Reviews For Jus Ad Bellum
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Muroun Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2017 6:53:52 AM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

Oh my god.

I have no words for this story. It was phenomenal - dark, bright, beautiful, and even humorous. I have read what seems like nearly every story on this site, and some how I missed this one. This is a masterpiece, and my heart hurts after reading it. The concept of the "just war" will never feel the same to me. Rogue's journey as a protagonist was breathtaking, and I feel that I changed some in part too. At some point, I'd grown less disgusted with the treatment of humans, and I was shocked to discover the metamorphosis along with Rogue.

I think after this story I'll need to take a bit of a break to process, but I intend to look more into your other stories once I recover. The complexity of all the characters and storylines was incredibly detailed and considered. I couldn't have asked for a better story to reignite my Rogan interest. I also appreciate the ability for the reader to consider Rogue's happy ending in both worlds. I can imagine it will be hard to choose which avenue I actually prefer. I only wish I'd been able to see Logan at the end of Chapter 12, but I guess he always comes back for a Rogue crisis....

Thank you so much for publishing this!

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2014 2:24:20 AM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

I've been reading non stop since about Friday...not able to even *think* about anything but the next chapter. SO complex, so complete...each and every character and detail fleshed out to the Nth degree. Totally making me unable to consider leaving a review or feedback until I found out HOW IT ENDS.

And now...just...whoa. Is Johnny saying what I think he's saying? Could it be possible that Rogue actually survived and our imaginations can carry on with the story line of the world getting straightened out by her act of martyrdom AS WELL AS her and the Logan of this timeline living 'happily ever after'???

Regardless, I would STILL love to see chapter 12 completed...it feels thisclose to completion!!

WONDERFUL job jenn....just fantastic, I wish I could be more eloquent in my review but I'm gobstopped to add anything else beyond what I've already put down!! Brava!

Reviewer: ct_xfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2014 5:15:55 PM Title: Part II: The Way of It

This is a GREAT story...well paced, keeps the reader on their toes, can't wait for the next sentence and paragraph! Well done, Brava jenn!!

Reviewer: lachlanrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 3:23:13 AM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

I don't know how I've been active in this fandom this long and only just now read this amazing story. It's epic and moving and is really just one of those reads that stays with you long after you get up from the computer. Thanks for sharing this one. I was hooked from word one and read straight through the night. Finished the first half about 6am.... lol slept a bit and then got up and read the rest. It's been a long time since I've done that. Thanks!

Reviewer: Lionel Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10/09/2012 8:55:59 AM Title: Prologue

about twice per month 1 may use a encounter mask you make at your home using aspirin. christian louboutin simple 85 pumps Split down 4 or 5 aspirins in consuming drinking water. Employ to your handle for approximately fifteen minutes and scrub planning. christian louboutin barneys louboutin shoes Could be very good for using this on any sort of pores and skin, louboutin boots as a result significantly you may really see look effects should you have pimples vulnerable influenced. Don t use this confront mask a lot more than 2 times per month. When you slimy impacted, choose a foundation that is definitely crucial oil-totally cost-free or even a mineral powder. These form of foundations are made to absorb the additional all-natural oils in your epidermis, leaping away from you possessing a clean finish. christian louboutin barbie shoes Be careful with liquid bases in the event you oily pores and skin pores, as a lot of of such

Reviewer: elwren75 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2011 7:15:51 AM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

I enjoyed the whole story very much! Very original and impressive.

Reviewer: elwren75 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2011 7:58:21 AM Title: Interlude 1: The Memory

This is so sad, but so beautiful. It's inevitable that Logan and Marie will meet in this alternate universe. I can't wait to see how he handles it. I hope he stays calm long enough for Marie to explain. . . .

Reviewer: SaraB Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2011 4:25:16 AM Title: Prologue

This was worth my probable Nazi nightmares tonight. I've been reading it practically non-stop since yesterday, and it was so well done and amazing. I wish there was more, more of an ending, Rogue meeting up with this world's Logan, having to deal with the fallout of having lived that life. I guess it reminds me of a book I read growing up about a Jewish girl who somehow went back in time to be her Grandmother's best friend in a concentration camp....The Devil's Arithmetic, maybe? Anyway, it's a story that's haunted me, and I think this one will, too. I'm a bit raw from reading it, so hopefully this review made some sense.

Reviewer: notmyself Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2011 8:34:17 PM Title: Prologue

This was a phenomenal story. I got so lost in it that I neglected laundry and dishes and food and bedtimes. Thank you for writing something so completely absorbing.

~Mia

Reviewer: MCat15 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2011 5:36:53 AM Title: Prologue

This story simply blew my mind. The complexity of the characters and the storyline was amazing. This story is more than a piece of fanfic literature, its a true work of art and genius. Bravo!

Reviewer: Shuni Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2011 10:15:24 PM Title: Prologue

The truth is, this story overwhelms me.
It is complex and it is full of emotion and so full of truth that I'm one more time very sad that my english is still so bad that I'm not able to grasp all the feeling your story contains.
This is a story to think about even if you've finished reading. And you earned my respect for creating a story that gives me that feeling and that isn't just something to read just to distract your mind from reality for a short while.

Well, so. Five stars definitely ^^

Reviewer: sahara Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2010 1:33:32 AM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

This is probably the most amazing thing I've read on this site. It's so, so, so much more than fanfic. I can't even fathom how your created this plot. It's so original and complex. This took me days to get through not so much for the length, but because I just had to walk away from it just to digest a new twist or the heaviness of a particular "scene". I was a wreckage of tears by the end.

