Reviews For War
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Digiella Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2008 9:01:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

How did this one escape me?! I was so disapointed that Home was all that was out of this series and then suddenly I found a new part! SCORE! GOLD MINE >3

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2007 12:45:46 AM Title: Chapter 24

...Is it bad that I'm okay with Logan killing here? Like, completely okay with it. Like, Logan-kill-her-now-please okay with it.

(Oh, and Logan giving birth to an alien made me giggle. Just a little bit. :) )

Author's Response: Not bad at all. Vasquez can be annoying bitch. But I'm oping tat Logan will let her go in peace. I kind of like her.

Reviewer: jessness Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2007 10:04:56 PM Title: Chapter 24

Haha I love Vasquez's ultimatum.

I wonder if that made a small part of Marie happy.

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2007 8:13:10 PM Title: Chapter 23

Aw, daddy Logan.
Now that wasn't your meanest, Ara. I've seen what you are capable of. *g* Not that I would encourage you *whistles low and leaves the scene*

Author's Response: Not my meanest? Not by a long shot. But I'm warming up... ;)

Reviewer: jessness Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2007 7:28:29 PM Title: Chapter 23

Vasquez better watch herself...

It was great to read this story again!

I'm curious to see what's going to happen to Marie's alien baby.

Author's Response: Logan is the father of Marie's baby. And yeah, I think Vasquez is getting a tad bit too comfy with the commander. I have a feeling that Marie is going to raise hell soon.

Reviewer: dulcesweet Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2007 3:32:51 PM Title: Chapter 22

nice, I've been waiting for this one can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: I have been waiting as well. Feels good to be writing this story again. :)

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2007 3:17:20 PM Title: Chapter 22

Oh OUCH!
Talk about a come back. And what a painful one. *pets Logan and gives him some comfort whiskey*

And now he's going to become the daddy of an alien. *blinks* As long as it doesn't look like a cross between Logan and say...Gollum, it should be alright. That reminds me, I was thinking that if they are lucky they won't meet with a Ripley clone alike woman. (that was my other favorite Alien movie *g*)

Author's Response: My favorite was the second one. I hated the third part from the beginning when it came clear that Hicks and Newt were dead. Don't give Logie whiskey. He took long enough vacation from this one. Lets keep him sober so I can torture him some more. Or not. We'll see what'll happen. :)

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2007 8:12:24 AM Title: Chapter 21

So...who's going to be a daddy now? And to what? Cause it looks like even Logan has now something 'extra' inside him.

Good to have another chapter. *does happy caffeinated dance*

Reviewer: Gamma meta Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2007 2:47:30 PM Title: Chapter 21

he felt part of it sliding in to his mouth, down to his throat, throbbing and dribbling something warm and sticky, bony legs wrapping around his head, locking in to place. EWWWWW!!! This is much grosser than watching it in Alien. I think it was the sticky dribbling, personally.

Logan seems like he still doesn't know how to tell Marie that he doesn't want their child - or *that* child, anyway. I wonder if he realizes that if he had sex with her that day, he could at least persuade himself that it was his, that it had come from him, if that's what he needed. But he's still dealing with too much at the moment: betrayal by the army, by civilization, AGAIN, a new deadly enemy, a deadly injured comrade, and Marie in the desert. So he hasn't had much time to think, and maybe he would always reject that idea anyway. Logan hasn't had many certainties in life - not even, really, Marie. They only really trusted each other recently. So I think he needs to tell her. Maybe, instead, there are things he's scared that she will tell him.

It's clear that Marie is more important than Vasquez to him - loved his outrage over Marie's being bitten. But my favorite was the way he asked to just hold her. I can understand wanting to replace the lab's touch with his.

BUT NOW, you have made him an incubator for a huge acid-for-blood, bony space/sea slug!!!! *evil cackle* Man, I guess I'll just have to hold on to my hat and wait and see for future plot developments. It's never what I expect.

Author's Response: I think he doesn't want children. At all. He's afraid that they'd be used just like he and Marie have been used.

Reviewer: miss vixen Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2007 3:01:43 PM Title: Chapter 21

Yay! Thought you'd forgotten about this story and was getting upset...
Very yucky spidery creature though

Author's Response: Not forgotten, not by a longshot. But ask from anybody, I can't seem to be able to finish my stories nowadays. Bear with me. Arachnid and black lizards I shamelessly stole from the movie Aliens. I'm a bad girl. :)

Reviewer: Gamma meta Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2007 9:16:39 PM Title: Chapter 20

What. the. hell?!

hahahahaha!! I should have known I'd come back and Ara's story would bear no resemblance to what had gone before. New bad guys. More blood and guts, very visceral, visual writing. *feels sick* You always manage to make these scenes so real to me. Am soooo glad I am not Logan.

And yet - there's the thread in there that hints at the continuing storyline. I feel so bad for Marie. And Logan. Yet again, he wasn't really 'there' when it happened, and it's conception was a violation - for both. So I was shocked but I can understand this: "How to explain her why he wasn’t going to be able to tolerate the small, fragile life she was carrying in her womb". And yet I wonder - if that's *really* what will happen next?

Author's Response: Logie wanted a little bloodplay and action. It's hard to say no when he keeps threatening to gut my cat if I don't write what he asks for. Well, it has been quite a while. They have gotten yet to another point in their lives. Truth to be told, *I* have no idea of what's going to happen next. Logie decided to take some time off from this one, not for long, and I have something new under my pen (or keyboard?) right now. Short story which I'm planning to finish before I continue this one. New chappies to the War I have probably at the end of this week.

