Reviews For Hallelujah
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2010 9:50:24 PM Title: Chapter 3

I seriously love YOU! ... except, that I could hate you for the fact you've abandoned this FABULOUSLY awesome story before Logan & Rogue even get a reunion! Come ON, honey!!

Please, please, *pretty PLEASE* finish?? I know you said you lost "several chapters" that you'd already written, and I'm sure it's discouraging and everyday life has filled up your head with other concerns since then, but I'm just dying to know what your fertile mind came up with. Oh, please, start writing again! I bet it'll even be twice as good after all this time ruminating in your mind!

You did a good job writing Rogue's reaction to homecoming; all the thoughts of longing & momentary weakness and desire to just lay down & rest in comfort for a while after living thru so much hell!

And Logan's reaction ... heh. PRetty cool. I *really* do want to see *that* Logan meet up with the new, improved ROgue, though. PLEASE, darlin' -- make it happen!

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2010 9:44:01 PM Title: Chapter 2

Yes! I love the way you show Rogue's mind hardening & adjusting to her circumstances. That's character development well done! Reminds me of Jenn's "Jus Ad Bellum" ;)

Reviewer: Capt_Mackenzie Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2010 9:42:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

gah! what a heart-breaker! I'm crying inside, really. I do wish you'd tell us what exactly happened to Logan, b/c really, I'd like to know what could have killed him.
...or is he not REALLY dead after all, and will show up in the end and surprise them all?

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2010 5:55:47 AM Title: Chapter 3

I just reread this story and I wondered, is there any more to the story? It is so great I would love to see where it goes. Pleeeeaaaase......

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2010 3:17:35 AM Title: Chapter 3

oh, i wish you would finish this!

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2010 3:12:03 AM Title: Chapter 2

"morality is expensive during times like these"

no kidding! you really sum of the complexities of their predicament in just that one line...awesome!

Reviewer: justanji Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 5:55:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ok I know I just reviewed for chapter 1, but I just finished chapters 2 and 3....

please please please please update this story!! It is beautiful, the writing, the pain... please!!!

Reviewer: justanji Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 1:01:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow! I love it!! Your writing style is so descriptive in a very emotional way! This is my favorite line this chapter:

"Some called her a legend. Some called her a goddess. And her knees were in the fucking mud.
"

I can't wait to read more!
~Anji

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2009 3:10:23 PM Title: Chapter 3

I am seriously Loving this story and I hope there is an update in the future! I love the way you've handled the tricky time-travel issue, complicated, but I was able to follow along.

Reviewer: Gidget Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2009 12:12:47 PM Title: Chapter 3

More. OMG more. This is an amazing idea. I cannot wait to see what happens!!

Reviewer: Artemis2050 Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2009 2:33:49 PM Title: Chapter 3

Please continue. I am intrigued. It's a good story, and you're telling it well. It would be a real shame not to find out what happens...

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 3:33:10 PM Title: Chapter 3

Is it bad that I start to grin when I think of Rogue killing those men?

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Tasa Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2009 6:28:21 AM Title: Chapter 3

Oh wow! Definitely don't stop. I'm with you till the end on this one. =D
Excellent job so far!

Reviewer: aranenumenesse Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2009 2:44:24 PM Title: Chapter 3

I knew you wouldn't give up on this. There are stories that need to be told, and this is one of those stories. I'm glad that it's you holding the pen on this one. Again, perfect tone for the chapter. You describe the most crucial things so vividly that it's practically impossible not to live in the universe you've created.

Waiting for next installment. It's harder than waiting for Santa at Christmas.

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2009 1:25:38 PM Title: Chapter 3

This is great! Absoutely wonderful! I want so so so so muh more. *grins* Keep it up, I'm glad you decided to write more of it.

Reviewer: jessness Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2009 9:37:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thank you so much for continuing with this story! I love the new Rogue you've created. She's so strong and capable of anything. I can't wait to find out what happens when Logan catches her!

Please update as soon as you can--I love this story!

Reviewer: Dita Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2009 2:00:57 AM Title: Chapter 3

Wow, this has definately developed really fast. I wonder what Logan will think when he catches up!

Reviewer: JaqofSpades Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2009 3:19:18 AM Title: Chapter 3

Firstly, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for picking up the story again. I would have been devestated if you had finished after Chapter Two ... a story this well plotted, and so absolutely gripping, is rare and wonderful.

I'm not going to comment on your writing apart from the fact it is superb. Lyricism + a unique voice = very happy reader.

It's sad, damaged Rogue reliving her own past that has me utterly engrossed, though. While I'm sad for your Rogue, she is easily understood and it will be fascinating to see her navigate the mansion. I vote we all send healthy cosmic vibes to your computer so that it behaves, and you can keep on writing.

Reviewer: Lady_T_220 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 11:57:12 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh my GOD, that ending was fantastic.
One down, how many will she get to before Logan catches up with her? I can't see him being pleased but it's going to be interesting if she can make him understand, and believe. And whether she's creating an alternate timeline or merely setting in motion the events she's already experienced? (Oh, temporal paradox, how are you knotting yourself, I wonder?)

Reviewer: bored2pieces2 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 5:00:46 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh, hellz yeah! It's amazing and sad but it's okay because they pissed her off and now she's out for revenge!

I can't wait for another update. You have to update as soon as your read this.

Reviewer: freelke Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 2:47:22 PM Title: Chapter 3

i have really gotten into this story. Please continue with more chapters. I like it alot

Reviewer: freelke Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 2:44:08 PM Title: Chapter 3

i have really gotten into this story. Please continue with more chapters. I like it alot

Reviewer: September Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 1:37:03 PM Title: Chapter 3

I've just spotted this one. I don't usually go for the darker stories, but it's extremely well done - and I'm hooked! It's completely drawn me in! You've got this darker Rogue down - her characterisation is fantastic. I love the way she thinks, especially the metaphors, the flavours and the colours. She's so lifelike that it almost hurts to read it.

I'm sorry your computer wiped everything - but if you can, please keep going! I really want to know what happens next!

Reviewer: killerkittens Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2009 12:25:19 PM Title: Chapter 3

Yay! I was beginning to give up hope that you would finish this. Great chapter!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2009 4:01:09 AM Title: Chapter 2

OH My GOD! this is awesome. I don't know why you ever stopped writing it. Please, if you have any humanity left in you, write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review! :)

You must login (register) to review.