Reviews For Scattered Views
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: justanji Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2009 12:43:49 AM Title: My Kingdom For A Little Comfort

Just checking if you had updated, please do so!!

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2009 6:18:18 PM Title: My Kingdom For A Little Comfort

Just a little reminder here that I still remember this fic and am still hoping you finish it! I love it and think it deserves to be finished.

Reviewer: xfallenangelx Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 08/06/2009 4:29:40 AM Title: My Kingdom For A Little Comfort

Hi! I must say I love this story, I read it in one finish. I love how you wrote the characters. I hope you finish it soon, this story is too good to leave it hanging!!

Reviewer: White Dove Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2009 4:21:29 PM Title: My Kingdom For A Little Comfort

Hey just checking this story and hoping for an update! Please finish this story. It is WAY too good to be left unfinished!

Reviewer: Dita Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2008 3:19:04 PM Title: The World According To Rogue

Oooo, good update! I'm really glad you're continuing this story. It's fantastic! And the Rogan Romy tension is oh so good!! I hope she gets them both ;)

Reviewer: miss vixen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2008 11:12:51 PM Title: The World According To Rogue

The part with the black/green light and Rogue suddenly appearing in front of that poor idiot...brrr!!! And her eyes!

Well done on conveying a rather scary setting

Reviewer: BrennaM Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2007 6:48:36 AM Title: Tell Me It Hurts

Love this story so far. I've always thought Rogue was one of the most powerful of the mutants, and power can be such a dark lure especially when the light seems so against you. You've captured raw emotions so wonderfully and I literally teared up when Scott was wishing it were her that was dead and not Jean.

I really look forward to seeing what happens next...and I'm hoping Rogue will find some happiness in the end of it all.

Author's Response: LOL, thanks for the review, have had to put this story on hold for a while, a case of *too many pies and not enough fingers*, :) Happy to see people are still reading it, I always thought Rogue walked on a knife edge given the nature of her mutation, how easy it would be for her to give in to temptation and cross over to the 'dark side', in this story she was pushed but I guess the potential was always there. As for her finding happiness at the end of it all, I have to say we're still along way from that.

Reviewer: White Dove Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2007 4:21:34 AM Title: Promises...Promises

Wow there is just so much to say about this chapter. I really enjoyed it even though it made me sad. Loved Rogue showing off her powers in front of Magneto. I have to say I think Magneto could do better with his hide-outs. lol And Rogue's encounter with logan. That made me want to cry too. I feel really bad for Logan. He loves her so much but he really doesn't understand what happened while he was away. And while i feel terrible for him I can't wait to see what Rogue does next. Hopefully it won't hurt Logan too much but everyone else I am ok with. Update soon!!!! Please!

Author's Response: Can't promise Rogue won't hurt Logan, she's just so pissed off at the world she thinks everybody needs to feel it. Magneto's hideout, guess the deserted, delapitated warehouse is a bit cliche, but I liked the idea of Rogue turning her back on her past, even down to the comforts of living in a place like Xaviers Academy! LOL

Reviewer: tinuvielstragedy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2007 5:50:42 AM Title: A Force Unseen

this was pretty good. you misspelled "practice" and used the wrong "there" when the Professor had his first sentence. I really like how you said Rogue was a favourite of the mansion's. adds something extra to the betrayal.

Author's Response: Yep I definitely need a beta, thing is I'm so damn lazy, I write a chapter and proof read it quickly. Thing with writing angst is it leaves you drained, and usually I'm too tired to pick up on the spelling mistakes. Usually leave it up to spell checker but that lets you down as well sometimes, usually with words that can be spelt either way, *practice* and *there* or *their*. I am a stickler for grammar and try to get it right, but LOL thanks as ever for the heads up and the review. I figured Rogue would be a favourite, sort of like that gruff exterior endears her to everybody even when she doesn't try. But as for betrayal the X-men haven't seen anything yet... LOL :)

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2007 8:24:07 PM Title: A Force Unseen

:(

Author's Response: LOL

Reviewer: White Dove Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2007 1:25:59 PM Title: A Force Unseen

Jeeze this chapter made me want to cry. I feel terrible for Logan. And even worse for Rogue and she didn't even make an appearence in this chapter. I am so angry at Scott, Bobby and Xavier. I love this story. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: LOL, glad ya like it. Poor Rogue the other X-men have certainly made a habit of messing her around. And poor Logan as well, to be so close to finally telling her how he felt only to be just too late :( But not too worry, he's gonna find a way to make it up to her, he's got to!

Reviewer: tinuvielstragedy Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2007 7:32:44 PM Title: Of All The Things To Ask

this isn't the end, is it?

Author's Response: No...end isn't in sight yet, quite a while to go before we hit the ending button, too much angst and UST to go yet!

Reviewer: White Dove Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2007 11:15:05 PM Title: Of All The Things To Ask

Wow nice chapter! I love it but when are Logan and Rogue gonna get together. They would be awesome if they decided to just join together and forget everyone else!

Author's Response: Logan and Rogue getting together...sorry, not for a while yet, I'd wish they'd get together and say a sweet f*** off to the everybody else but I think Rogue's having too much fun being in control at the moment.