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2007 8:52:58 AM Title: Chapter 20

Okay, well, I'm not hungry anymore, thats for sure. And this Logan has some serious children issues! Damn, and I thought I felt bad for Sam, this kid was just conceived and already he's out for it!

Reviewer: Wolf CrescentWalker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2007 7:53:30 AM Title: Chapter 19

GAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! *runs screaming from the cliffhanger*

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2007 6:04:15 AM Title: Chapter 19

Wow, I think you are going for the evil 'I am the masterof all that's evil, but you can call me Cookie' type here, after all. *goes to get bucket with water for Wolvie*

Author's Response: *Thank you. You wouldn't happen to have spare liver as well? I seem to have misplaced mine.*

Reviewer: wudelfin Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2007 6:31:52 PM Title: Chapter 19

ho li #$%^!

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2007 7:55:13 AM Title: Chapter 17

*sighs*

You really made my day this morning. Glad to have Logan back and in action. What a charming man. Knows what a woman needs: maggots. XD

Still there's the question about why Marie is there now. What happened for her to be right there and then? *rubs hands* So on a scale of idly evil to 'you bet your soul I am the Master of all Evil, but you can call me Cookie' are you aiming for? *squints at you*

Reviewer: leaan681 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2007 4:58:25 AM Title: Chapter 17

I really love this story and the one before it. It's a great series. The only thing I would recommend is to stop using Woman when refering to different characters because it makes it difficult to follow, especially when both characters are female.

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2007 3:32:28 AM Title: Chapter 17

Holy shit! Frist, ew to the whole maggot thing. I have a leech phobia and they are only slightly less disgusting. Second, again, HOLY SHIT! I don't suppose Vasquez is seeing things? No. Probably not. UPDATE!

Reviewer: Gamma meta Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2007 5:23:34 PM Title: Chapter 15

Aw...*pets your muse*

I like smut as much as the next person (and please tell Wolvie I especially like his brand - you can even send him my way, and I'll tell him personally *g*), but as much as I like it, I like *plot*, too. Better even, and plot makes smut soooo much better.

I just don't like cliffhangers! *wails*

But alright, Ara. *feeling meek* I'll be good, promise. If you write some more. Please?!! Tryin' to be good over here.

Author's Response: *I don't think I can lure her to the comp long enough. Her old man got a present from her mom. Last time I saw Ara she was drooling next to something that looked like a crossbreed between circular saw and sewing machine. Come on! How the hell I'm supposed to compete with that? Huh? When I tried to propose that I could help them out, at least cut the tapestry, she threw me out. Locked me in this tiny room with the comp, and I have been sitting in here ever since. That was like three days ago! I think her old man suspects something. He's been coming in here every once and a while, pretending to play solitaire on the comp for a moment while he's having a beer. Then he leaves and "forgets" the beer.* Uhh... Seriously, the cliffy was unintentional. I wasn't even aware that I left it open like that. More is coming, but it'll have to wait, probably until next monday. And you, mister... This computer belongs to my mom. Keep your hands off. I don't want to explain her why the log is suddenly filled with porn sites. *Porn? There's real porn in there as well?* Shit. I have a feeling that I'm creating a monster.....

Reviewer: Wolf CrescentWalker Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2007 5:48:13 AM Title: Chapter 15

Gah! The tension! I wouldn't go, either. Lovin' this story....

Reviewer: Gamma meta Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2007 3:33:50 AM Title: Chapter 15

I second Val's cheer. ARA! After all that time spent away, you come back with this! *grumpily folds arms* So mean.

Author's Response: Apologies. This was written in haste, in between putting on new plasterboards and tapestries in to the kitchen and to the hall. Ah, the agony. My wrists are still singing hallelujah from the weight of the drill machine...

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2007 10:32:34 PM Title: Chapter 15

Give me an: E, give me a: V, give me an: I, give me a: L

and we all know it!

Author's Response: E... V... I?... L! Hey! Grrrrr.... I do my best and this is what I get? Maybe I should hand over the reigns for Logie for good. Chappie he wrote got entirely different rewiews... *Duh. I've got one word to you. Smut.* Huh? *These people seem to live on it. I just provided what was expected.*

Reviewer: Wolf CrescentWalker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2007 5:03:24 AM Title: Chapter 14

This just draws you in (sometimes by the throat) and holds you down mercilessly. I am in awe of your masterful manipulation, Ara.

Reviewer: Wolf CrescentWalker Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2007 4:37:31 AM Title: Chapter 13

*on the floor* AUGH! HOT HOT HOT! swoons*

Reviewer: Valeriusjka Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2007 7:25:59 AM Title: Chapter 13

They really got worked up this past chapters. Hiding behind old shields and not really saying what really mattered.

*pets them*

It has been a busy week for them and you as well. Glad I could catch up while having my coffee.

Author's Response: Yeah. I really am just a big meanie, putting them through that all. But it's only going to get busier. I'll be spending next week at my parent's place, renovating the house with mom, and I have to find enough time to update this. Logie's claws are already itching for some action, and he's been sulking and muttering something about certain individual who's going to get introduced to said appendages if thing's aren't speeding up soon. *glances around, sees Logie sitting in the corner, carving his initials to the wall with his claw, crooked grin on his face* Eeep!

You must login (register) to review.