Reviews For Gambit's Woman
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: alesia Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 3:02:06 PM Title: Gambit's Woman

Did you ever write the rest of these? I would really love to see Marie's perspective both now and then. I would imagine she is a little (read a lot) pissed at Logan for leaving her behind.

Reviewer: lily5 Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2011 8:42:15 PM Title: Gambit's Woman

Wow. I'd give a lot for the sequel... Logan's angst was delicious but cried far the Hapy End.

Reviewer: annie77 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 9:46:20 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

what an incredible fic! so sad and so hot. Im gonna read the rest of your works now

Reviewer: tamisnead Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 2:12:33 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

Please post the follow-ups to this story

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2010 2:35:38 PM Title: Gambit's Woman

I love this take on teenage sex-kitten Marie. And apparently, Logan enjoyed taking her, too. What's hotter than HOT!? Scalding? Boiling? Center-of-the-fucking-sun? Pick an adjective, none of them do this justice. And right along with the smut there's all that delicious angst over Remy. Mmm. Mmm. Mmm. Any chance those other two installments will ever get posted? Pretty please with a naked, aroused, Canadian feral on top? --Wendie

Author's Response: Sorry to be such a pain with posting the sequels - I promise I'm not pedantic about anything else, but when it comes to my fic, I hate posting a substandard sequel to a good story. So the severall followups I have started have never been posted ... I love this story too much. I am hoping to make a bit of a return to writing fic this year - it'll be my last year at home before I go back to work - so I promise I'll think about this again as soon as I finish my new series, which I've started over the break and will be posting soon. Thanks for your wonderful review!

Reviewer: biohelixx Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 6:54:53 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

So, you know those sequels you talked about for making this into a series? Could you please get on with it, because my heart's just bleeding for Logan right now.

Please put me out of my misery!
Melanie

Reviewer: askita Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 2:28:39 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

OMG! I thought there were sequels in the works. Now I have to go check! I want more great stuff. I found you cause I saw a review you made over to Kerryanah. Wish I had honest real revewers like you *grins*


I can't imagine what kept Logan away for 10 years, or whatever it was that kept Marie from looking for him. I imagine that the X-men had some more to say onthe subject after he left. It really is a shame that poor Logan is hurting so bad, I wonder what Marie went though. And to have to be in the tough spot he's in, I'd imagine it was hard enough for him not to lash out. It was all very moving and touching, and the glimpses of their hot hot hot sex were awesome. *grins* LIke I said, off to look for more!

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2008 10:56:33 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

Oh man! So great...can't wait for the next fics in the series...tell us you're already working on them, Jaq??Please?!? Pretty please!?!

Author's Response: I want to finish Tooth and Claw first, then will start writing the sequels. I've got as far as deciding the name's of the stories, but nothing else yet. But ... this story has haunted me since I first wrote it at the end of 06, and you can be pretty sure they will be written. It's just a matter of when.

Reviewer: Dromeda Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2008 4:28:04 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

Hope you do the sequels!

Author's Response: I will, promise!

Reviewer: dulcesweet Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2008 9:17:16 PM Title: Gambit's Woman

yes I really liked this fic, hope to read a sequel where Wolvie and Marie are Happy.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Happy? Hmm. We'll see!

Reviewer: bima140277 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2008 10:58:58 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

Oh yes I remember this.

And I remember that I wanted Rogue to hit Wolvie and then live happily ever after.

Can't wait for the sequels ^_^

Author's Response: I was just rereading that comment on my LJ page the other day, and I remember thinking "note to self: Bima wants violence". LOL!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2008 10:04:06 AM Title: Gambit's Woman

wow... so sad but so hot!
I'm looking forward to the sequels.
Well done x

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll get there soon - thanks for the fb!

You must login (register) to review.