Reviewer: tinuvielstragedy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2007 5:36:25 AM Title: Making Plans And The Problem With Ethics

I am absolutely dying to know if it's Rogan or Romy in the end. *Here's hoping for Rogan*

Author's Response: You know me, I'll keep ya guessing right to the very end, LOL *g*

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2007 10:46:56 PM Title: Making Plans And The Problem With Ethics

I slightly confused, is she planning something or just kind of contemplating what she COULD do?

Author's Response: Both, realising it's time to move on, and what she is capable of once she has.

Reviewer: tinuvielstragedy Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2007 6:55:12 AM Title: Bright Lights And Hicksville

hey there
I've read all of your story
I've enjoyed it very much
just one thing that compelled me to review this time
her name is Jubilation Lee, shortened to Jubilee.

keep writing. your work is very promising.

Author's Response: Right, damn can't remember how I got that wrong, sorta wrote this over a year ago, just got back into it and started posting here. Anyway glad you like the story and thanks for the heads-up! :p

Reviewer: Azurevault Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2007 4:39:36 AM Title: Haunted By Phantoms

ooooh, that last scene in the bathroom reminded me of the scene in x3 at alkali lake when they discover jean. so spooky. and you can write action and exposition really well.. i shuddered when you described the FFH.. you could have been talking about some of the real world groups we have around... *sigh* but yes, i really appreciate the depth you're going to to give rogue's angst a foundation. it's really good to have that history. can't wait for the next bit. :-)

Author's Response: I think it was important to give Rogue's angst a history, for me it would have seemed strange to go from sullen goth-teen in X-men evo to all out bitch-fest without some explanation as to how she got there. And you're right about the FFH, scary group of people, sad as even now humans are still unable to accept the differences in each other.

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2007 1:39:52 AM Title: Haunted By Phantoms

Is it Phoenix??!!! Is it?!!! :O

Author's Response: No, What Rogue may have been seeing is the rise of the Phoenix, in which case if these two powerful mutants go head to head, I thnik it would be safer for everyone to leave the country!

Reviewer: White Dove Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2007 8:30:39 PM Title: Haunted By Phantoms

Ok I am a little confused. Please update soon so I can get some answers.

Author's Response: Guess I should have been clearer, the italics represent Rogue's memories, she's remembering the battle from a year ago when they lost Jean and how Logan saved her life. The part at the end is the present and shows Rogue's alarming discovery of her new power.

Reviewer: Azurevault Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2007 6:18:51 AM Title: Finding A Confidant

aw, that was a romantic night.. you're making remy too likeable! lol. it's hard to stay faithful to logan. :-) hope the headache isn't a harbinger of coming doom...

Author's Response: Yep Remy is definitely livin' up to his name as bein' the New Orleans charmer, I think it's possible to love Remy and Logan both, but *shush* don't tell Logie that, I think his claws would beg to differ! :) LOL, next chapter on its way!

Reviewer: Azurevault Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2007 6:14:30 AM Title: A Whole New Lease On Life

wow, i don't know how i missed this story of yours, but i found it and i'm hooked! i really love the way you've portrayed rogue's relationships with the three men, and so far, i have to say my favorite is with the swamp rat, heh. logan still has to prove himself, i think, but boy is it getting hot... can't wait for an update! and rogue really seems to be living up to her name. i wonder what powers she'll manifest/use next.

Author's Response: Her relationships sure are complicated, with just 'bout everyone, but we love her for it really! :) You'll be the first in the Swamp rat corner, definitely in the WRFA verse, LOL. Rogue will most definitely live up to her name, as well as the powers, much more to come. Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: CoCo82 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2007 5:34:14 PM Title: The Many Threads That Conspire Against Us

Oooo, where are we going from here?! Who are these men and what do they want with Rogue (surely nothing good)? And the scene with Rogue stradling and blowing on Remy: Very nice! Would have been even nicer with Logan, of course but we take what we can get (as long as its not with Bobby. Yuck!). :-P

Author's Response: Nothing good at all :( Who knows maybe she'll get her chance to straddle Logan as well soon? :-P

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2007 10:45:59 PM Title: The Many Threads That Conspire Against Us

Uh oh. Rogue's off to be bad, huh? Yay! I'll forget the Remy scene since it was so hot and all :)

Author's Response: Though Rogan will always be my fave pairing, I have to admit I do have a fondness for the old romy thing as well! This story I guess is more about Rogue, her awakenings, her realisations and growing confidence as a woman, sexy, confident and in control! And I love all her teasing and next chappie you can look forward to it being Logan's turn with the heavy doses of UST! :) Thanks for the review! LOL

Reviewer: CoCo82 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2007 2:53:07 AM Title: So This Is Home?

I am an UST addict and you are helping to give me my fix!! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm a UST addict too! Gotta love all that teasing, but it just aches to be resolved!

Reviewer: RouDeVil Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2007 1:30:40 PM Title: So This Is Home?

Aw, this is sad. But bad, bad Logan! Not telling her like that, shame on him! Can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Yes, bad Logan, though I'm not sure he deserves the punishment Rogue's got in mind for him. :)

You must login (register) to review.