You're writing is just as inspiring. If I chose to list every line that I loved this review would be nearly as long as your story. I read some chapters a few days ago, but I still clearly remember scenes and the words you chose like when Logan's eating sausage and he stabs at it with "beautiful unconcern". Or when (I think it's the same scene) Marie pastes on a fake smile for a suspicious Scott and she "checks the fit" before throwing it at him. Ugh, like I said, there are just so many lines I loved in this. I just wish I had better words that matched your writing so I could accurately tell you what this particular story did to me. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: Tornado_ali Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2010 3:22:24 AM Title: Prologue

There really aren't words that can express how I feel about this story. It was incredible. So well written. I almost never leave long reviews, and I wish I could give you the review you deserve, but I suppose this will have to do. I opened up a word doc halfway through to keep track of all the things I loved about it, but there were just too many. So this is my attempt:

-I love the relationship that Rogue describes Logan having with the younger X-Men. I’ve seen him depicted in sort-of similar ways before, but you give it depth and realism.
-The flashbacks...it’s like we’ve actually jumped right back into that time, and we can see how the characters have changed. You don’t have to tell us what’s happening, we can see it for ourselves.
-Rogue’s anxiety about not being discovered
-The desperation that you see develop as the X-Men realize their way of living has changed.
-Brilliant explanation of how the machine worked in the new universe. Science is so hard to write in fanfic, and usually I skip over it. You did a great job.
-The way Rogue distinguishes between the relationship she has with Logan in her world, the one she has in the new world, and the one Jubilee has. There is so much emotion attached to her realization that she’s been “replaced” so to speak, and I think as W/R shippers we can really understand her disappointment. I felt almost as indignant as Rogue!
-The changed dynamic between her, Scott and Jean in the new world where they don’t see her as a little girl.
-The conversations between her and Carol and Logan in her head. I’ve never seen it done like this before and it’s brilliant.
-The way you wrapped the whole story up. You really didn’t take short cuts and you didn’t take the easy way out, and I know how difficult that is. You pulled it off so well, and had me glued to my computer screen for days.

I really can’t wait to go read some of your other stories now!

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2010 6:09:57 PM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

I have been addicted to this story for about a week. And I think it was genius. Im going to read the rest of your stories.

Reviewer: Cherryblossom104 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2010 5:15:26 AM Title: Part III: Assumption

I love your story, I think it's AMAZING. So much that I have been telling my friends who don't even read fan fiction about it.

There is only one thing that I have a problem with in it. Carol Danvers had Blue eyes. Not green.

Reviewer: Cuthalion Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2009 9:02:49 PM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

My goodness. This last twist was something I really didn't expect to happen... does that mean that she survived that inferno?

I read this practically in one go, and it was the most amazing story I ever encountered since I begun reading fanfiction in at least a dozen fanfiction universes. Wonderful style and a depth you rarely meet in "any" tale. Plus that you made my understand what makes people succumb under the dangerous charm of dictatorship, warm for the needs of the "greater good", the "protection" of what is (or should be) theirs. Thank you so much for a deeply unsettling, thrilling and clarifying read. I'm deeply impressed. Cuthalion

Reviewer: Cuthalion Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2009 3:50:35 PM Title: Part III: Assumption

This tale gives me the creeps. My God. As someone from Germany the AU-mansion slowly turned to a second Theresienstadt before my eyes (and I think I won't have to explain to you what that was). Brilliantly written, Cuthalion

Reviewer: Cuthalion Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2009 1:11:17 PM Title: Part I: Glimmer-Glass

"Spooky" doesn't cover half of what I'm feeling right now. This scares the sh... out of me. And it's incredibly good. *settles for the next chapter*

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2009 11:15:05 PM Title: Interlude 1: The Memory

i just stumbled across this story and am instantly drawn in and fascinated. i am really looking forward to reading the rest of it.

i'm excited that its really long, if the rest of it is as good as these first few chapters i'm going to have a good long read! thanks!

Reviewer: Meepyish Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2009 11:41:51 PM Title: Prologue

I have been reading fanfiction nonstop for practically the past decade now, and I can honestly say that this is one of the best fics that I've ever read.

Keep up the awesome work, even if its not in this fandom anymore. :)

Reviewer: Tasa Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2009 5:20:11 AM Title: Prologue

Loved this story - couldn't stop reading until I finished. Too bad the epilogue isn't done! I would have loved to see what happens after she remembers it all, and how it changes her life.
I love how my views mirrored Marie's - her thoughts on how the whole situation was wrong, but after everything she was trying to justify it all - inside I was thinking the same. It was very believable.

Reviewer: astronautsandcavemen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2008 8:38:17 AM Title: Prologue

I am so in love with this fic it's not even funny. Well-written, complex, emotional, and just brilliant.

Johnny was actually the character that ended up affecting me the most, although all the characters were superb.

This fic is way more than worth the time to read it.

Reviewer: Sarita Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2007 5:07:26 AM Title: Prologue

This is such a beautiful story. At first I thought it was not for me because I'm normally not into sf much but it drew me in and I absolutely love it. I have reread it a number of times.

Reviewer: Dita Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2007 12:39:30 AM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

Wow... a beautiful story and you told it well. It kept me up at night reading because I wanted to see what happened so badly. Great work. I liked the first ending the most. I wanted to see her in her own timeline and seeing Logan to finish it off... sorta see what he thinks of it all. But awesome in any case. Kudos to you

Reviewer: White Dove Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2007 7:19:17 PM Title: Jus Ad Bellum, Alternate Ending

I really loved this story. I love this version of logan and how Marie changed then realized what the change cost her and then tried to make it right. My only qusetion is did she live? it seems like in both she did but can you write a little bit about logans reaction to her actions and maybe a little reunion if she did live. So much of the story revolved around her relationship with him it seems incomplete with out seeing how it affected Logan and if they were together or if she made it back to her own time.

You must login (register) to review.