's more about what order I update in than it is about things getting updated. You really should look into Futures Unknown, because that's my baby of my rogan fics. But, if you want to move Last Call up on the udate list, that means pimp it to your friends and make them review. *evil author laughter* I'm glad that you like my Non-romantic-but-he-really-cares Logan.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:16:06 PM Title: The Saddest Revelation

I *love* this chapter. I like a lot how Marie starts to understand everything. The fact that she believed that Logan only have Jean in mind and later she was discovering that the draw was her, not Jean.

The fact that in the end, after all these weeks running and wanting to hide of Logan, she made stops in a lot of places and do “stupid” things like the cheeseburger in the striptease club… is cute. She could have stop in a town and wait for him to found her, but she wanted to be found like if she hasnt stop. Al least, in the beginning.

The attack of the man in the motel, and the eternal-knight-in-shinning-adamantium-Logan is so good. I sigh a big “awwwwwwwwww” when she says: “You smell so good, I’ve missed it so much. You coat barely smells like you anymore. It’s just really faint right here at the collar. Mostly it smells like me now.” She was so open right there, like if she was tired of hide her feelings, of running away, of everything. She only wanted to say “I missed you” and forgets everything.

Author's Response: The drawing was something that i had in mind at the beginning of the first chapter. Logan's feelings for her had been growing and morphing long before either of them realized.

Actually the trail in concidental. Because she realzies that if she just stops and waits, it'll be hard for him to find her. Because he'd still be looking. So, while on her trek to a suitable place, she leave a pretty obviouly blatant trail. And she makes sure to do memorable things.

She's so very lost in her own actions that she forgets that there's a mean world all around her. It's part of who she is, and a long lasting effect of life at the mansion. She's forgotten the harsh realities that are out there. Luckily for her, Logan's just as eager to see her, and he hasn't forgotten the harsh world. I figure creeps are everywhere, you just have to know where to look.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:15:47 PM Title: Space Hurts

The first time that I read this fanfic I remember that I loved (and still love) the fact that Marie takes Logans jacket with her, and that she sleeps/wears it. That duality of run away of him and want to have a part of Logan with her is so beautiful. I really love this type of stories where they make a lot of mistakes and suffer until they know how the things really are. Like a path that is necessary to walk because if you dont do it you will never understand your mistakes and what made you have that future-life in the end.

Other thing that I like about this chapter is the motel moment. When shes in the bed after having a hot/sweet dream and hears the motorcycle. How scared she was because a part of her wanted to be found, but other part doesnt know what she wants. Normally, when she runs away, he never found her until they both are ready to be together. I like that you made this difference. Logan is good following her, so it is more real if they cross others path.

Author's Response: Yeah. She wants to leave him, to save face, but she loves him too much to let him go.

She wants to run from him, but she wants to be found. You'll notice that she went to Canada, where he would untimately look for her, and she never really conceals her presence, but she makes him have to work for it. All of this is subconcious.

Reviewer: LeeMinKyo Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2010 1:15:24 PM Title: Last Call

This chapter is so sad but at the same time so romantic. For Marie it must be so hard to deal with Logan when he is thinking in Jean. That type of love, where you are totally and madly in love with someone and must to be there for him even if he doesnt see how much hes hurting you… well, its simply so sad. But I think it is a beautiful way to love someone. She wants him to be happy, or only the normal-badass-Logan, she wants him to forget all this pain because maybe then hell look at her and see the truth feelings she has.

I like a lot the part when shes in the bar and hes sooo drunk that doesnt see her there. I can imagine it perfectly… the smoke, smelling the sour aroma of alcohol, the sadness, the pain of watching him saying that he loves you even when you can say that hes thinking in other woman.

In the last half, when theyre in Maries apartment, in the bed… I like it, even if itll be a mistake later, I had done the same thing. I like how youve write that moment when she thinks “if I cant have everything, at least I want one night, I want to feel loved physically.”

Angst and drama are always good, and the chapter is all this with little touches of sad romance.

Author's Response: This was the culmination of weeks of listening to the song that this chapter is named after. Sitting there at my computer desk, listening to music. *kicks it* stupid radio station.

She wants and loves him so much that she's really ready and willing to risk everything they have. Also, she's so overcom with what-if's and maybe's that sshe doesn't see the clues all around her. Silly Marie. Always making it harder on her self.

I'm glad you liked this kick off. It was supposed to be a oneshot, but due to overwhelming response, it's abviously continued.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2009 5:20:29 AM Title: Ghostwalking and Dreamscapes

Brilliant. I'm excited to read more!

Author's Response: Wow.... My uses are kicking back to life on this one. But I think I may work on Futures Unknown first. But who knows? Thanks!

Reviewer: mltaylor1985 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2009 8:09:23 PM Title: Ghostwalking and Dreamscapes

i love love love this story...

I am not sure, never got into the comics and can't remember the cartoon, why most people write Emma Frost as being a total B*tch. But I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm pretty happy with it myself. It's coming to a close soon though, although I have been pulled away from my fanfic by NaNoWriMo.

Mostly it's because Emma Frost is a bitch, and we love her for it. She's even a bitch when she's playing on the side of the good. *grin*

In history though, she's in love with Scott, who's in love with Jean. Since they were teens. (I think) She wants to be good, but I think that mostly she doesn't know how. That and she's been manipulated by bad people to do bad things for so long, bitchiness is her normal reaction. She's been known to say that her ability to read people telepathically is her right of self protection. *grin*

Reviewer: rogue91 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2009 2:03:28 PM Title: Last Call

plz plz plz update soon!!!

Reviewer: rogue91 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2009 1:13:13 PM Title: Ghostwalking and Dreamscapes

hurry for more!!

Author's Response: *grins*

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2009 3:27:34 AM Title: Ghostwalking and Dreamscapes

*evil little snicker*

Author's Response: I know, I know. *grins*

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2009 3:55:46 PM Title: Ghostwalking and Dreamscapes

Couldn't get a grasp on Emma, huh? I don't see a problem with that. She's helpful when she needs to be or when it serves her purpose, and a bitch the rest of the time. You nailed her in my opinion, Askita, no trouble here at all.
Bring on chapter 10!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad I've managed to capture the essence that is Emma... Oh wait. Maybe I should be dismayed. Who wants Emma running ragged in their head?

Thanks for the great review! Encouragement is always the best type of motivation!

Reviewer: nikkibelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2009 8:37:26 AM Title: Last Call

hey there, and sorry it took me so long to finally read the new chapter :(
well, well, all I can say is poor Marie...having all the powers all the time seems cool at first, but not if you can't control them and you're busy throwing up all the time...
and lol @ all the Emma-hate...I don't like her all that much either, so that made me laugh ^^

Author's Response: Hey, no problem. Everyones got a non-fandom obsesssed part of their life. Whether by necessity or design. *grins* It could be really cool for her to have all her powers, once she manages to get everything under control. And I Emma is so fn wo write. It's really a breath of fresh air.

Reviewer: Logansmate Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2009 10:20:54 PM Title: Medical Mumbling

Definately still good. Keep going!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really happy with where this is going.

Reviewer: rogue91 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2009 6:18:16 PM Title: Medical Mumbling

can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks Bunches! I'm really glad you liked it!

Reviewer: rogue91 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 10:35:14 PM Title: Homecoming

more more more more more!!!!

Author's Response: I've got another one in the works! Don't worry.

You must login (register) to review.