Reviews For Escape
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 8:48:40 PM Title: Settling In

Awwww

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 8:42:23 PM Title: Aftershock

I'm loving the diolague!

Reviewer: askita Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2015 8:26:54 PM Title: Assassin

Love the start!

Reviewer: Jahunta4974 Signed star star star star [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2014 7:32:02 AM Title: Settling In

I might be in the minority, but I just LOVE it when big, gruff Wolverine shows his "pansy" side, especially when it involves a baby. Too cute.

Reviewer: Aoria Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2012 1:19:19 AM Title: Just A Swing

Oooh, Logan. Sweet, fierce, protective Logan. *sigh*

Reviewer: pleasuremaiden Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/25/2012 6:06:06 AM Title: Cindy

Absolutely loved this series! It's exactley how I would see Rogan dealing with a long life together. I've read this series a couple of times and just l never tire of it :) Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: Moviemom44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2010 10:20:54 AM Title: Ten Past Six

And the phrase 'take it from me' suddenly takes on a whole new meaning. Wow. Loved this.

LOL line: "Nope. Haven’t really thought about it. I have tried a few times. Ended up drooling under a table and got permanently banned from both of those bars." That's more than a picture in my head; it's a fuckin' oil painting. --Wendie

Reviewer: x_i Signed star star star star half star [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2009 2:38:40 PM Title: 120

KEWL!

Reviewer: Corinne Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 7:26:10 PM Title: Cindy

i just finished reading the entire Escape series and i looooooooove it!

what an amazing AU you've cooked up, and showing how their relationship has changed and grown over and over through the centuries. awesome!

wish there was more to read. *pout*

Reviewer: rogue91 Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2009 2:38:43 AM Title: 120

hell, yes, but how come marie is 120?

Author's Response: I'm guessing you haven't read earlier parts of the series? In this one Marie and Logan have touched each other on several occasions, to heal Marie from minor accidents she has gotten in to. Logan's healing has stayed in her and it prevents her from aging physically. However, she was born 120 years ago, so that's her real age, no matter how old/young she appears to be. And in case you have read earlier parts and still find it a bit confusing... These are just glimpses of their lives during decades, even centuries, told in somewhat linear way, but again they're just a series of vignettes rather than a single story with a coherent plot.

Reviewer: meg1990 Anonymous star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2008 10:33:38 PM Title: Just A Swing

awww. Sweet fic. I love daddy logan fics.

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2008 5:19:17 AM Title: Deja Vu Backwards

This series has been a great walk through time, keeping us in suspense cause we never know how far on or what they'll be facing next.

Great little scene.

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2008 5:08:53 AM Title: Immortal

we've taken a visit to the dark side!

you could really feel the frustration and their reasons for it both from Logans and Maries side and as for the climax to this fic [sorry, couldn't help the pun ;) ] I don't really see that he was having to *force* his way anywhere, seems she was quite happy!

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2008 4:47:18 AM Title: Temporarily And Forever

'We’re not built to stand on our own. All we have had was borrowed, and it got taken away far too early.'

great way to point out the downside of a longer life. you really hit the emotion button with this one. stunning last line - great stuff!

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 3:57:16 PM Title: Ten Past Six

wonderful stuff yet again - all through this series of fics whether they're sad, happy, hot, cute etc you nail every one.

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 3:41:07 PM Title: Setting The Boundaries

Rule number 1 - never piss off Wolverine! great to see Logan still just as protective as ever, nice touch at the end when he calls her kid.

'It falls to the floor with a small plop.'

Was it wrong to laugh at that point? I just had a great visual complete with gentle sound effect!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 3:30:22 PM Title: 120

“You want to?”
“Uh-huh…

thank god - hope for all of us over the age of 21!

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 3:26:15 PM Title: Change Of Plan

wasn't expecting that, didn't want it, thought the crying part was over, would love to say I hated it but i can't.

wonderful writing.

You do Logan so damn well..............
I think I better re-phrase that - You write Logan so damn well ;)

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 3:15:57 PM Title: One Of Them

love the way you can skip chunks of time yet keep the story flowing (it never feels like there's anything missing) It makes wonderful reading and keeps the story itself interesting. Very sad part yet you still had me giggling at the image of Logan on his hands and knees searching for bugs!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 3:07:14 PM Title: On The Run Again

great installment to a great series, loving this story x

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2008 4:32:03 AM Title: Bike Trouble

I agree with CoCo82 if only the writers of the movies came to the wrfa for inspiration - what glorious films would have been made!

Great fic well done x

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2008 4:35:20 PM Title: Call Of The Wild

60 and still going at it like bunnies, wonder if Logan could bottle some of that healing factor!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2008 4:30:28 PM Title: Not Suitable

In responce to Deb's review - It's a father daughter thing, once their daughters hit a certain age and start dating they're all pretty much the same doesn't matter if the boys a prick or not, no-one is good enough! and in Logans case I totally agree!

Reviewer: litlen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2008 4:19:33 PM Title: The Question

If she was awake, I bet she thinks mum needs an awful lot of touching to heal up one little toe!

At least Logan tried - My hubby would have done the cardboard box bit first!

Great fun well done x

Reviewer: litlen Signed star star star star star [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2008 4:01:34 PM Title: Just A Swing

still a badass, still protective but now with a hint of dare I say 'cuteness' ;)

jumping back in time and telling what he went through to save his daughter was a great way to end.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.